Verified
7-Eleven
partners with Ajust

7-Eleven
Complaints

The best way to resolve complaints with
7-Eleven

7-Eleven is a convenience store chain in Australia, offering a wide range of products and services. With numerous locations across the country, customers can find everyday essentials, snacks, beverages, and hot food options. The stores operate 24/7, providing convenience for those in need of late-night or early-morning shopping. However, some customers have raised concerns about issues such as product quality, cleanliness, and customer service.

Get heard by
7-Eleven

Live
Join our campaign

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
7-Eleven

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
7-Eleven

Ajust is putting pressuring on
7-Eleven
to listen to its customers and give them fair outcomes.
It only takes 2 minutes to get started
Quick Solutions
Add Your Voice
Resolve Now
Powered by Ajust

COMPLAINTS SENT THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Retail

Discrimination for wearing helmet

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Bella
Discrimination for wearing helmet

Bella

June 9, 2024

Feeling violated and humiliated

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Retail

Doorbell noise

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Karin
Doorbell noise

Karin

June 8, 2024

Stress during working hours

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Retail

Overcharged at pump

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Robyn
Overcharged at pump

Robyn

May 4, 2024

Feeling scammed and stolen from

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Retail

Incorrect pricing

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Paul
Incorrect pricing

Paul

April 25, 2024

Upset and disrespected

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Retail

Prepayment requirement

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Colin
Prepayment requirement

Colin

April 23, 2024

Lost sales, inconvenience

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Retail

Removal of atms

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Greg
Removal of atms

Greg

April 18, 2024

Inconvenience

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Retail

Price discrepancy

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Paul
Price discrepancy

Paul

April 6, 2024

Feeling ripped off

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Retail

Rude staff behavior

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
J
Rude staff behavior

J

March 31, 2024

Made customer feel unwanted

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Retail

Lost air pods

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Sienna
Lost air pods

Sienna

March 25, 2024

Lost item

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Retail

Rubbish outside store

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Tamara
Rubbish outside store

Tamara

Feeling of dirtiness, reluctance to purchase

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Consumers who are asking

7-Eleven

To Listen

Live Campaign
Do you manage complaints for
7-Eleven
?
Retail

Discrimination for wearing helmet

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Bella

Bella

June 9, 2024

Customer experienced discrimination at 7-eleven when asked to remove helmet while pumping petrol, leading to embarrassment and humiliation.
I visited your store on the corner of Power Rd and Heatherton Rd on Saturday 8th June at approximately 3pm. I have frequented this store for 10yrs now. The petrol pumps were quite busy, every one being used. As I attempted to put petrol in my bike, the pump wasn't working. Everybody else's seemed to be working fine and I'd just seen another motorbike ride off from it as I was pulling up l. I looked towards the windows and I could see the male staff member flipping his hand at me in a gesture that I didn't understand. I replaced the pump back into the bowser and went inside and asked the gentleman behind the counter what was the deal with the pump not working. He said "I said over the loudspeaker to take your helmet off and you ignored me so it's not going now." I explained that I had my music on and wouldn't have heard him, and in any case, why did I need to take my helmet off? I was simply putting petrol in my bike, I hadn't even come inside yet. "No no you must take your helmet off ,I told you to take your helmet off" "I beg your pardon but do you ask other people to take their hat off when they're filling their petrol up? Do you ask them when they come inside? No, that's discrimination" I was then told I wasn't getting fuel and to get out. Another customer piped up at that and He then told me I had to prepay for my fuel, the ONLY person to have to do so. I prepaid and of course the amount to go in, was under what I paid. Went back inside to get my change and was told I now had to wait through a line of 10 people, ridiculous considering I had now been at the petrol station for nearly 20 minutes. Again I questioned about the helmet. Nobody else had to take their hats or hoodie jumper hoods off. It was discrimination. He kept telling me, "no you don't come here again. you will not come here again." Absolute blatant discrimination and absolutely no need for me to take my helmet off simply while putting petrol in my motorbike. There are no signs indicating that I have to, it is not a law that I have to, there is not a sticker on your windows that say I have to take my helmet off. On every other occasion, when I walk into the store I always take my helmet off when I pay. But when I'm standing at my bike, because there is no where to put my helmet except on the dirty ground, I keep it on my head. The staff was Asian, 40-50 yo, name tag said Henry. What was even more outrageous is that Henry, has served me a number of times prior. In this day and age, in 2024, for an Asian gentleman to tell a white woman that she cannot get petrol whilst wearing a motorbike helmet, when no other customer is pulled up because of their head wear, is absolute blatant terrible disgusting discrimination. I feel so violated and humiliated by your staff member, I have never been so embarrassed in all my life. I have been riding bikes for years. In that time I have frequented many petrol stations, including this one, and not once have I ever been treated like a delinquent or 2nd class citizen, like I was treated by Henry. He had absolutely no right or no need to do what he did, and I am appalled at his behaviour. In allowing him to represent your company, 7-Eleven you should be ashamed of yourself. For a company that embraces diversity, to have this sort of people on your front-line is shameful. Next week I will be attending my local members office, as well as the local paper. Nobody, regardless of race, colour, religion, or the vehicle they commute on, should have to go through this.
Retail

