Verified
Optus
partners with Ajust

Optus
Complaints

The best way to resolve complaints with
Optus

Optus is one of Australia's biggest telcos, with the 2nd largest market share for mobile services and the 3rd largest for NBN services. Optus is not always easy to deal with for complaints. Optus can respond slowly to complaints and sometimes it takes more effort to get a resolution. Optus had almost 20% of ombudsman complaints in 2021-22.

Get heard by
Optus

Live
Join our campaign

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
Optus

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
Optus

Ajust is putting pressuring on
Optus
to listen to its customers and give them fair outcomes.
It only takes 2 minutes to get started
Quick Solutions
Add Your Voice
Resolve Now
Powered by Ajust

COMPLAINTS SENT THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Telco

Default removal from credit file

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
George
Default removal from credit file

George

May 18, 2024

Preventing house mortgage

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Raised bill with no explanation

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Lesley
Raised bill with no explanation

Lesley

May 15, 2024

Increased expenses

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Phones not able to contact

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Mr Robert
Phones not able to contact

Mr Robert

May 13, 2024

Inconvenience

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Incorrect phone number verification

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Danielle
Incorrect phone number verification

Danielle

May 8, 2024

Unable to create new account

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Invalid activation code

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Ronald
Invalid activation code

Ronald

May 4, 2024

Unable to use service

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Multiple issues with account and app services

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Debra
Multiple issues with account and app services

Debra

May 2, 2024

Wasted days on phone and in store

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Email sending

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
June
Email sending

June

May 2, 2024

Unable to send emails for weeks

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Harassment for alleged amount

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Neil
Harassment for alleged amount

Neil

May 1, 2024

Feeling harassed for money not owed

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Connection not established

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Jamie
Connection not established

Jamie

April 29, 2024

Financial loss, stress, anxiety

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Received wrong phone

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Deborah
Received wrong phone

Deborah

April 23, 2024

Feeling cheated

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Consumers who are asking

Optus

To Listen

Live Campaign
Do you manage complaints for
Optus
?
Telco

Default removal from credit file

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
George

George

May 18, 2024

Customer seeking removal of optus default from credit file after full payment, impacting ability to get mortgage. requesting immediate assistance.
I need my optus default remove from my credit file ASAP please. I have already made a full payment and requesting for an immediate removal of my name from a default on my file thanks. This has affected me from getting a house mortage which I was not aware of the default. I have finalised all the payments on the account but still optus have not remove the defaults. Could you please help me quickly please.
Telco

Raised bill with no explanation

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Lesley

Lesley

May 15, 2024

They raised my bill with no explanation, im on a fixed deal that has not expired
Telco

Phones not able to contact

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Mr Robert

Mr Robert

May 13, 2024

Phones unable to contact each other.
Our two phones are not able to contact each other 0411 1 54087 0401199027
Telco

Incorrect phone number verification

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Danielle

Danielle

May 8, 2024

Customer unable to create new account due to incorrect verification phone number input. requesting appointment with manager after multiple unsuccessful attempts.
I wanted to get my number off husbands account and make a new one: they imputed varification phone number wrong. So can’t even make a new account at all without manager in store. Kept getting told days and he’s not there . Want to book an appointment to sort it and they haven’t . Been there about 8 times so far
Telco

Invalid activation code

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Ronald

Ronald

May 4, 2024

Customer received invalid activation code for fetch box replacement, unable to reset code, 24 hour wait for technical support from optus.
I got my Fetch ox replaced and got an email with the activation code. The code is invalid. When I called Optus, they cannot reset the code and it is 24 hours wait for technical support
Telco

Multiple issues with account and app services

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Debra

Debra

May 2, 2024

Customer seeks resolution and apology from optus for account and app issues, as well as difficulties adding services.
We have spent days on phone for hours as well as going into store to fix our account and to get our app in order. Other issues with adding on services .. the list is endless
Telco

Email sending

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
June

June

May 2, 2024

Customer frustrated with inability to send emails for weeks, multiple calls to optus with no resolution. issue resolved by daughter, not optus.
Could receive emails but not send emails for number of weeks. Rang Optus at least five times, an hour most times, not resolved, was told Optus outage. No sense, could receive but not send. Finally daughter fixed, outgoing server switched off. Surely your “technical experts” could have asked me to check that to make sure it was switched on. Very frustrated and disappointed, especially as there was never an outage from this area.
Telco

