Verified
Amart Furniture
partners with Ajust

Amart Furniture
Complaints

The best way to resolve complaints with
Amart Furniture

Amart Furniture is a well-established Australian furniture retailer offering a wide range of products for home and office. Customers have occasionally expressed concerns about delivery delays and customer service response times. However, Amart Furniture continues to provide affordable and quality furniture options to meet diverse needs.

Get heard by
Amart Furniture

Live
Join our campaign

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
Amart Furniture

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
Amart Furniture

Ajust is putting pressuring on
Amart Furniture
to listen to its customers and give them fair outcomes.
It only takes 2 minutes to get started
Quick Solutions
Add Your Voice
Resolve Now
Powered by Ajust

COMPLAINTS SENT THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Retail

Delivery delay

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Fiona
Delivery delay

Fiona

April 26, 2024

Extended wait time

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Retail

Broken light on lounge suite

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Vicky
Broken light on lounge suite

Vicky

April 19, 2024

Damaged product

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Retail

Late delivery, damaged items

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Alysia
Late delivery, damaged items

Alysia

April 18, 2024

Customer has not received full order, received damaged item

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Retail

Stitching fraying and seating collapsed

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Salam
Stitching fraying and seating collapsed

Salam

April 1, 2024

Lower quality than expected

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Retail

Dirty walls and hole

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Catherine
Dirty walls and hole

Catherine

March 26, 2024

Newly painted walls dirty, hole in wall

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Retail

Product not suitable for child

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Yapa
Product not suitable for child

Yapa

March 18, 2024

Risk of death

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Retail

Poor quality, accidental damage

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Vamsi
Poor quality, accidental damage

Vamsi

March 5, 2024

Ripping slowly, threads coming off

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Retail

Foam d shaped, lints

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Khushbakht
Foam d shaped, lints

Khushbakht

February 29, 2024

Uncomfortable, looks bad

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Retail

Worst service

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Brad
Worst service

Brad

February 8, 2024

Waiting for reasonable answer

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Retail

White marks on back covers

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Annie
White marks on back covers

Annie

January 11, 2024

Aesthetic damage

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Consumers who are asking

Amart Furniture

To Listen

Live Campaign
Do you manage complaints for
Amart Furniture
?
Retail

Delivery delay

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Fiona

Fiona

April 26, 2024

Customer seeking partial refund from amart furniture due to extended delivery delays and lack of communication about the issue.
I ordered a lounge, recliner, table and chairs on 3/2/24 and was advised available for delivery mid April, was then advised end of April now advised mid may. Each time I have had to contact, no communication to me in regards to the delay. If I had known it would be a 4 month wait not 2.5 months as told I would have gone else where. I would like people to contact me in regards to delays and a partial refund for the inconvenience
Retail

Broken light on lounge suite

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Vicky

Vicky

April 19, 2024

Customer complaint about broken light on lounge suite from amart furniture, seeking resolution since sept 2023 with no response.
Lounge suite arrived with broken light, Sept 2023 Numerous phone calls and emails - nothing
Retail

Late delivery, damaged items

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Alysia

Alysia

April 18, 2024

Customer seeking $4000 and apology from amart furniture for late delivery, damaged mattress, and lack of communication regarding order status.
I ordered a bedroom suite, bed 2x bedside tables and a queen matress and double matress approximately 9 weeks ago. The bed was available immediately as were the mattresses though to save them on delivering in three shipments I waited the time for the bedside tables to be ready. When they delivered they failed to take my old mattresses until I complained. The new queen matress also had a tear in it so I requested they replace it immendiately. I don’t pay nearly $4000 for broken crap. The order was late for delivery as they never scheduled the delivery until I called them. I am now waiting on the delivery of the tall boy which should now have been delivered to me. I called them today and they advised (9weeks after my purchase) and they advised me they can’t give me a date for delivery as they are waiting for it to be taken out of the container. They said two weeks. I said I want a date, they said they can’t give me a date but they would anticipate the end of April up to the second week in May. This is inacceptable. I was told 9 weeks (as an outside delivery window) before I agreed to the purchase of the whole suite. It hasn’t arrived and I’m not happy to wait a further 1 week let alone another 4 weeks. I would not have brought this suite if they told me I would have to wait this long when I brought it. This is a fraudulent sale and I want the delivery now as agreed at the time of purchase. I don’t have a set that I paid for and I do expect it rectified immediately. By immediate delivery of the paid for and purchased items.
Retail

