Verified
Cadbury
partners with Ajust

Cadbury
Complaints

The best way to resolve complaints with
Cadbury

Cadbury, a well-known confectionery company, offers a wide range of chocolate products. With a history dating back to the 19th century, Cadbury has become a household name in Australia. While some customers have expressed concerns about the quality of their products and customer service, others appreciate the variety and affordability of their offerings.

Get heard by
Cadbury

Live
Join our campaign

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
Cadbury

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
Cadbury

Ajust is putting pressuring on
Cadbury
to listen to its customers and give them fair outcomes.
It only takes 2 minutes to get started
Quick Solutions
Add Your Voice
Resolve Now
Powered by Ajust

COMPLAINTS SENT THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Retail

Hair in block

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Chanel
Hair in block

Chanel

May 12, 2024

Unable to eat

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Retail

Uneven distribution of chocolates

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Lorraine
Uneven distribution of chocolates

Lorraine

May 10, 2024

Customer receives more crunchy packs

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Retail

Lack of hazelnuts

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Dana
Lack of hazelnuts

Dana

May 6, 2024

Disappointed with the product

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Retail

Half bar missing

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Carol
Half bar missing

Carol

April 29, 2024

Disappointment

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Retail

Solid chocolate, no filling

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Bronwynne
Solid chocolate, no filling

Bronwynne

April 29, 2024

Disappointed in quality

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Retail

Reduced product size

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Frank
Reduced product size

Frank

April 22, 2024

Disappointed, feels cheated

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Retail

Not enough fruit in chocolate

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Denise
Not enough fruit in chocolate

Denise

April 15, 2024

Disappointed

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Retail

Poor quality chocolate

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Judy
Poor quality chocolate

Judy

April 14, 2024

Disappointed, not enjoyable

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Retail

Bought off chocolate

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Luke
Bought off chocolate

Luke

April 8, 2024

Upset, no refund received

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Retail

Bad taste and quality

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Christine
Bad taste and quality

Christine

April 7, 2024

All 6 were thrown away

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Consumers who are asking

Cadbury

To Listen

Live Campaign
Do you manage complaints for
Cadbury
?
Retail

Hair in block

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Chanel

Chanel

May 12, 2024

Customer found hair in cadbury chocolate block, seeking resolution and apology.
Hello, We just bought this chocolate block and to our surprise there was a hair stuck in the block. We were unable to eat the chocolate. Can something be done about this? Thank you.
Retail

Uneven distribution of chocolates

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Lorraine

Lorraine

May 10, 2024

Customer is unhappy with the ratio of crunchy chocolates to other varieties in cadbury box.
Buyer of Cadbury varieties , finding most times more packs of crunchy,than any other chocolates in the box ,why is that
Retail

Lack of hazelnuts

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Dana

Dana

May 6, 2024

Customer wants a refund for a dairy milk hazelnut chocolate with hardly any hazelnuts.
I bought a 180g block of dairy milk hazelnut chocolate from Woolworths in Double Bay. It has hardly any hazelnuts in it! The first two rows of chocolate had only 2 hazelnuts! The best before date is 04/04/2025 PS 10:20.
Retail

Half bar missing

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Carol

Carol

April 29, 2024

Customer received a cadbury chocolate bar with half missing, seeking refund and apology for quality and quantity issue.
My husband bought me a cadbury caramello 55g chocolate bar. To my disappointment it was not a full bar. Sealed pack with half of the chocolate missing. When you pay for quality chocolate you expect to get quality and quantity not half a bar missing.
Retail

Solid chocolate, no filling

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Bronwynne

Bronwynne

April 29, 2024

Customer received solid chocolate block with no filling from cadbury, unable to submit complaint online. requesting refund and batch recall.
180g block of Cadbury Snack was just solid chocolate, no filling at all. Tried to complain and send photos via website but form won't submit. I would like quality control to recall the batch as i don't think this would be the only block this has happened to. Money back would also be nice.
Retail

Reduced product size

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Frank

Frank

April 22, 2024

Customer is upset about cadbury reducing the size of the twin pack cherry from 85g to 60g without explanation.
I want to know why have you reduced the Cadbury's twin pack cherry right down from 85 grams to 60 grams why are you reducing the chocolate size must disappoint it is because it costs too much now or you just reduce it to save the costing and we paint the same price as an 85 gram near to 60 gram it's 25 grams less of the cherry rope in the twin pack can you please give me an answer be much appreciated thank you
Retail

Not enough fruit in chocolate

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Denise

Denise

April 15, 2024

Customer is disappointed with lack of fruit in chocolate, requests 180gm replacement of product.
Hi Cadbury I have purchased x 2 In the past 2 months ( my absolutle fav). The 1st one I purchased at Woolies Erina Fair, and my last on IGA East Gosford. In both purchases there was hardly if any fruit. Very disappointed, I may as well just purchased nut !!!
Retail

Poor quality chocolate

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Judy

Judy

April 14, 2024

Customer is disappointed with cadbury's easter chocolates, finding them hard, snappy, and tasting bad. considering switching to a different brand.
I would like to make a complaint about your Easter bunny’s. The chocolate was so bad hard and snappy not like it should be and tasted really bad. I use to hang out for Easter the chocolate eggs and bunny’s and it had to be Cadbury. In the last few years the texture and taste hasn’t been as good as it’s been. This year was the worst l would compare it to the cheap chocolate. Although Aldi chocolate tasted far more like yours should have been. I’m not sure if l will be buying your Easter eggs there just not enjoyable any more and it’s not that they came from big w or Kmart or anywhere else they all tasted like crap. I took one bite and they about 5 bunny’s in the big hard solid egg in the bin3 packets of bird eggs which were my fvorite in the bin they were just gross. I don’t know what you have done to the chocolate but l think next Easter l will be looking for a new brand to eat lm very disappointed. l would like to know what you have changed and why. And are you going to do some thing about it. Judy Connor 5 Julian Way California Gully judeconnor42@gmail.com
Retail