Harassment for alleged amount

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Neil

Neil

May 1, 2024

Neil devonshire is complaining about optus harassing him for an alleged amount of $213.64, despite confirming the owed amount as $58.20.
My name is Neil Devonshire, my closed Optus account number was 62118349224. Optus has been harassing me via SMS messages for an alleged amount owing of $213.64 which I do not owe. Prior to closing my Optus account I had a conversation on Optus chat with Shabaaz at 14:04 on 02/03/2024 in which he advised me the amount owing on my account was $58.20. I asked him to confirm the amount several times which he did. I have photos of his reply. On 02/03/2024 I closed my account with Optus and again I queried the amount owing on my account and the person I spoke to confirmed the amount owing as $58.20. you can confirm this confirmation on the tape of our confirmation. On 18/03/2024 I paid the amount of $58.20 as confirmed by Optus and I will noit pay any more. Please stop harassing me for money I do not owe or I will take the matter to the Telecommunications Ombudsman. Neil Devonshire.
Telco

Connection not established

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Jamie

Jamie

April 29, 2024

Customer seeks apology and compensation from optus for inability to connect business internet, causing financial and stress issues. requesting resolution before legal action.
Took 1 week calling the call centre multiple times with them being unable to connect my business internet connection, asking me to fill out irrelevant forms and making me use a months worth of mobile data on all three of our devices due to Optus being unable to train their staff to provide the service we pay for It was a simple moving reconnection, the premises has fixed nbn from boundary however optus kept telling me there was no nbn connected to the premises. As a result I have had to run my business off mobile data using up a months worth on three devices in 1 week due to the inability of your so called “experts” to establish a simple reconnection This has effected my business, my finances and placed additional stress and anxiety due to incompetence displayed by your staff This is not the first time this happened, I experienced the same thing in October 2022 when I moved from Caringbah to Hurstville, only when they were advised that if the connection exists they will be charged for the nbn call out was it finally escalated to someone who actually knew what they were doing opposed to just answering a call and terminating it for KPI purposes without any thought to the context of the information being provided I will require compensation for this as it has affected me financially and physically and is not the first time After a week of back and forth, Nigel Watts was the only person who could help me get this resolved (funny that, the only person I was able to contact in Australia for an Australian business who actually helped) You cannot omit responsibility by referring to the telco act when it is based on misconduct of your staff or incompetence If the shoes were reversed and I affected your business as a result of my negligence, you would seek compensation from me therefore in this situation it is applicable for me. Please review and advise before I submit legal proceeding to be filed and sent Kind regards Jamie Carson
Telco

Received wrong phone

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Deborah

Deborah

April 23, 2024

Customer unhappy with phone received from optus, seeking return and cancellation of contract due to not receiving expected samsung s20.
I was by Optus customer service to buy a phone, but l am sick person as l needed a phone to suit my. What l received was an a phone much lest than my phone a Samsung s20, what l have got Samsung 15 l wish return and be out of the contact l got. I never was told what kind phone l was receiving therefore l feel cheated.Thanks Deborah J Turnbulldodd 0435937598 2 Quinn court DINMORE 4303

COMPLAINTS RESOLVED THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Telco

Multiple issues with account and app services

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Debra
Multiple issues with account and app services

Debra

May 2, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

Harassment for alleged amount

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Neil
Harassment for alleged amount

Neil

May 1, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

Received wrong phone

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Deborah
Received wrong phone

Deborah

April 23, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

Cannot send emails

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Douglas
Cannot send emails

Douglas

April 18, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

Poor customer service

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Thanh
Poor customer service

Thanh

April 16, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

Faulty product activation

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Umusaga
Faulty product activation

Umusaga

April 15, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

Incomplete installation and messy trench

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Michele
Incomplete installation and messy trench

Michele

April 15, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

Drop-outs

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Pravin
Drop-outs

Pravin

April 15, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

No show technician

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Raymond
No show technician

Raymond

April 13, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

Refused help with mobile

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Zdenka
Refused help with mobile

Zdenka

April 10, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

how to raise a complaint with

Optus

The best way to resolve an issue with 

Optus

Quick Solutions
Prepared by
Optus
WE SUGGEST

Despite telcos operating on modern infrastructure, things do occasionally go wrong. Whether you can’t call your partner due to an outage, or you get overcharged on a bill, Ajust is here to make it easy to send your complaint so that you can get a resolution.

