Verified
ActewAGL
partners with Ajust

ActewAGL
Complaints

The best way to resolve complaints with
ActewAGL

ActewAGL is the main electricity and gas retailer for the ACT and parts of NSW. ActewAGL is a joint venture between AGL and the ACT government-owned utilities corporation. ActewAGL operates in a relatively small area, so it has fewer customers and complaints than other major retailers. There were about 1,500 complaints made to ActewAGL reported in 2021-22.

Get heard by
ActewAGL

Live
Join our campaign

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
ActewAGL

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
ActewAGL

Ajust is putting pressuring on
ActewAGL
to listen to its customers and give them fair outcomes.
It only takes 2 minutes to get started
Quick Solutions
Add Your Voice
Resolve Now
Powered by Ajust

COMPLAINTS SENT THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Energy

No response after 3 weeks

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Antonette
No response after 3 weeks

Antonette

February 24, 2024

Delay in resolving issue

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Energy

Charged at odd hours

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Aubrey
Charged at odd hours

Aubrey

January 3, 2024

Overdrawn fees

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Energy

Overcharged on bill

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Brad
Overcharged on bill

Brad

December 14, 2023

Customer paid extra usage

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Energy

Unrealistic bill

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Tamara
Unrealistic bill

Tamara

November 23, 2023

Financial burden

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Energy

Account removal

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Van
Account removal

Van

November 23, 2023

Home account removed

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Energy

unusual amount of bill for just 4 months

NA
I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Nim
unusual amount of bill for just 4 months

Nim

September 1, 2023

We are living in a studio where we don’t have much electric appliances. We hardly use heater. So I don’t understand how the electricity bill came so high.

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Energy

Customer Service

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Avash
Customer Service

Avash

June 14, 2023

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Energy

Fees / Payments

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Peta
Fees / Payments

Peta

May 25, 2023

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Consumers who are asking

ActewAGL

To Listen

Live Campaign
Do you manage complaints for
ActewAGL
?
Energy

No response after 3 weeks

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Antonette

Antonette

February 24, 2024

Customer waiting 3 weeks for actewagl to address solar fault, seeking resolution
No response after waiting 3 weeks for a solar fault instaled by ActewAGL
Energy

Charged at odd hours

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Aubrey

Aubrey

January 3, 2024

Complaint about being charged for utilities outside of working hours, resulting in overdrawn fees on bank account.
I have been charged for my utilities at 10:41PM, beyond reasonable working hours and when I happen to be asleep. As I could not reasonably act in time, my bank account charges overdrawn fees on my spending account as soon as it turns midnight. I would not like for this to happen and this has already happened at least twice. These overdrawn fees are cumulatively expensive given that this incident has happened because of actewagl charges being at odd hours of the day.
Energy

Overcharged on bill

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Brad

Brad

December 14, 2023

Customer complains about being overcharged by 20,000 units on their electricity bill and questions actewagl's lack of documentation and communication.
The week of the 4.12.23 a technician arrived at our place of business to inspect the meters on the electrical poles as I had spoken to actewagl energy that week prior and felt that we had been over charged by a substantial amount on our quarterly bill. The technician and myself inspected the meters at the front of the property and then again at the house at the rear and in HIS conclusion was that (in his words) that their had been a human error entering the amount of 54,000 NOT 34,000 units & that we had been overcharged by 20,000 UNITS on our meter and electricity amount. He then rechecked the meters . #1 how many years have we been paying extra usage and what should we have really been paying. #2 It was the technician that picked up this mistake and the amount of usage. # 3 I have spoken to Actewagel and they have No comments from that technician in their notes , WHY. # 4 We were never consulted about this NEW meter that is to be installed and these charges # 5 This will all come down to Their word against ours. We have photos and documents as to the meter reading, some one put in the reading as 20,000 more than what it should have been WHY and how long has this been happening. We NEED ANSWERS. Regards Brad Rayer
Energy

Unrealistic bill

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Tamara

Tamara

November 23, 2023

Customer complains about unrealistic electricity bill and lack of discount despite having solar panels for 12 months.
Hello my electricity bill is an unrealistic amount, and since I've had solar panels for the past 12months the only discount that I've seen is $10 your help would be greatly appreciated
Energy

Account removal

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Van

Van

November 23, 2023

Customer is complaining about actewagl removing their home water account instead of the requested account.
On 14 November 2023, I requested my account number 1259346811 to be removed from my ActewAGL accounts because that account has been handled by my Property manager for the last 20 years. Yet you also removed my home account number 1240178711. That's wrong! So please re-install my home water account 1240178711 as soon as possible. Thanks
Energy

unusual amount of bill for just 4 months

NA
I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Nim

Nim

September 1, 2023

Complaint about ActewAGL regarding unusual amount of electricity bill for just 4 months. Seeking an apology.
It’s regarding my electricity bill. I got unusual amount of bill for just 4 months.
Energy