Stitching fraying and seating collapsed

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Salam

Salam

April 1, 2024

Customer purchased lounge set in 2022, experiencing stitching fraying and collapsed seating areas. amart furniture claims wear and tear, not covered by warranty.
Purchased lounge set 2022 already stitching fraying and some seating areas collapsed. Warranty on lounge but Amart stated this is wear and tear and not covered by warranty. These lounges are less than 3 years old and should be of excellent quality. Lounges are only used for a few hours in the evening as we all work full-time. Amart not negotiating and not taking my points into consideration.
Retail

Dirty walls and hole

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Catherine

Catherine

March 26, 2024

Delivery men left dirty marks and a hole on newly painted walls. poor customer service from amart furniture, seeking apology, repaint, and repair.
Delivery men left newly painted walls direty and a hole. Rang Amart customer care immediately. Was sent an email requesting info and photos. I replied with info and photos same day. After not hearing anything for one week, i rang and given apology as my email had been missed. On 13 March received a phone call from a person who said he had been contacted by Amart to fix my issue. He didn't work for amart and refused to give me the name of his business when I asked. He then said he would send someone around to wash my walls. I told him that I had tried to wash them however they were still dirty and need to be repainted. Also the hole needed to be repaired. He hung up on me. I sent an Email to customer care at Amart detailing the whole incident. No reply. Rang last week and asked to speak to a supervisor. Promised a return call yet noone called me. Contacted Amartn again yesterday and after waiting for sometime finally got to speak to a supervisor who politely told me it wasn't her problem and that the transport department would have to resolve the matter. I asked to be putntheough she told me they don't have a direct line and cannot be contacted. I asked for a number that I could call myself and she told me again that the transport department does not have a phone number. The call finished up when she told me she would passed my email on but couldn't promise anything. What the heck - a load of rubbish and they call themselves customer care. What department does not have a phone number. My brand new home with newly painted walls left with very dirty marks and a hole.
Retail

Product not suitable for child

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Yapa

Yapa

March 18, 2024

Customer seeking exchange for unsafe product from amart furniture, not suitable for child's age, risk of death 10x higher. amart unwilling to exchange.
We have been sold a product not suitable for a child - 3 years old , where by using this product (bed) , risk of death is 10 times higher for 7-8 year old. Risk should be very much more than that for 3 year old. At the time of selling, no one educated us about this risk and we only learned about it after opening the product. We now wanted to exchange for a product which does not harm our child. However Amart is not willing to exchange
Retail

Poor quality, accidental damage

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Vamsi

Vamsi

March 5, 2024

Customer purchased furniture from amart, experiencing poor quality with ripping and thread issues. amart claims accidental damage, not fixing properly.
Hi  I bought this furniture from Amart, and by using it as a poor quality, it was ripping off slowly as a small whole, and I complained, and they were saying it was accidental damage, but we never did anything wrong, and the same is true for the back of the furniture, where threads are coming off and they are fixing, but the whole was not getting fixed as they were saying it was accidental damage.
Retail

Foam d shaped, lints

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Khushbakht

Khushbakht

February 29, 2024

Customer requests repair of d-shaped sofa foam and removal of lints.
Hi my sofa foam got D shaped it has lints too
Retail

Worst service

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Brad

Brad

February 8, 2024

Customer is complaining about the poor service, delayed delivery, and disrespectful attitude from amart furniture.
 I am attaching the photos from your chat I had the worst service and am still waiting for a reasonable answer. I was told you had this product in stock and I could get it in a week, now I have been advised it will be late February. Actually 3 different dates. And the attitude was disgusting and disrespectful. I will be contacting The Office of the Consumer Goods and Services Ombud (CGSO) if this matter is not rectified and I have not gotten a reasonable response within 24 hours. image0.pngimage1.pngimage2.png
Retail

White marks on back covers

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Annie

Annie

January 11, 2024

Complaint about white marks on black back covers of chaser 3 lounge and 2 recliners purchased on 9/2/2019.
We purchased a Chaser 3 lounge and 2 recliners on sales order No. 334-414468 on 9/2/2019. The black back covers on both recliners both have developed white marks over a large area on them.

