Verified
Alinta Energy
partners with Ajust

Alinta Energy
Complaints

The best way to resolve complaints with
Alinta Energy

Alinta Energy is a large retailer of electricity and gas. Although it’s not one of the 3 biggest energy retailers, Alinta has been consistently growing its customer numbers in recent years. In Ajust’s experience, Alinta’s complaint process is not as efficient as other providers. Alinta often asks for details to be confirmed, which slows down the resolution process. Alinta’s resolution rate is below the industry average for Ajust complaints.

Get heard by
Alinta Energy

Live
Join our campaign

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
Alinta Energy

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
Alinta Energy

Ajust is putting pressuring on
Alinta Energy
to listen to its customers and give them fair outcomes.
It only takes 2 minutes to get started
Quick Solutions
Add Your Voice
Resolve Now
Powered by Ajust

COMPLAINTS SENT THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Energy

Cost-effective energy plan

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Marie
Cost-effective energy plan

Marie

April 30, 2024

Customer concerned about cost

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Energy

Money transfer

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Evelyn
Money transfer

Evelyn

April 13, 2024

Money not returned

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Energy

Reinstatement of hardship plan

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Jaylee
Reinstatement of hardship plan

Jaylee

April 3, 2024

Kicked from program, can't survive

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Energy

Unauthorized switch to agl

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Nicole
Unauthorized switch to agl

Nicole

April 2, 2024

Data security breach

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Energy

High bill amount

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Mary
High bill amount

Mary

March 1, 2024

Customer charged double usual amount

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Energy

Compensation claim form needed

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Phillip
Compensation claim form needed

Phillip

February 29, 2024

Food in freezers and fridge thrown out

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Energy

Moving process issues

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Gaye
Moving process issues

Gaye

February 27, 2024

Unable to book mover truck, stressful

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Energy

Switching plans

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Rachel
Switching plans

Rachel

February 23, 2024

High yearly costs

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Energy

Electrical supply not fully connected

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Anatole
Electrical supply not fully connected

Anatole

February 19, 2024

Not all circuits have electricity

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Energy

Power outage

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
John
Power outage

John

January 17, 2024

Uncomfortable night without power and fridge

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Consumers who are asking

Alinta Energy

To Listen

Live Campaign
Do you manage complaints for
Alinta Energy
?
Energy

Cost-effective energy plan

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Marie

Marie

April 30, 2024

Customer seeks review of energy plan for cost-effectiveness after being with alinta energy for over a year.
I'm worried that I might not be on the most cost-effective plan for my home energy needs. Having been with Alinta Energy for over a year, and given the increasing cost of living, I'm keen to ensure I'm getting the best deal possible. Could Alinta Energy please check my account and inform me if there is a more affordable plan that suits my requirements?
Energy

Money transfer

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Evelyn

Evelyn

April 13, 2024

Customer accidentally transferred money to old account, requesting refund and apology.
We have accidentally transferred money into an old Gas account and it has not returned. we havnt had that account for over two years.
Energy

Reinstatement of hardship plan

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Jaylee

Jaylee

April 3, 2024

Customer seeks $3150 bill wiped and apology from alinta energy after being kicked from hardship program due to centrelink error.
I was on a hardship plan where they matched my payments. Centrelink stopped my payments to alinta without my consent which resulted in me being kicked from the hardship programe. I've tried to get it reinstated and they're saying I'm not eligible because it's trial. If it is still going I'd like to be put back on I can't survive otherwise. It was no fault of my own why my bill was not being paid as Centrelink stopped the payments without me saying so. If they can't reinstate me I want my whole bill wiped so I can start again. They're a million dollar company. The best they can do is either put me back on the hardship payment where they match my payments or they wipe my $3150 bill and I start again
Energy

Unauthorized switch to agl

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Nicole

Nicole

April 2, 2024

Customer is complaining about agl moving electricity without approval, seeking explanation and apology from alinta energy for data security breach.
I did not approve AGL moving my electricity from Alinta. I just got a SMS from afternoon and an email from AGL this evening. AGL were supposed to put my existing gas on to a better plan. Please explain how Alinta validated my approval, o feel this is a major data security breach. My complaint with agl: Agl Complaint 7:37 PM Our interaction id is 2016678383
Energy