We tell you how to make a complaint about your mobile or internet service, whether you're with the big 3 (Telstra, Optus and TPG) or one of the many other smaller players. We also fill you in about the main issues facing telco consumers, like slow internet speeds and dropouts, damage to NBN equipment, faulty installation, poor customer service and delays.

How to complain to

Optus

Before making a complaint to the Telecommunications Industry Ombudsman, you must first try to resolve your complaint with your telco. Ajust’s platform guides you through a quick and easy process to ensure that all of the right information is sent to the business to ensure that you get a resolution. Here are some things you can consider before getting started.

Before making a complaint to the Telecommunications Industry Ombudsman, you must first try to resolve your complaint with Optus. Ajust’s platform guides you through a quick and easy process to ensure that all of the right information is sent to Optus to ensure that you get a resolution. Here are some things you can consider before getting started.

01
Describe the issue and how it affected you
Explain what went wrong such as slow internet speeds or an unfair price increase and how the issue has affected you so that your telco understands the impact.
Explain what went wrong such as slow internet speeds or bad reception and how the issue has affected you so that Optus understands the impact.
02
Consider how you’d like your telco to resolve your complaint
Consider how you’d like Optus to resolve your complaint
Help your telco by sharing what they can do to make it up to you, for example a replacement modem or a credit on your next bill.
Help Optus by sharing what they can do to make it up to you, for example a replacement modem or a credit on your next bill.
03
Gather any materials that support your complaint
Make sure you have any files handy that will help your telco understand your complaint, such as a bill or a screenshot of a speed test.
Make sure you have any files handy that will help Optus understand your complaint, such as a bill or a screenshot of a speed test.
04
Fair and Free
Use Ajust to raise a complaint directly with
Optus
Get started. Raise a complaint in 2 minutes. Fast and free
04
Fair and Free
Join our campaign to get
Optus
to listen
Help us by adding your complaint to our campaign. The more people we have, the harder it is for them to ignore us!
How to contact
Optus
Phone
133 937
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Post
Optus Complaints, PO Box 888, North Ryde NSW 2113
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Online
www.optus.com.au/support/feedback-and-complaints/make-a-complaint
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
In person
www.optus.com.au/shop/stores
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Complaint Policy
www.optus.com.au/support/feedback-and-complaints/make-a-complaint
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.

Common issues related to

Optus

get heard, get a resolution

Resolving issues with Ajust

Ajust makes complaints easy for consumers and businesses. Our platform resolves complaints in three easy steps!

How Ajust works, user shares their story

Tell your story

You’ve experienced an issue with a business and you want a resolution. Ajust asks the right questions about what happened, so your story gets heard. It only takes a few minutes.

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

Submit your complaint

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you escalate your complaint to the ombudsman or switch to a new provider.

Get your resolution

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you explore other options for an outcome.

FAQs

You can also learn more about Ajust here.

Who can use Ajust?

Ajust can be used by any Australian consumer to resolve complaints with any Australian businesses.

How much does it cost?

Nothing! It's free for consumers to use Ajust. Consumers can upgrade to a paid version of our platform if they need to take more action or want to get faster results.

How does Ajust make money?

Consumers and businesses can pay Ajust for extra support to resolve complaints.

Is Ajust independent?

Ajust is an independent business that operates separately from the businesses listed on our website. Our priority is helping consumers resolve their complaints, because we believe that is good for consumers and good for businesses. Ajust is also separate from government, ombudsmen and regulators.

Is it better to complain through Ajust?

Much better! Ajust makes the process easy for you by collecting the right information, sending your complaint to the right place, following up with the business and much more. And it's free for consumers to get started.

Others are resolving complaints with Ajust

Get a resolution for your complaint

We take the effort out of making a complaint. It's fast, fair and free for consumers.

Ajust as on the phone