Doorbell noise

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Karin

Karin

June 8, 2024

Customer requests 7-eleven to stop using doorbell when customers enter store due to stress on employees
Dear 7Eleven, to make a long story short! Stop using the Doorbell every time a customer gets into the store. There are humans working behind the counter and in the store. DingDong all working hours is stress! Thank you for forwarding my request. With kind regards Karin Bagunk
Retail

Overcharged at pump

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Robyn

Robyn

May 4, 2024

Customer feels scammed at 7-eleven due to pump starting before payment. wants issue addressed due to previous scamming incidents.
I filled my vehicle up yesterday at Berowra and was watching the counter when I noticed that the counter had gotten up to $3.86 before the pump had even started up. I feel that I have been scammed here. This is theft. The bloke behind the counter didnt want to know about it and after all the problems we have been having with them scamming people lately by adding items to peoples bill without there knowledge hoping to get away with scamming people I feel that this needs to be addressed.
Retail

Incorrect pricing

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Paul

Paul

April 25, 2024

Customer upset over 7-eleven manager charging incorrect price for anzac biscuits promotion, wants apology and manager reprimanded.
Thursday 25th April 2024 at 7eleven, Young St, Frankston. 8.00am The problem - A 7eleven employee (apparently a manager) tried to charge me $3 for a product that was clearly identified as being on promotion for "2 with any coffee purchase". When I pointed out the sign which stated that the Anzac Biscuits were only $2 with a coffee purchase, he very begrudgingly charged me the correct price. But he then removed the promo sign relating to that specific item (obviously with the intention of charging the next customer $3. I told him he shouldn't be taking the sign down, he should be charging the promotion price, he muttered something about not paying for it himself. How the problem has affected me- It has really upset me, especially on Anzac day, being an ex serviceman myself, when there was a specific sign promoting Anzac Biscuits at the reduced price. To me, it it is dishonest, and absolutely disrespectful to the servicemen and women who have given their lives and sacrificed so much so the we can live in a free and fair society. I would like the manager to be reprimanded, and I would like an apology.
Retail

Prepayment requirement

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Colin

Colin

April 23, 2024

Customer upset with 7-eleven in charlemont for requiring prepayment, blocking access, and lack of apology, resulting in lost sales.
7 eleven in Charlemont I pulled INTO THE service station on the 21/4/24 at Approx 11.30 pm I Was Driving a large Truck and Excavator I Needed to fill both tanks with diesel THE Attendant said to me thru the window i had to prepay I said this was impossible I need to fill up and i dont know how many Litres to prepay for till after i fill up i showed my 7 elevenFuel Card and Drivers Licence he still said you have to prepay I Ended up Going to Unity Fuels and filled up with 455 lts Also another time You Contractor was unloading on the concord front entrance could not Drive and turn heavy truck and trailer to line up with Bowser i Couldnt wait for him to move so again i went to Unity and used my Shell card 620 lts Your Contractor Delivery Driver that was blocking Access @ 7 eleven gave me the finger as he drove past Your Manager knows about this and i still have not received an apology This has cost your Franchise in Charlemont 1075 lts in sales and now all my Trucks Go to Unity Fuels and APCO@ Shell
Retail

Removal of atms

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Greg

Greg

April 18, 2024

Customer unhappy with removal of atm machines, wants them replaced for convenience and security reasons.
7-Eleven have removed ATM'S from their stores. Tapping bank cards here there and everywhere isn't safe and secure at all. I want to use cash. It's not very convenient that this basic service has been removed.
Retail

Price discrepancy

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Paul

Paul

April 6, 2024

Customer is upset about high prices at 7-eleven compared to competitors, both for candy and diesel fuel.
$7 for a 190g bag of Allen’s party mix. Are you taking the piss? Cole’s has 470g for $6.50. I just wanted to give my kids a little treat and that’s the sort of crap you dish up. $2.06 per litre of diesel and a few hundred meters down the roads it’s $1.95.
Retail

Rude staff behavior

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
J

J

March 31, 2024

Customer complaint about rude female staff member at 7-eleven, seeking apology and resolution for disrespectful behavior towards disabled father and daughter.
Greetings, I wish to lodge a complaint regarding one of your female staff members, who works at the the deception bay location - The incident occurred around 9pm 31/3. As we entered the store, she simply frowned at us and presented a chilly deamour. We didn't think much of it as some workers can become easily stressed at work and rather be at home instead. So that's understandable, life can be difficult sonetimes. However when we were gathering some food products, along some additional items from your store and headed to the counter. The behaviour continued but what really made us feel highly unwanted was the actual interaction itself. As we were waiting for the payment to get approved and simply gathered our items - She rudely stated..."Tttoooodddaaayyy" in a loud emphasized and per-long tone. Then made a rolling hand gesture at the same time. (This hand gesture is usually used to say...Hurry up or And...to a conversation.) There was only literally one person behind us and not many people at the pumps at all. She was wasnt exactly busy. I am sorry that my dad recent healing arm from surgery was inconvenient to her and I am sorry, we wanted to purchase products from your store and I am being a customer was inconvenient to her. I definitely won't be being my disable daughter to this store as she 'cannot, hurry up' so to speak. Thankyou for your time as I never had to write a complaint before. Have a good day and I hope this finds you well. Regards, Brown.
Retail