High bill amount

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Mary

Mary

March 1, 2024

Customer seeks refund and apology from alinta energy for overcharged bill due to faulty meter and delayed resolution.
My complaint is about my JULY-OCTOBER bill 2023 it came to 1407.58 double the amount we usually pay Alinta found a fault in the meter and changed the meter to a smart meter on 30th January 2024 I was told they will give me the new amount to pay once new meter is put in Today ive been told i need to still pay the 1407.58 amount im very upset with this whole process that has been going on so long ive never had to pay more than $800 over so many years I hope i can receive help on this as we are very very disappointed with Alinta and sorry i joined up Mary Testa
Energy

Compensation claim form needed

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Phillip

Phillip

February 29, 2024

Customer seeking compensation claim form for 4-day power outage resulting in food loss, requesting prompt email response from alinta energy.
We require a compensation claim form for power outage on our property at 5 Gardiner way Grantville vic 3984. Our power was out for 4 days as such the food in our two freezers and fridge had to be thrown out. ACC Alinta ACC no 103354567 ACC name Mr Phillip Adams Please email us with the form ASAP to: Philreconads62@gmail.com Regards
Energy

Moving process issues

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Gaye

Gaye

February 27, 2024

Customer frustrated with alinta energy's process for moving, experiencing delays due to address not in system, seeking resolution and apology.
I am trying to move and have had endless problems with the process. I am moving into a new house which does not come up on your system (called Landgate and they have processed it but will take time). I have informed you with the following: 1. An extensive phone conversation, 2. The existing meter on the house at 50 Clement street Bedford (previously lot 2, 204 The Strand Bedford), 3. Email sent out from Bayswater Council advising of the address, and 4. The Title. I have received emails stating that it is all organised and I have received an email requesting a RFA and site plans showing the position of the meter and stating that "there is no gas main in Clement Street". I'm trying to book the mover truck which is being withheld and I am totally frustrated with this process, it is very stressful. Please resolve the issue asap. I have been with Alinta gas forever but am really frustrated with this whole circular process.
Energy

Switching plans

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Rachel

Rachel

February 23, 2024

Customer seeking to switch to a new plan with alinta energy to save costs, but experiencing difficulties with phone and website communication.
Have existing a/c .. Need to switch over to plan . To save on yearly costs. Received hard copy by mail re the switch plan. Impossible to get thru by phone.. Tried to go alintaenergy.com.AU/switch-now. Page has an error - nightmare.
Energy

Electrical supply not fully connected

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Anatole

Anatole

February 19, 2024

Incomplete electrical connection reported, electricity reconnected on friday. no red light on meter, not all circuits connected. account details provided for reference.
Electrical supply not fully connected. Electricity was reconnected at about 1800 hours Friday 16 February. No red light showing on meter. Not all circuits in the house have electricity connected. Account number : 103609691 Account name : Anatole Rodinov Address : 17 KALLISTA-EMERALD Road THE PATCH VIC 3792
Energy

Power outage

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
John

John

January 17, 2024

Customer complains about power outage lasting 16 hours, discomfort due to heat, and expects better service.
My power went out last night at 19.15 and it is still out at 11 .15 and the fault is in my street but the crew hasn’t even started on fixing it yet That’s 16 hrs without power so far I consider this to be an extraordinary time before they get to the job I had a very uncomfortable night with over 30 de heat no power fridge I am 73 years old and I expect better for your customers

COMPLAINTS RESOLVED THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Energy

Cost-effective energy plan

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Marie
Cost-effective energy plan

Marie

April 30, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Energy

Reinstatement of hardship plan

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Jaylee
Reinstatement of hardship plan

Jaylee

April 3, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Energy

Unauthorized switch to agl

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Nicole
Unauthorized switch to agl

Nicole

April 2, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Energy

Compensation claim form needed

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Phillip
Compensation claim form needed

Phillip

February 29, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Energy

Power outage

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
John
Power outage

John

January 17, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Energy

Billing

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Karen
Billing

Karen

January 14, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Energy

Money transfer

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Richard
Money transfer

Richard

December 20, 2023

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Energy

Estimated bill

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Aharon
Estimated bill

Aharon

November 2, 2023

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Energy

My provider is telling me that my energy consumption has gone up by 73%. It is impossible. I’m a single person in a 2 bedroom house.

