Verified
BP
partners with Ajust

BP
Complaints

The best way to resolve complaints with
BP

BP is a multinational oil and gas company operating in Australia. With a presence in various locations, BP offers a range of services including fuel retail, convenience stores, and car wash facilities. Customers may have concerns related to pricing, environmental impact, or the quality of products and services provided by BP.

Get heard by
BP

Live
Join our campaign

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
BP

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
BP

Ajust is putting pressuring on
BP
to listen to its customers and give them fair outcomes.
It only takes 2 minutes to get started
Quick Solutions
Add Your Voice
Resolve Now
Powered by Ajust

COMPLAINTS SENT THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Retail

Mouldy/stale sandwiches

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Christopher
Mouldy/stale sandwiches

Christopher

May 16, 2024

Disappointed with quality

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Retail

Payment reported as theft

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Nick
Payment reported as theft

Nick

May 3, 2024

Accused of theft by police

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Retail

Refused toilet access

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Rajat
Refused toilet access

Rajat

April 17, 2024

Inconvenience

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Retail

Disgusting food and terrible service

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Scott
Disgusting food and terrible service

Scott

April 12, 2024

Negative dining experience

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Retail

False complaint about staff

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Peter
False complaint about staff

Peter

April 11, 2024

Untrue allegations

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Retail

Employee left cigarettes

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Peter
Employee left cigarettes

Peter

April 7, 2024

Unwanted items in house

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Retail

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Krishan

Krishan

March 20, 2024

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Retail

Rude customer service

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Stacy
Rude customer service

Stacy

March 11, 2024

Customer felt disrespected

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Retail

Rude teller

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Robert
Rude teller

Robert

March 5, 2024

Lost 1.5 hours traveling

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Retail

Non payment to staff

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Gary
Non payment to staff

Gary

February 25, 2024

Unpaid superannuation

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Consumers who are asking

BP

To Listen

Live Campaign
Do you manage complaints for
BP
?
Retail

Mouldy/stale sandwiches

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Christopher

Christopher

May 16, 2024

Customer is complaining about mouldy and stale sandwiches purchased at bp ballina highway service station, seeking apology and better quality food.
I buy all my fuel at the Ballina highway service station last year I returned a mouldy sandwich today I purchased two sandwiches after spending $120.00 of fuel and the Bread was stale and unpalatable your food is rubbish. Never again
Retail

Payment reported as theft

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Nick

Nick

May 3, 2024

Customer upset after being falsely accused of theft by bp margate for using bp app to pay for fuel, seeking apology and process improvements.
Filled up at my local BP in Margate (TAS) on Wednesday and paid as usual with my BP App. I am a regular customer. Drove off after the app confirmed payment was processed. Today I was contacted by Tasmania Police stating that BP Margate had reported me as skipping payment, nice way of saying theft. I said that I would go into BP Margate to discuss, which I just did. Spoke to the Manager who straight away said it was "miscommunication" and they were "Sorry". He claims they cannot check if I paid via the App apparently. So, my question to him was so you just report the customer to the Police for theft. I am appalled that BP just levels a charge of theft with the Police without checking if it was paid for on the BP App. I am now reconsidering my support for BP. Hopefully this prompts BP to investigate and rectify any process issues so this does not happen again to me or anyone else.
Retail

Refused toilet access

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Rajat

Rajat

April 17, 2024

Customer complaint about bp belfield sydney service station refusing access to toilet, seeking apology and resolution.
Bp belfield Sydney service station refused me to use toilet i just park near petrol station normally where all cars fills tank then i go to store I ask please give me the toilet key i wanna go urgent they said I didn’t find key but i know they have key i again said pls give me the key i have urgent toilet then he said i don’t wanna give you key because didn’t park in the parking bay then i say i get urgent toilet that’s why i park there i didn’t park wrong i park where normally cars stop for fuel but he didn’t give me the key so i go to another station for toilet
Retail

Disgusting food and terrible service

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Scott

Scott

April 12, 2024

Customer complains about disgusting food, terrible service, and filthy shop at bp store, suggesting it should be shut down.
The food is absolutely disgusting, the service is terrible with no English speaking people. The shop is filthy If bp cared about there brand they would shut this store down. Over 3500 people in this town and not one of them will support the bp
Retail

False complaint about staff

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Peter

Peter

April 11, 2024

Customer falsely accused bp staff member, seeking retraction of complaint.
My name is Peter Armenores and l would like BP to know that l made a false complaint about one of your staff members her name is Deborah Williams. My allegations against her were untrue. Regards and apologies Peter Armenores
Retail

Employee left cigarettes

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Peter

Peter

April 7, 2024

Customer complaining about cigarettes left by bp employee in their house, seeking resolution from bp
Hi BP my complaint is I have cigarettes on my floor that an employee of yours has left in my house l don't want them here anymore should I call the police or should I show you the photos of what I have. The employees name is Deborah Williams Thank you Peter Armenores 0424 822 666
Retail