Customer Service

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Avash

Avash

June 14, 2023

Energy

Fees / Payments

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Peta

Peta

May 25, 2023

COMPLAINTS RESOLVED THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Energy

No response after 3 weeks

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Antonette
No response after 3 weeks

Antonette

February 24, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Energy

Charged at odd hours

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Aubrey
Charged at odd hours

Aubrey

January 3, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Energy

Overcharged on bill

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Brad
Overcharged on bill

Brad

December 14, 2023

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Energy

Unrealistic bill

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Tamara
Unrealistic bill

Tamara

November 23, 2023

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Energy

Account removal

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Van
Account removal

Van

November 23, 2023

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Energy

unusual amount of bill for just 4 months

NA
I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Nim
unusual amount of bill for just 4 months

Nim

September 1, 2023

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Energy

Customer Service

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Avash
Customer Service

Avash

June 14, 2023

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Energy

Fees / Payments

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Peta
Fees / Payments

Peta

May 25, 2023

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

how to raise a complaint with

ActewAGL

The best way to resolve an issue with 

ActewAGL

Quick Solutions
Prepared by
ActewAGL
WE SUGGEST

Whilst Australia’s energy network is fairly robust, things can occasionally go wrong. Whether it's a power outage or an error in billing, Ajust is here to streamline the complaint process and ensure a timely resolution.

Find out the best way to make a complaint to your electricity or gas provider. We cover the 3 big energy retailers (AGL, EnergyAustralia and Origin Energy), as well as smaller companies. We also share guidance about the big issues facing energy consumers – like rising bills, meter reads and estimates, rebates, poor customer service and delays.

How to complain to

ActewAGL

Ajust’s platform is quick and easy to use. Our structured yet simple platform ensures that all necessary details reach your energy provider, making the resolution process simple for you. Here are some steps to consider before creating your complaint.

01
Describe the issue and how it affected you
Explain what went wrong, such as a blackout or billing issues like being overcharged. Help your energy provider understand the impact by sharing how the issue affected you.
02
Consider how you’d like your energy provider to resolve your complaint
Clearly communicate the action you expect your energy provider to take to resolve the issue, whether it involves restoring power or rectifying billing errors.
03
Gather any materials that support your complaint
Relevant documents that support your complaint can help speed up the resolution. A copy of your energy bills or a photo of your electricity meter can be useful depending on the nature or your complaint
04
Fair and Free
Use Ajust to raise a complaint directly with
ActewAGL
Get started. Raise a complaint in 2 minutes. Fast and free
04
Fair and Free
Join our campaign to get
ActewAGL
to listen
Help us by adding your complaint to our campaign. The more people we have, the harder it is for them to ignore us!
How to contact
ActewAGL
Phone
02 62483519
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Post
Customer Liaison ActewAGL Retail GPO Box 366 Canberra ACT 2601
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Online
https://www.actewagl.com.au/contact
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
In person
40 Bunda St, Canberra City 2601; Unit 2/157 Flemington Road Mitchell 2911
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Complaint Policy
www.actewagl.com.au/contact/complaints
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.

Common issues related to

ActewAGL

get heard, get a resolution

Resolving issues with Ajust

Ajust makes complaints easy for consumers and businesses. Our platform resolves complaints in three easy steps!

How Ajust works, user shares their story

Tell your story

You’ve experienced an issue with a business and you want a resolution. Ajust asks the right questions about what happened, so your story gets heard. It only takes a few minutes.

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

Submit your complaint

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you escalate your complaint to the ombudsman or switch to a new provider.

Get your resolution

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you explore other options for an outcome.

FAQs

You can also learn more about Ajust here.

Who can use Ajust?

Ajust can be used by any Australian consumer to resolve complaints with any Australian businesses.

How much does it cost?

Nothing! It's free for consumers to use Ajust. Consumers can upgrade to a paid version of our platform if they need to take more action or want to get faster results.

How does Ajust make money?

Consumers and businesses can pay Ajust for extra support to resolve complaints.

Is Ajust independent?

Ajust is an independent business that operates separately from the businesses listed on our website. Our priority is helping consumers resolve their complaints, because we believe that is good for consumers and good for businesses. Ajust is also separate from government, ombudsmen and regulators.

Is it better to complain through Ajust?

Much better! Ajust makes the process easy for you by collecting the right information, sending your complaint to the right place, following up with the business and much more. And it's free for consumers to get started.

Others are resolving complaints with Ajust

Get a resolution for your complaint

We take the effort out of making a complaint. It's fast, fair and free for consumers.

Ajust as on the phone