Verified
Vodafone
partners with Ajust

Vodafone
Complaints

The best way to resolve complaints with
Vodafone

Vodafone merged with TPG in 2020, but both brands still provide telecommunications services to customers. Vodafone customers should make complaints to Vodafone, not TPG. In 2021-22, Vodafone made up over 6% of complaints to the Telecommunications Industry Ombudsman.

Get heard by
Vodafone

Live
Join our campaign

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
Vodafone

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
Vodafone

Ajust is putting pressuring on
Vodafone
to listen to its customers and give them fair outcomes.
It only takes 2 minutes to get started
Quick Solutions
Add Your Voice
Resolve Now
Powered by Ajust

COMPLAINTS SENT THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Telco

Cancellation request

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Angel
Cancellation request

Angel

May 16, 2024

Customer wants to cancel

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Motherboard repair

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Mirvat
Motherboard repair

Mirvat

May 15, 2024

Customer has to pay $1300 for repair

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Incompetency of technical staff

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Cheong
Incompetency of technical staff

Cheong

May 10, 2024

Disconnection of internet service

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Billing account changed

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Asmita
Billing account changed

Asmita

May 9, 2024

Increased monthly charges

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Unauthorised credit enquiry

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Natasha
Unauthorised credit enquiry

Natasha

May 4, 2024

Listed on credit file

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Wrong product received

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Abubakar Issa
Wrong product received

Abubakar Issa

April 30, 2024

Customer received incorrect product

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Increase monthly price

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Jian
Increase monthly price

Jian

April 29, 2024

Unacceptable

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Charged $2000

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Louise
Charged $2000

Louise

April 27, 2024

Seeking refund

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Increased invoice illegally

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Alireza
Increased invoice illegally

Alireza

April 26, 2024

Financial loss, breach of contract

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Account blocked or having technical issues..

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Mariana
Account blocked or having technical issues..

Mariana

April 24, 2024

Unable to send money

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Consumers who are asking

Vodafone

To Listen

Live Campaign
Do you manage complaints for
Vodafone
?
Telco

Cancellation request

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Angel

Angel

May 16, 2024

Customer wants to cancel unused vodafone number.
I’ve a vodaphone number that I have never used and I’d like to cancel please
Telco

Motherboard repair

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Mirvat

Mirvat

May 15, 2024

Customer is upset with vodafone for charging $1300 to fix phone with insurance, claiming confusion over separate orders and lack of resolution after 1.5 months.
Hi i have a iphone 14 pro max the issue with the phone is motherboard i sent it off to vodafone to have it repaired they have rang me to tell me these i have to pay 1300 to fix it due to phone have crack on the back of the phone i told them i have insurance on both phones under a plan with vodafone they telling me there’s no insurance on this phone only one phone has insurance they haven’t been helpful i told them i was assuming this phone had insurance on it they said that i placed 2 separate orders for these phones i rember talking on phone to lady to order phone i have gone back to email there was no confirmation the order online was placed i have rang so many times in the past 1.5 months to resolve the issue with no success i was put on hold multiple times transferred to different departments this issue has been goin on for a while i don’t have time to keep calling up i’m already under stress in my personal life
Telco

Incompetency of technical staff

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Cheong

Cheong

May 10, 2024

Vodafone disconnected internet without consent, provided inconsistent solutions, causing stress and inconvenience to family.
Incompetency of vodafone technical staff. Wanted to upgrade my broadband to a faster plan but disconnected my internet service without my consent. Chatted with different technical staff and was given a different answers of solutions or informed me that I had raised to relocation etc. Pls check the previous conversation history. Caused stress to family and inconvenience.
Telco

Billing account changed

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Asmita

Asmita

May 9, 2024

Customer purchased student package with 2 sims and phone installment. vodafone changed billing account, removed offer, and sent incorrect bill. seeking resolution.
Hey its me asmita neupane. I am customer of vodafon. My number is 0406551080 . I have bought 2 sim in student package of 40$ per sim per month and i bought a one phone samsung which per month installment charge is 2$ for 24 month on 4th march 2024. And i have bought a new Iphone and this charge will be 183.25$ per month. I have called to vodafone for the creating an another account for paying bill of iphone which cost per month is 183.25$ but they change my one sim number is 0404890098 and samsung mobile billing account and they remove my offer as per month sim charge 40$ and phone charge is 2$ per month . I have called many times to vodafone centre and they send bill without offer.can you please solve it??
Telco