COMPLAINTS RESOLVED THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Retail

Late delivery, damaged items

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Alysia
Late delivery, damaged items

Alysia

April 18, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Retail

Poor quality, accidental damage

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Vamsi
Poor quality, accidental damage

Vamsi

March 5, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Retail

Worst service

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Brad
Worst service

Brad

February 8, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Retail

White marks on back covers

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Annie
White marks on back covers

Annie

January 11, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Retail

No update on order

I needed to involve a third person who can act as a medium to talk between Amart and Myself. Ajust was just the right people for this.
I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Niv
No update on order

Niv

November 7, 2023

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

how to raise a complaint with

Amart Furniture

The best way to resolve an issue with 

Amart Furniture

Quick Solutions
Prepared by
Amart Furniture
WE SUGGEST

Retail is a large and dynamic industry with lots of moving parts. Despite their best efforts, sometimes things go wrong with retailers. Whether it's a faulty product, customer service issue or incorrect details online, Ajust is here to simplify the complaint process so that you can get heard.

When you have a difficult experience with a retailer, it can be difficult to understand where to send your concerns. Ajust makes it easy to create and sent your complaint to the business so that you your story is heard. Whether it's in-store retail or online, Ajust's intuitive platform is here to help.

How to complain to

Amart Furniture

Ajust helps hundreds of people each month by making it simple to share your story. By making sure your complaint includes the right information and gets sent to the right place, Ajust gives you the best chance of a resolution. Here are some things to consider before getting started.

01
Describe the issue and how it affected you
Help the retailer understand your issue by explaining what went wrong, such as a faulty product or a customer service issue. Give the retailer additional context by sharing how the issue affected you.
02
Consider how you’d like the retailer to resolve your complaint
Outline the action you are requesting the retailer to take to resolve your complaint, such as a replacement product or an apology for your negative experience.
03
Gather any materials that support your complaint
Share any files that might help the retailer understand the issue to give the best chance of a faster resolution. This could include a photo of a faulty product, receipt, or order confirmation.
04
Fair and Free
Use Ajust to raise a complaint directly with
Amart Furniture
Get started. Raise a complaint in 2 minutes. Fast and free
04
Fair and Free
Join our campaign to get
Amart Furniture
to listen
Help us by adding your complaint to our campaign. The more people we have, the harder it is for them to ignore us!
get heard, get a resolution

Resolving issues with Ajust

Ajust makes complaints easy for consumers and businesses. Our platform resolves complaints in three easy steps!

How Ajust works, user shares their story

Tell your story

You’ve experienced an issue with a business and you want a resolution. Ajust asks the right questions about what happened, so your story gets heard. It only takes a few minutes.

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

Submit your complaint

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you escalate your complaint to the ombudsman or switch to a new provider.

Get your resolution

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you explore other options for an outcome.

FAQs

You can also learn more about Ajust here.

Who can use Ajust?

Ajust can be used by any Australian consumer to resolve complaints with any Australian businesses.

How much does it cost?

Nothing! It's free for consumers to use Ajust. Consumers can upgrade to a paid version of our platform if they need to take more action or want to get faster results.

How does Ajust make money?

Consumers and businesses can pay Ajust for extra support to resolve complaints.

Is Ajust independent?

Ajust is an independent business that operates separately from the businesses listed on our website. Our priority is helping consumers resolve their complaints, because we believe that is good for consumers and good for businesses. Ajust is also separate from government, ombudsmen and regulators.

Is it better to complain through Ajust?

Much better! Ajust makes the process easy for you by collecting the right information, sending your complaint to the right place, following up with the business and much more. And it's free for consumers to get started.

Others are resolving complaints with Ajust

Get a resolution for your complaint

We take the effort out of making a complaint. It's fast, fair and free for consumers.

Ajust as on the phone