Lost air pods

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Sienna

Sienna

March 25, 2024

Customer lost air pods at 7-eleven, seeking resolution and apology. staff unhelpful and dismissive when contacted for assistance.
I lost my air pods in the hoppers store I’m 99.9% sure I have tried going back to ask I tried calling up and they pretend they don’t understand what I’m saying, treat me as if I am stupid or they say they wail call me back in the number I called from or that they are too busy to deal with phone calls
Retail

Rubbish outside store

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Tamara

Tamara

Customer complains about the excessive rubbish outside 7-eleven in rockbank, affecting their perception of cleanliness and willingness to purchase from the store.
The 711 in Rockbank Victoria is always full of rubbish outside it’s disgusting!! the car park always has rubbish everywhere I visit this 711 every fortnight and it’s always the same so it’s not a once off rubbish all over the grassed area and all over the sides of the car park it really is awful and looks like a third world country!! It effects me as I feel like it’s dirty and I don’t want to buy food or drink from there however I have to stop there and it really is gross.

COMPLAINTS RESOLVED THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Retail

Price discrepancy

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Paul
Price discrepancy

Paul

April 6, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Retail

Rude staff behavior

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
J
Rude staff behavior

J

March 31, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

how to raise a complaint with

7-Eleven

The best way to resolve an issue with 

7-Eleven

Quick Solutions
Prepared by
7-Eleven
WE SUGGEST

Retail is a large and dynamic industry with lots of moving parts. Despite their best efforts, sometimes things go wrong with retailers. Whether it's a faulty product, customer service issue or incorrect details online, Ajust is here to simplify the complaint process so that you can get heard.

When you have a difficult experience with a retailer, it can be difficult to understand where to send your concerns. Ajust makes it easy to create and sent your complaint to the business so that you your story is heard. Whether it's in-store retail or online, Ajust's intuitive platform is here to help.

How to complain to

7-Eleven

Ajust helps hundreds of people each month by making it simple to share your story. By making sure your complaint includes the right information and gets sent to the right place, Ajust gives you the best chance of a resolution. Here are some things to consider before getting started.

01
Describe the issue and how it affected you
Help the retailer understand your issue by explaining what went wrong, such as a faulty product or a customer service issue. Give the retailer additional context by sharing how the issue affected you.
02
Consider how you’d like the retailer to resolve your complaint
Outline the action you are requesting the retailer to take to resolve your complaint, such as a replacement product or an apology for your negative experience.
03
Gather any materials that support your complaint
Share any files that might help the retailer understand the issue to give the best chance of a faster resolution. This could include a photo of a faulty product, receipt, or order confirmation.
04
Fair and Free
Use Ajust to raise a complaint directly with
7-Eleven
Get started. Raise a complaint in 2 minutes. Fast and free
04
Fair and Free
Join our campaign to get
7-Eleven
to listen
Help us by adding your complaint to our campaign. The more people we have, the harder it is for them to ignore us!
get heard, get a resolution

Resolving issues with Ajust

Ajust makes complaints easy for consumers and businesses. Our platform resolves complaints in three easy steps!

How Ajust works, user shares their story

Tell your story

You’ve experienced an issue with a business and you want a resolution. Ajust asks the right questions about what happened, so your story gets heard. It only takes a few minutes.

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

Submit your complaint

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you escalate your complaint to the ombudsman or switch to a new provider.

Get your resolution

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you explore other options for an outcome.

FAQs

You can also learn more about Ajust here.

Who can use Ajust?

Ajust can be used by any Australian consumer to resolve complaints with any Australian businesses.

How much does it cost?

Nothing! It's free for consumers to use Ajust. Consumers can upgrade to a paid version of our platform if they need to take more action or want to get faster results.

How does Ajust make money?

Consumers and businesses can pay Ajust for extra support to resolve complaints.

Is Ajust independent?

Ajust is an independent business that operates separately from the businesses listed on our website. Our priority is helping consumers resolve their complaints, because we believe that is good for consumers and good for businesses. Ajust is also separate from government, ombudsmen and regulators.

Is it better to complain through Ajust?

Much better! Ajust makes the process easy for you by collecting the right information, sending your complaint to the right place, following up with the business and much more. And it's free for consumers to get started.

Others are resolving complaints with Ajust

Get a resolution for your complaint

We take the effort out of making a complaint. It's fast, fair and free for consumers.

Ajust as on the phone