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Aristomenios
My provider is telling me that my energy consumption has gone up by 73%. It is impossible. I’m a single person in a 2 bedroom house.

Aristomenios

September 21, 2023

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Energy

Fees / Payments

Please be aware this company they are not honest..
I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Cynthia
Fees / Payments

Cynthia

June 26, 2023

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

how to raise a complaint with

Alinta Energy

The best way to resolve an issue with 

Alinta Energy

Quick Solutions
Prepared by
Alinta Energy
WE SUGGEST

Whilst Australia’s energy network is fairly robust, things can occasionally go wrong. Whether it's a power outage or an error in billing, Ajust is here to streamline the complaint process and ensure a timely resolution.

Find out the best way to make a complaint to your electricity or gas provider. We cover the 3 big energy retailers (AGL, EnergyAustralia and Origin Energy), as well as smaller companies. We also share guidance about the big issues facing energy consumers – like rising bills, meter reads and estimates, rebates, poor customer service and delays.

How to complain to

Alinta Energy

Ajust’s platform is quick and easy to use. Our structured yet simple platform ensures that all necessary details reach your energy provider, making the resolution process simple for you. Here are some steps to consider before creating your complaint.

01
Describe the issue and how it affected you
Explain what went wrong, such as a blackout or billing issues like being overcharged. Help your energy provider understand the impact by sharing how the issue affected you.
02
Consider how you’d like your energy provider to resolve your complaint
Clearly communicate the action you expect your energy provider to take to resolve the issue, whether it involves restoring power or rectifying billing errors.
03
Gather any materials that support your complaint
Relevant documents that support your complaint can help speed up the resolution. A copy of your energy bills or a photo of your electricity meter can be useful depending on the nature or your complaint
04
Fair and Free
Use Ajust to raise a complaint directly with
Alinta Energy
Get started. Raise a complaint in 2 minutes. Fast and free
04
Fair and Free
Join our campaign to get
Alinta Energy
to listen
Help us by adding your complaint to our campaign. The more people we have, the harder it is for them to ignore us!
How to contact
Alinta Energy
Phone
1300 860 833
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Post
Alinta Energy – Feedback GPO Box 1302 Melbourne VIC 3001
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Online
https://www.alintaenergy.com.au/nsw/help-and-support/help-and-support/customer-support/contact-us
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
In person
N/A
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Complaint Policy
www.alintaenergy.com.au/nsw/help-and-support/help-and-support/customer-support/complaints-and-disputes/
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.

Common issues related to

Alinta Energy

get heard, get a resolution

Resolving issues with Ajust

Ajust makes complaints easy for consumers and businesses. Our platform resolves complaints in three easy steps!

How Ajust works, user shares their story

Tell your story

You’ve experienced an issue with a business and you want a resolution. Ajust asks the right questions about what happened, so your story gets heard. It only takes a few minutes.

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

Submit your complaint

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you escalate your complaint to the ombudsman or switch to a new provider.

Get your resolution

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you explore other options for an outcome.

FAQs

You can also learn more about Ajust here.

Who can use Ajust?

Ajust can be used by any Australian consumer to resolve complaints with any Australian businesses.

How much does it cost?

Nothing! It's free for consumers to use Ajust. Consumers can upgrade to a paid version of our platform if they need to take more action or want to get faster results.

How does Ajust make money?

Consumers and businesses can pay Ajust for extra support to resolve complaints.

Is Ajust independent?

Ajust is an independent business that operates separately from the businesses listed on our website. Our priority is helping consumers resolve their complaints, because we believe that is good for consumers and good for businesses. Ajust is also separate from government, ombudsmen and regulators.

Is it better to complain through Ajust?

Much better! Ajust makes the process easy for you by collecting the right information, sending your complaint to the right place, following up with the business and much more. And it's free for consumers to get started.

Others are resolving complaints with Ajust

Get a resolution for your complaint

We take the effort out of making a complaint. It's fast, fair and free for consumers.

Ajust as on the phone