Unauthorised credit enquiry

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Natasha

Natasha

May 4, 2024

Customer complaining about unauthorised credit enquiry on their credit file by vodafone, seeking removal and clarification.
I have lodged multiple complaints regarding the unauthorised credit enquiry listed on my credit file and I have not received a response I would like to clarify that while I did authorise a credit check as part of the process over the phone when obtaining this product. I did not consent to any further credit enquiries beyond that initial authorisation. It has come to my attention that a credit enquiry was conducted without my explicit consent, which is a violation of my rights under consumer protection laws. I would like this credit enquiry removed immediately Date of: 11/22024
Telco

Wrong product received

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Abubakar Issa

Abubakar Issa

April 30, 2024

Customer seeks refund for price difference and apology from vodafone for receiving incorrect phone model after staff miscommunication.
I lost my phone iPhone 14 Plus then I wanted to get another iPhone 14plus I went to the store to buy it but it was expensive one of the staff told me to make a call to see if I could get a cheaper and told me it only happens when I call. I called the Vodafone I told them I wanted the same iPhone as I had because I didn’t know which iPhone I had before. When I got the phone it wasn’t the same I had it was iPhone 14 not the iPhone 14plus. I tried to make complains but they were passing me through other staffs and I didn’t get help.
Telco

Increase monthly price

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Jian

Jian

April 29, 2024

Customer is unhappy about unexplained price hike and wants it canceled.
Hiding something to increase the monthly price since sighed the new plans over just last three months. The increase monthly price is totally unacceptable because there is no such a contract given to customer indicating such a price hike.
Telco

Charged $2000

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Louise

Louise

April 27, 2024

Customer seeks $2000 refund from vodafone for overcharging on phone plan.
Hi had a phone plan for 2 years was charged $2000 seeking refund for a $59 plan of $500
Telco

Increased invoice illegally

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Alireza

Alireza

April 26, 2024

Customer seeking au$100 from vodafone due to illegal invoice increase after 12 months, plans to report to accc.
When I bought my device from Vodafone, we made a contract with each other as below: I should pay AU$ 51.35 for device and AU$ 40 for small plan monthly for 36 months , But Vodafone increased my invoice after 12 months illegally and they continued it again after second 12 months, I think they do this with all their customers and earn money for increasing their profits, so I am going to report this issue to ACCC
Telco

Account blocked or having technical issues..

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Mariana

Mariana

April 24, 2024

Customer unable to send money through mpaisa, suspecting number is blocked. requesting vodafone to activate account or transfer money to daughter.
Hi, I am Mariana Bolatolu from Fiji.When i arrived here in Australia..in 2022 I have my Fiji Sim card with me since It connects me to work place back home..I ahve been using Fiji sim card for calls messages and even mpaisa..This year march 21st 2024, I noticed that I cannot send money through my mpaisa .it keeps on saying invalid mmi code..even I cannot access through the app.I complained to Vodafone by calling customer care in fiji they told me to check with the netwrk here which is Telstra and Optus..I told them I am connected to both.Even I told them..I ahve been receiving messages and calls from this sim card number , and only mpaisa is not working.The very reason why I was suspicious is this..this is not the first time it happened to me..Last time a friend of mine who was working there in Vodagone..checked upon reporting and saw that my mpaisa number was blocked..I don't know the reason why they blocking my number. I am a widower who just trying to send money to my children back home to support them with their every day life.,and yet I have been facing this difficulties.i just want my mpaisa account activate again.. if not..then please transfer my money to my daughter namely motea Bolatolu PLEASE.

