Verified
Origin Energy
partners with Ajust

Origin Energy
Complaints

The best way to resolve complaints with
Origin Energy

Origin Energy is a large energy retailer. Origin is the biggest supplier of electricity and the 2nd biggest supplier of gas to residential customers in the south-eastern part of Australia. Origin had the most customer complaints reported by the regulator in 2021-22 (over 20,000), but this number had dropped from almost 30,000 the year before. Origin is reliable at resolving complaints sent through Ajust.

Get heard by
Origin Energy

Live
Join our campaign

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
Origin Energy

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
Origin Energy

Ajust is putting pressuring on
Origin Energy
to listen to its customers and give them fair outcomes.
It only takes 2 minutes to get started
Quick Solutions
Add Your Voice
Resolve Now
Powered by Ajust

COMPLAINTS SENT THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Energy

Unhelpful representative

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Jelena
Unhelpful representative

Jelena

May 17, 2024

Financial loss, stress

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Energy

Overcharged bill

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Chi
Overcharged bill

Chi

May 14, 2024

Charged same amount despite absence

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Energy

Broken deal

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Mark
Broken deal

Mark

May 10, 2024

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Energy

Refund request

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Neil
Refund request

Neil

May 8, 2024

Keeping over half of credit

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Energy

Half full gas bottle

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Remi
Half full gas bottle

Remi

May 6, 2024

Overcharged $43

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Energy

Cost-effective energy plan

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Lisa
Cost-effective energy plan

Lisa

April 30, 2024

Worried about increasing cost of living

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Energy

Cost-effective energy plan

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Vlad
Cost-effective energy plan

Vlad

April 30, 2024

Unsure if current plan is optimal

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Energy

Customer service

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Xuan
Customer service

Xuan

April 30, 2024

Delay in service, disconnection

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Energy

No hot water

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Susan
No hot water

Susan

April 12, 2024

Lost weekend custom

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Energy

Data not available on app

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Adrian
Data not available on app

Adrian

April 12, 2024

Inconvenience

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Consumers who are asking

Origin Energy

To Listen

Live Campaign
Do you manage complaints for
Origin Energy
?
Energy

Unhelpful representative

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Jelena

Jelena

May 17, 2024

Customer seeks refund from origin energy due to misunderstanding by representative, wants disconnection and refund for fees since december 24, 2023.
The customer service representative Spencer, was not understanding of our situation. My mum has had a stroke and expected her to remember her exact address of where she lived before the stroke so that we could request disconnection. She has paid huge amounts for a unit that has been empty for 6 months. She would like disconnection and a refund for the fees taken out of her account since December 24 2023
Energy

Overcharged bill

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Chi

Chi

May 14, 2024

Customer complains about being charged the same amount by origin electricity and gas despite not being in australia for half a year.
I am with Origin electricity and gas. I was not in Australia for half year, but they charge me near the same amount like before each bill. I want to get bill corrected.My email is : maryzhao2@yahoo.com.au Phone 0423601986 Chi
Energy

Broken deal

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Mark

Mark

May 10, 2024

Customer seeking resolution and apology from origin energy for broken deal.
Broken deal
Energy

Refund request

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Neil

Neil

May 8, 2024

Customer seeking refund from origin energy, facing delays and partial refund due to 'expected bill' deduction.
I have requested a refund of my accounts credit. three time already. The first two time no one responded. the last time they are keeping over half of it for my "expected bill" which will be in another 10 days. I have never been late on payment and have no cause of them to think i will not pay.
Energy

Half full gas bottle

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Remi

Remi

May 6, 2024

Customer paid for half full gas bottle but received a full one. seeking $43 refund from origin energy.
Hi paid for a bottle of gas witch was half full , now paid full amount bottle witch wanted empty gas bottle filed up , since you send me extra $43 on my account want that halved.
Energy

Cost-effective energy plan

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Lisa

Lisa

April 30, 2024

Customer concerned about cost-effectiveness of current energy plan with origin energy, requesting review for more affordable options after being a customer for over three years.
I'm worried that my current home energy plan might not be the most cost-effective option, especially given the increasing cost of living. Having been a customer of Origin Energy for more than three years, I'd appreciate it if you could review my account and suggest if there's a more affordable plan that suits my needs.
Energy

Cost-effective energy plan

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Vlad

Vlad

April 30, 2024

Customer seeks review of current energy plan for cost-effectiveness and requests assessment for more affordable options from origin energy.
I'm reaching out because I'm unsure if my current home energy plan is the most cost-effective option available. Having been a customer of Origin Energy for over five years, and with the escalating cost of living, it's important for me to ensure I'm on the optimal plan suited to my requirements. Could Origin Energy please assess my account and inform me if there is a more affordable plan that would meet my needs?
Energy

Customer service

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Xuan

Xuan

April 30, 2024

Customer seeks apology and resolution for poor customer service from origin energy when trying to disconnect and reconnect services during a move.
Hi, origin, I wan the customer with you for many years. Today I am moving my house, so call you to inform and try to disconnect old place and reconnect my new place. I called you right now and still on the phone. One person picked up after 10 minutes and send me the check number and the tell me to wait. I waited another 35minutes for that, then the phone disconnected. How can you treat your customers like this. Can someone contact me back on 0421525018, pls
Energy

No hot water

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Susan

Susan

April 12, 2024

Customer seeks service technician visit and account suspension from origin energy due to no hot water for 10 days affecting airbnb business.
4 phone calls 3 line drop puts service call not raised wrong phone number recorded No hot water for 10 days Plumber stated no fault in unit Electrician said no fault in power so it is a an origin meter problem Now meter company has rejected order but Origin specialist can’t read the code to tell me why and now it’s Friday again and no hot water I run an Airbnb and have lost this weekends custom I want a service technician to attend my property and diagnose and tell me what is wrong then I want my electricity supply account suspended for time I have not had service
Energy

Data not available on app

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Adrian

Adrian

April 12, 2024

Customer is frustrated with multiple smart meter replacements and phone conversations, seeking resolution for data access issue through origin energy app.
Account A-0E67BB34 After multiple smart meter replacements & multiple phone conversations on your 132461 number, I still do not have the problem with my data available through your Origin app fixed. I am promised that the problem will be sent to tech support, billing faults & other departments but still the problem persists. I am told that the representative will ring me back to tell me what is happening, but to date this has never happened.