Bought off chocolate

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Luke

Luke

April 8, 2024

Customer seeking refund from cadbury for off chocolate purchased during chemo treatment, store did not provide refund.
Iv Bought 180g off Cadbury Dairy milk top deck that I always do when I’m in hospital doing my chemo for my cancer.I am very upset that the block of chocolate I bought was off something was really wrong with it and I went back to where I bought it from and they didn’t refunded me I look really forward to buying chocolate from Cadbury when I I go to do my chemo
Retail

Bad taste and quality

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Christine

Christine

April 7, 2024

Customer seeks refund and apology from cadbury for 6 easter bunnies with bad taste and thick chocolate coating on cadbury roses.
I bought 6 of the Cadbury Easter bunnies for my kids and grandkids and everyone complained about them not tasting right and wouldn’t eat them they were the $7 ones some said they tasted like rubber or something similar all 6 were thrown away I am very disappointed that the quality of Cadbury has declined over the last few years the Cadbury roses I bought for my older children at Easter were found to have very thick coating of chocolate but very little fillings they are not the same anymore I bought 3 boxes at $9 each

COMPLAINTS RESOLVED THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Retail

Uneven distribution of chocolates

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Lorraine
Uneven distribution of chocolates

Lorraine

May 10, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Retail

Lack of hazelnuts

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Dana
Lack of hazelnuts

Dana

May 6, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Retail

Half bar missing

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Carol
Half bar missing

Carol

April 29, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Retail

Solid chocolate, no filling

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Bronwynne
Solid chocolate, no filling

Bronwynne

April 29, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Retail

Reduced product size

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Frank
Reduced product size

Frank

April 22, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Retail

Not enough fruit in chocolate

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Denise
Not enough fruit in chocolate

Denise

April 15, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Retail

Poor quality chocolate

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Judy
Poor quality chocolate

Judy

April 14, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Retail

Bought off chocolate

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Luke
Bought off chocolate

Luke

April 8, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Retail

Bad taste and quality

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Christine
Bad taste and quality

Christine

April 7, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Retail

Not genuine product

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Betty
Not genuine product

Betty

April 7, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

how to raise a complaint with

Cadbury

The best way to resolve an issue with 

Cadbury

Quick Solutions
Prepared by
Cadbury
WE SUGGEST

Retail is a large and dynamic industry with lots of moving parts. Despite their best efforts, sometimes things go wrong with retailers. Whether it's a faulty product, customer service issue or incorrect details online, Ajust is here to simplify the complaint process so that you can get heard.

When you have a difficult experience with a retailer, it can be difficult to understand where to send your concerns. Ajust makes it easy to create and sent your complaint to the business so that you your story is heard. Whether it's in-store retail or online, Ajust's intuitive platform is here to help.

How to complain to

Cadbury

Ajust helps hundreds of people each month by making it simple to share your story. By making sure your complaint includes the right information and gets sent to the right place, Ajust gives you the best chance of a resolution. Here are some things to consider before getting started.

01
Describe the issue and how it affected you
Help the retailer understand your issue by explaining what went wrong, such as a faulty product or a customer service issue. Give the retailer additional context by sharing how the issue affected you.
02
Consider how you’d like the retailer to resolve your complaint
Outline the action you are requesting the retailer to take to resolve your complaint, such as a replacement product or an apology for your negative experience.
03
Gather any materials that support your complaint
Share any files that might help the retailer understand the issue to give the best chance of a faster resolution. This could include a photo of a faulty product, receipt, or order confirmation.
04
Fair and Free
Use Ajust to raise a complaint directly with
Cadbury
Get started. Raise a complaint in 2 minutes. Fast and free
04
Fair and Free
Join our campaign to get
Cadbury
to listen
Help us by adding your complaint to our campaign. The more people we have, the harder it is for them to ignore us!
How to contact
Cadbury
Phone
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Post
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Online
contactus.mdlzapps.com/mondelezinternational/contact/en-AU/
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
In person
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Email
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Complaint Policy
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
get heard, get a resolution

Resolving issues with Ajust

Ajust makes complaints easy for consumers and businesses. Our platform resolves complaints in three easy steps!

How Ajust works, user shares their story

Tell your story

You’ve experienced an issue with a business and you want a resolution. Ajust asks the right questions about what happened, so your story gets heard. It only takes a few minutes.

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

Submit your complaint

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you escalate your complaint to the ombudsman or switch to a new provider.

Get your resolution

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you explore other options for an outcome.

FAQs

You can also learn more about Ajust here.

Who can use Ajust?

Ajust can be used by any Australian consumer to resolve complaints with any Australian businesses.

How much does it cost?

Nothing! It's free for consumers to use Ajust. Consumers can upgrade to a paid version of our platform if they need to take more action or want to get faster results.

How does Ajust make money?

Consumers and businesses can pay Ajust for extra support to resolve complaints.

Is Ajust independent?

Ajust is an independent business that operates separately from the businesses listed on our website. Our priority is helping consumers resolve their complaints, because we believe that is good for consumers and good for businesses. Ajust is also separate from government, ombudsmen and regulators.

Is it better to complain through Ajust?

Much better! Ajust makes the process easy for you by collecting the right information, sending your complaint to the right place, following up with the business and much more. And it's free for consumers to get started.

Others are resolving complaints with Ajust

Get a resolution for your complaint

We take the effort out of making a complaint. It's fast, fair and free for consumers.

Ajust as on the phone