Verified
Simply Energy
partners with Ajust

Simply Energy
Complaints

The best way to resolve complaints with
Simply Energy

Simply Energy is a relatively large energy provider in Australia, currently hosting over 700,000 consumers. In 2021, the AER required Simply Energy to carry out a compliance audit. In response to the audit recommendations, Simply Energy implemented a monthly reconciliation process between their complaint investigations and compliance systems.

Get heard by
Simply Energy

Live
Join our campaign

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
Simply Energy

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
Simply Energy

Ajust is putting pressuring on
Simply Energy
to listen to its customers and give them fair outcomes.
It only takes 2 minutes to get started
Quick Solutions
Add Your Voice
Resolve Now
Powered by Ajust

COMPLAINTS SENT THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Energy

Customer service communication

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Lance
Customer service communication

Lance

April 15, 2024

Unable to use gas heater

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Energy

Connection not moved

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Jason
Connection not moved

Jason

March 19, 2024

Unable to move to new address

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Energy

Password reset

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
William
Password reset

William

January 31, 2024

Unable to reset password

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Energy

Late payment cost

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Ngan
Late payment cost

Ngan

January 17, 2024

Customer unable to pay more

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Energy

Non-compliance with request

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Lex
Non-compliance with request

Lex

January 16, 2024

Delay in gas and power removal

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Energy

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Carolyn

Carolyn

December 14, 2023

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Energy

Absurdly High Final bill

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Margaret
Absurdly High Final bill

Margaret

November 21, 2023

Customer is paying more for power than others

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Energy

Payment method

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Kevin
Payment method

Kevin

November 15, 2023

Unable to pay

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Energy

Fees / Payments

With ajust’s help, I had been contact by correct personel from Simply Energy and get my problem reaolved.
I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Giap
Fees / Payments

Giap

August 3, 2023

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Energy

Customer Service

I would like to find out who the lady caller was, if she was working for Simply Energy, or if she is an agent who handles delinquent accounts for Simply Energy. Their process must be changed due to scams these days, and us customers who are just trying to protect ourselves should not be punished from trying to do the right thing.
I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Jeffrey
Customer Service

Jeffrey

March 26, 2023

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Consumers who are asking

Simply Energy

To Listen

Live Campaign
Do you manage complaints for
Simply Energy
?
Energy

Customer service communication

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Lance

Lance

April 15, 2024

Customer seeking re-lighting of gas heater pilot light, frustrated with language barrier and unfulfilled promise from simply energy customer service.
Hi, On 5th April 2024 I rang the general inquiry number for SE and spoke to Gunjan in customer service. I rang with what I thought was a straight forward easy request. It was please send someone to my address in order to re-light the pilot light on my gas heater that is located in the roof of my house. Unfortunately the customer service rep did not understand what my request was even after several attempts to explain .I was then transferred to someone else who supposedly could resolve this issue unfortunately the language barrier was worse than with the initial rep. Finally I was told that someone would attend my home (33 Bowman Drive, Mill Park 3082 on the 11/4. Case No 09327015. This didn't happen. Now I'm hoping that a written complaint will resolve the issue and get my heater lit. Simply Energy need to employ more staff with English as their first language to service their customers needs. It is ridiculous that such a simple request has not been resolved. I'm 65yo,live alone and have back and knee issues that preclude me from climbing up into the roof. I'm hoping for a positive, swift response to this complaint. Thank you. Regards, Lance Young.
Energy

Connection not moved

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Jason

Jason

March 19, 2024

Customer unable to move energy connection to new address due to credit check, despite being on payment plan and paying off half debt.
Simply energy won't move my energy connection to my new address ,due to credit check when I'm already on a payment plain with them and paid own nearly half my debt with them
Energy

Password reset

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
William

William

January 31, 2024

Customer unable to reset password, no assistance provided by simply energy.
I RANG SIMPLY ENERGY AND TOLD THEM I CANNOT RESET MY PASSWORD THEY SENT ME A NEW PASSWORD IT WOULD NOT AND THEY WILL NOT HELP ME TO RESET IT SO WHAT CAN I DO
Energy