COMPLAINTS RESOLVED THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Energy

Overcharged bill

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Chi
Overcharged bill

Chi

May 14, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Energy

Broken deal

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Mark
Broken deal

Mark

May 10, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Energy

Refund request

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Neil
Refund request

Neil

May 8, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Energy

Incorrect billing

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Paul
Incorrect billing

Paul

April 5, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Energy

Connected to wrong meter

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Daniel
Connected to wrong meter

Daniel

March 20, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Energy

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Benoy

Benoy

March 18, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Energy

Refund not processed

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Scott
Refund not processed

Scott

February 26, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Energy

Unable to see usage

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Daniel
Unable to see usage

Daniel

January 12, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Energy

Inverter stopped working

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Rosemary
Inverter stopped working

Rosemary

December 6, 2023

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Energy

Account not closed

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Michael
Account not closed

Michael

December 4, 2023

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

how to raise a complaint with

Origin Energy

The best way to resolve an issue with 

Origin Energy

Quick Solutions
Prepared by
Origin Energy
WE SUGGEST

Whilst Australia’s energy network is fairly robust, things can occasionally go wrong. Whether it's a power outage or an error in billing, Ajust is here to streamline the complaint process and ensure a timely resolution.

Find out the best way to make a complaint to your electricity or gas provider. We cover the 3 big energy retailers (AGL, EnergyAustralia and Origin Energy), as well as smaller companies. We also share guidance about the big issues facing energy consumers – like rising bills, meter reads and estimates, rebates, poor customer service and delays.

How to complain to

Origin Energy

Ajust’s platform is quick and easy to use. Our structured yet simple platform ensures that all necessary details reach your energy provider, making the resolution process simple for you. Here are some steps to consider before creating your complaint.

Ajust’s platform is quick and easy to use. Our structured yet simple platform ensures that all necessary details reach Origin Energy, making the resolution process simple for you. Here are some steps to consider before creating your complaint.

01
Describe the issue and how it affected you
Explain what went wrong, such as a blackout or billing issues like being overcharged. Help your energy provider understand the impact by sharing how the issue affected you.
Explain what went wrong, such as a blackout or billing issues like being overcharged. Help Origin Energy understand the impact by sharing how the issue affected you.
02
Consider how you’d like your energy provider to resolve your complaint
Consider how you’d like Origin Energy to resolve your complaint
Clearly communicate the action you expect your energy provider to take to resolve the issue, whether it involves restoring power or rectifying billing errors.
Clearly communicate the action you expect Origin Energy to take to resolve the issue, whether it involves restoring power or rectifying billing errors.
03
Gather any materials that support your complaint
Relevant documents that support your complaint can help speed up the resolution. A copy of your energy bills or a photo of your electricity meter can be useful depending on the nature or your complaint
Relevant documents that support your complaint can help speed up the resolution. A copy of your energy bill or a photo of your electricity meter can be useful depending on the nature or your complaint. Ajust will include this information in your complaint to Origin Energy.
04
Fair and Free
Use Ajust to raise a complaint directly with
Origin Energy
Get started. Raise a complaint in 2 minutes. Fast and free
04
Fair and Free
Join our campaign to get
Origin Energy
to listen
Help us by adding your complaint to our campaign. The more people we have, the harder it is for them to ignore us!
How to contact
Origin Energy
Phone
13 24 61
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Post
GPO Box 1199, Adelaide SA 5001
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Online
www.originenergy.com.au/contact-us/general-enquiries/
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
In person
N/A
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Complaint Policy
www.originenergy.com.au/wp-content/uploads/Standard-Complaints-Dispute-Resolution-Procedure-v5.pdf
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.

Common issues related to

Origin Energy

get heard, get a resolution

Resolving issues with Ajust

Ajust makes complaints easy for consumers and businesses. Our platform resolves complaints in three easy steps!

How Ajust works, user shares their story

Tell your story

You’ve experienced an issue with a business and you want a resolution. Ajust asks the right questions about what happened, so your story gets heard. It only takes a few minutes.

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

Submit your complaint

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you escalate your complaint to the ombudsman or switch to a new provider.

Get your resolution

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you explore other options for an outcome.

FAQs

You can also learn more about Ajust here.

Who can use Ajust?

Ajust can be used by any Australian consumer to resolve complaints with any Australian businesses.

How much does it cost?

Nothing! It's free for consumers to use Ajust. Consumers can upgrade to a paid version of our platform if they need to take more action or want to get faster results.

How does Ajust make money?

Consumers and businesses can pay Ajust for extra support to resolve complaints.

Is Ajust independent?

Ajust is an independent business that operates separately from the businesses listed on our website. Our priority is helping consumers resolve their complaints, because we believe that is good for consumers and good for businesses. Ajust is also separate from government, ombudsmen and regulators.

Is it better to complain through Ajust?

Much better! Ajust makes the process easy for you by collecting the right information, sending your complaint to the right place, following up with the business and much more. And it's free for consumers to get started.

Others are resolving complaints with Ajust

Get a resolution for your complaint

We take the effort out of making a complaint. It's fast, fair and free for consumers.

Ajust as on the phone