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Krishan

Krishan

March 20, 2024

Customer went to macullough bp to buy fuel, cashier used points without permission, customer feels trust was broken.
I went to Macullough bp to buy fuel 10:15am today , I gave rhecashier 10 dollars change but she accepted instead she used my points without asking me.i trusted bp
Retail

Rude customer service

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Stacy

Stacy

March 11, 2024

Customer seeking apology from bp for rude service from saurabh, who was unhelpful and condescending when asked about coffee.
The server Saurabh was very rude and not very helpful at all, I asked if they sold coffee? He just said yes, I then asked was it and he said in a very condescending manner " well if you pay for it first then I will make it" there was no manners and even the customers standing beside me said he was very rude
Retail

Rude teller

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Robert

Robert

March 5, 2024

Customer upset with bp for not allowing card payment over the phone, resulting in wasted time and inconvenience of finding another driver to pay in person.
The teller was rude and sed he couldn't take a card over the phone . So I had to get a nuther driver to drive from Dubbo to pay when eny were all's in Australia would do it so I lost 1.5 hours travling.
Retail

Non payment to staff

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Gary

Gary

February 25, 2024

Non-payment of super to staff at bp lowe st queanbeyan, complaints filed with no response.
Non payment of super to staff at bp lowe st queanbeyan have put in complaints with no answer

COMPLAINTS RESOLVED THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Retail

Payment reported as theft

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Nick
Payment reported as theft

Nick

May 3, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Retail

Refused toilet access

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Rajat
Refused toilet access

Rajat

April 17, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Retail

False complaint about staff

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Peter
False complaint about staff

Peter

April 11, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Retail

Employee left cigarettes

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Peter
Employee left cigarettes

Peter

April 7, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Retail

Rude teller

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Robert
Rude teller

Robert

March 5, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Retail

Non payment to staff

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Gary
Non payment to staff

Gary

February 25, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Retail

Rude service

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Mala
Rude service

Mala

November 28, 2023

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

how to raise a complaint with

BP

The best way to resolve an issue with 

BP

Quick Solutions
Prepared by
BP
WE SUGGEST

Retail is a large and dynamic industry with lots of moving parts. Despite their best efforts, sometimes things go wrong with retailers. Whether it's a faulty product, customer service issue or incorrect details online, Ajust is here to simplify the complaint process so that you can get heard.

When you have a difficult experience with a retailer, it can be difficult to understand where to send your concerns. Ajust makes it easy to create and sent your complaint to the business so that you your story is heard. Whether it's in-store retail or online, Ajust's intuitive platform is here to help.

How to complain to

BP

Ajust helps hundreds of people each month by making it simple to share your story. By making sure your complaint includes the right information and gets sent to the right place, Ajust gives you the best chance of a resolution. Here are some things to consider before getting started.

01
Describe the issue and how it affected you
Help the retailer understand your issue by explaining what went wrong, such as a faulty product or a customer service issue. Give the retailer additional context by sharing how the issue affected you.
02
Consider how you’d like the retailer to resolve your complaint
Outline the action you are requesting the retailer to take to resolve your complaint, such as a replacement product or an apology for your negative experience.
03
Gather any materials that support your complaint
Share any files that might help the retailer understand the issue to give the best chance of a faster resolution. This could include a photo of a faulty product, receipt, or order confirmation.
04
Fair and Free
Use Ajust to raise a complaint directly with
BP
Get started. Raise a complaint in 2 minutes. Fast and free
04
Fair and Free
Join our campaign to get
BP
to listen
Help us by adding your complaint to our campaign. The more people we have, the harder it is for them to ignore us!
get heard, get a resolution

Resolving issues with Ajust

Ajust makes complaints easy for consumers and businesses. Our platform resolves complaints in three easy steps!

How Ajust works, user shares their story

Tell your story

You’ve experienced an issue with a business and you want a resolution. Ajust asks the right questions about what happened, so your story gets heard. It only takes a few minutes.

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

Submit your complaint

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you escalate your complaint to the ombudsman or switch to a new provider.

Get your resolution

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you explore other options for an outcome.

FAQs

You can also learn more about Ajust here.

Who can use Ajust?

Ajust can be used by any Australian consumer to resolve complaints with any Australian businesses.

How much does it cost?

Nothing! It's free for consumers to use Ajust. Consumers can upgrade to a paid version of our platform if they need to take more action or want to get faster results.

How does Ajust make money?

Consumers and businesses can pay Ajust for extra support to resolve complaints.

Is Ajust independent?

Ajust is an independent business that operates separately from the businesses listed on our website. Our priority is helping consumers resolve their complaints, because we believe that is good for consumers and good for businesses. Ajust is also separate from government, ombudsmen and regulators.

Is it better to complain through Ajust?

Much better! Ajust makes the process easy for you by collecting the right information, sending your complaint to the right place, following up with the business and much more. And it's free for consumers to get started.

Others are resolving complaints with Ajust

Get a resolution for your complaint

We take the effort out of making a complaint. It's fast, fair and free for consumers.

Ajust as on the phone