Late payment cost

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Ngan

Ngan

January 17, 2024

Customer is complaining about late payment charges and lack of response from simply energy.
My name ngan le My account 25479682 ref 254796824 My electricity cost $222.24 i been paid iD 201302547968 14/9/23 BY POST BILLPAY My bank tranfer 14/9/23 i got record I did ring up no resound the electric bill that month until now alway send letter ím late payment costmore i cant pay more could you please sound them out i dont want headad with this broblem thank you
Energy

Non-compliance with request

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Lex

Lex

January 16, 2024

Customer is complaining about simply energy's lack of response and difficulty in communication regarding gas and power removal for demolition.
We purchased a set of condemned units and sought to have gas and power removed for demolition. Two other companies immediately complied with our request. We have been contacting Simply energy for over 3 weeks and despite forwarding the paperwork they required including proof of ownership over there is nothing done. We ring constantly each time speaking to a different person who doesn’t listen and requests the same paperwork. Very difficult to understand understand also. . Lex Grigg
Energy

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Carolyn

Carolyn

December 14, 2023

Customer complains about incorrect date of birth on their details and lack of response from customer service.
You have the date of birth wrong on my details and i have given you the correct details by email but nothing has changed i have tried ringing you but i cannot get passed the security code My correct birth date is 9th March 1944 customer no is 28780773
Energy

Absurdly High Final bill

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Margaret

Margaret

November 21, 2023

Customer wants an apology from simply energy for their rude behavior and high and estimated bill.
We've changed energy suppliers after Simply energy told us to leave and look elsewhere when asking for a solar plan once 13.2kw of solar was installed on our roof! Customers of over a decade!!!! They were so rude and told us to Go!!!...Wouldn't even discuss alternate plans!! The solar installer said we were paying more for power than anyone else he'd seen!!! We'd had a few estimated bills due to lazy meter readers...Two mini Dachshunds in a one acre yard, locked up every time notice was given for a meter read and we were often home on these days!!! Final bill just issued, absurdly high!!!!!! One month usage, invoiced a year's worth of power!!! Still says an estimated read!!!! Our current quarter cost $42!! This is a joke right!!!!!!!!!!! Ridiculous!!
Energy

Payment method

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Kevin

Kevin

November 15, 2023

Customer wants to pay electricity bill by paypal.
Why can’t I pay my electricity bill by PayPal
Energy

Fees / Payments

With ajust’s help, I had been contact by correct personel from Simply Energy and get my problem reaolved.
I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Giap

Giap

August 3, 2023

Energy

Customer Service

I would like to find out who the lady caller was, if she was working for Simply Energy, or if she is an agent who handles delinquent accounts for Simply Energy. Their process must be changed due to scams these days, and us customers who are just trying to protect ourselves should not be punished from trying to do the right thing.
I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Jeffrey

Jeffrey

March 26, 2023

COMPLAINTS RESOLVED THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Energy

Customer service communication

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Lance
Customer service communication

Lance

April 15, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Energy

Non-compliance with request

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Lex
Non-compliance with request

Lex

January 16, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Energy

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Carolyn

Carolyn

December 14, 2023

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Energy

Absurdly High Final bill

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Margaret
Absurdly High Final bill

Margaret

November 21, 2023

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Energy

Payment method

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Kevin
Payment method

Kevin

November 15, 2023

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Energy

Fees / Payments

With ajust’s help, I had been contact by correct personel from Simply Energy and get my problem reaolved.
I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Giap
Fees / Payments

Giap

August 3, 2023

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Energy

Customer Service

I would like to find out who the lady caller was, if she was working for Simply Energy, or if she is an agent who handles delinquent accounts for Simply Energy. Their process must be changed due to scams these days, and us customers who are just trying to protect ourselves should not be punished from trying to do the right thing.
I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Jeffrey
Customer Service