COMPLAINTS RESOLVED THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Telco

Voice calls not working

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Michael
Voice calls not working

Michael

April 23, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

Simcard slot not working

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Rudra
Simcard slot not working

Rudra

April 14, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

Incorrect transfer

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Ashma
Incorrect transfer

Ashma

April 4, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

No network coverage

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Jyotsna
No network coverage

Jyotsna

March 30, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

Forced payment for unused device

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Karin
Forced payment for unused device

Karin

March 14, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

Lock code needed for simcard

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Kirti
Lock code needed for simcard

Kirti

March 14, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

Name change delay

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Asha Mol
Name change delay

Asha Mol

March 13, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

Technical problems with phone and internet

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Sheila
Technical problems with phone and internet

Sheila

March 6, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

New plan with ipad

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Brett
New plan with ipad

Brett

March 4, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

Fiji number not working

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Dipti
Fiji number not working

Dipti

February 16, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

how to raise a complaint with

Vodafone

The best way to resolve an issue with 

Vodafone

Quick Solutions
Prepared by
Vodafone
WE SUGGEST

Despite telcos operating on modern infrastructure, things do occasionally go wrong. Whether you can’t call your partner due to an outage, or you get overcharged on a bill, Ajust is here to make it easy to send your complaint so that you can get a resolution.

We tell you how to make a complaint about your mobile or internet service, whether you're with the big 3 (Telstra, Optus and TPG) or one of the many other smaller players. We also fill you in about the main issues facing telco consumers, like slow internet speeds and dropouts, damage to NBN equipment, faulty installation, poor customer service and delays.

How to complain to

Vodafone

Before making a complaint to the Telecommunications Industry Ombudsman, you must first try to resolve your complaint with your telco. Ajust’s platform guides you through a quick and easy process to ensure that all of the right information is sent to the business to ensure that you get a resolution. Here are some things you can consider before getting started.

01
Describe the issue and how it affected you
Explain what went wrong such as slow internet speeds or an unfair price increase and how the issue has affected you so that your telco understands the impact.
02
Consider how you’d like your telco to resolve your complaint
Help your telco by sharing what they can do to make it up to you, for example a replacement modem or a credit on your next bill.
03
Gather any materials that support your complaint
Make sure you have any files handy that will help your telco understand your complaint, such as a bill or a screenshot of a speed test.
04
Fair and Free
Use Ajust to raise a complaint directly with
Vodafone
Get started. Raise a complaint in 2 minutes. Fast and free
04
Fair and Free
Join our campaign to get
Vodafone
to listen
Help us by adding your complaint to our campaign. The more people we have, the harder it is for them to ignore us!
How to contact
Vodafone
Phone
1300 650 410
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Post
Vodafone Customer Care, PO Box 2580, Kingston Delivery Centre, Kingston TAS 705
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Online
vha.secure.force.com/FormContactUs
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
In person
www.vodafone.com.au/stores
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Complaint Policy
www.vodafone.com.au/support/notify/complaints
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.

Common issues related to

Vodafone

get heard, get a resolution

Resolving issues with Ajust

Ajust makes complaints easy for consumers and businesses. Our platform resolves complaints in three easy steps!

How Ajust works, user shares their story

Tell your story

You’ve experienced an issue with a business and you want a resolution. Ajust asks the right questions about what happened, so your story gets heard. It only takes a few minutes.

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

Submit your complaint

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you escalate your complaint to the ombudsman or switch to a new provider.

Get your resolution

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you explore other options for an outcome.

FAQs

You can also learn more about Ajust here.

Who can use Ajust?

Ajust can be used by any Australian consumer to resolve complaints with any Australian businesses.

How much does it cost?

Nothing! It's free for consumers to use Ajust. Consumers can upgrade to a paid version of our platform if they need to take more action or want to get faster results.

How does Ajust make money?

Consumers and businesses can pay Ajust for extra support to resolve complaints.

Is Ajust independent?

Ajust is an independent business that operates separately from the businesses listed on our website. Our priority is helping consumers resolve their complaints, because we believe that is good for consumers and good for businesses. Ajust is also separate from government, ombudsmen and regulators.

Is it better to complain through Ajust?

Much better! Ajust makes the process easy for you by collecting the right information, sending your complaint to the right place, following up with the business and much more. And it's free for consumers to get started.

Others are resolving complaints with Ajust

Get a resolution for your complaint

We take the effort out of making a complaint. It's fast, fair and free for consumers.

Ajust as on the phone