Jeffrey

March 26, 2023

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Energy

Fees / Payments

When I called yesterday in a state of distress, I spoke to a kind gentleman but clearly based in an Indian call centre. He was very understanding and said the matter would be investigated and I would be advised in 10-20 days. I just can't handle the stress of this enormous looming bill for that long.
I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Emily
Fees / Payments

Emily

March 14, 2023

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Energy

Other

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Damian
Other

Damian

March 14, 2023

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Energy

Connection / Supply

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Mari
Connection / Supply

Mari

March 1, 2023

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

how to raise a complaint with

Simply Energy

The best way to resolve an issue with 

Simply Energy

Quick Solutions
Prepared by
Simply Energy
WE SUGGEST

Whilst Australia’s energy network is fairly robust, things can occasionally go wrong. Whether it's a power outage or an error in billing, Ajust is here to streamline the complaint process and ensure a timely resolution.

Find out the best way to make a complaint to your electricity or gas provider. We cover the 3 big energy retailers (AGL, EnergyAustralia and Origin Energy), as well as smaller companies. We also share guidance about the big issues facing energy consumers – like rising bills, meter reads and estimates, rebates, poor customer service and delays.

How to complain to

Simply Energy

Ajust’s platform is quick and easy to use. Our structured yet simple platform ensures that all necessary details reach your energy provider, making the resolution process simple for you. Here are some steps to consider before creating your complaint.

01
Describe the issue and how it affected you
Explain what went wrong, such as a blackout or billing issues like being overcharged. Help your energy provider understand the impact by sharing how the issue affected you.
02
Consider how you’d like your energy provider to resolve your complaint
Clearly communicate the action you expect your energy provider to take to resolve the issue, whether it involves restoring power or rectifying billing errors.
03
Gather any materials that support your complaint
Relevant documents that support your complaint can help speed up the resolution. A copy of your energy bills or a photo of your electricity meter can be useful depending on the nature or your complaint
04
Fair and Free
Use Ajust to raise a complaint directly with
Simply Energy
Get started. Raise a complaint in 2 minutes. Fast and free
04
Fair and Free
Join our campaign to get
Simply Energy
to listen
Help us by adding your complaint to our campaign. The more people we have, the harder it is for them to ignore us!
How to contact
Simply Energy
Phone
13 88 08
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Post
N/A
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Online
https://myaccount.simplyenergy.com.au/portal/contact-us-connect-me_template.aspx
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
In person
N/A
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Complaint Policy
https://www.simplyenergy.com.au/help-centre/policies-and-commitments
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.

Common issues related to

Simply Energy

get heard, get a resolution

Resolving issues with Ajust

Ajust makes complaints easy for consumers and businesses. Our platform resolves complaints in three easy steps!

How Ajust works, user shares their story

Tell your story

You’ve experienced an issue with a business and you want a resolution. Ajust asks the right questions about what happened, so your story gets heard. It only takes a few minutes.

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

Submit your complaint

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you escalate your complaint to the ombudsman or switch to a new provider.

Get your resolution

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you explore other options for an outcome.

FAQs

You can also learn more about Ajust here.

Who can use Ajust?

Ajust can be used by any Australian consumer to resolve complaints with any Australian businesses.

How much does it cost?

Nothing! It's free for consumers to use Ajust. Consumers can upgrade to a paid version of our platform if they need to take more action or want to get faster results.

How does Ajust make money?

Consumers and businesses can pay Ajust for extra support to resolve complaints.

Is Ajust independent?

Ajust is an independent business that operates separately from the businesses listed on our website. Our priority is helping consumers resolve their complaints, because we believe that is good for consumers and good for businesses. Ajust is also separate from government, ombudsmen and regulators.

Is it better to complain through Ajust?

Much better! Ajust makes the process easy for you by collecting the right information, sending your complaint to the right place, following up with the business and much more. And it's free for consumers to get started.

Others are resolving complaints with Ajust

Get a resolution for your complaint

We take the effort out of making a complaint. It's fast, fair and free for consumers.

Ajust as on the phone