Verified
TPG
partners with Ajust

TPG
Complaints

The best way to resolve complaints with
TPG

TPG is one of the 3 largest telco providers in Australia. TPG has the 2nd highest number of NBN subscribers and the biggest market share for high speed NBN. TPG merged with Vodafone in 2020, but both brands continue to operate. TPG customers should make complaints to TPG, not Vodafone.

Get heard by
TPG

Live
Join our campaign

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
TPG

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
TPG

Ajust is putting pressuring on
TPG
to listen to its customers and give them fair outcomes.
It only takes 2 minutes to get started
Quick Solutions
Add Your Voice
Resolve Now
Powered by Ajust

COMPLAINTS SENT THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Telco

Slow data speed

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
David
Slow data speed

David

May 14, 2024

Unacceptable

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Low upload/download speeds

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
James
Low upload/download speeds

James

May 13, 2024

Losing data, unable to save

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Service not provided

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Leo
Service not provided

Leo

May 8, 2024

Unable to contact support in emergency

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Review account for affordable plan

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Lisa
Review account for affordable plan

Lisa

May 6, 2024

Customer wants to ensure best value for money

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Disgusted with service

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Joel
Disgusted with service

Joel

May 3, 2024

Drops out when streaming

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Cannot hardwire devices to modem/router

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Stephanie
Cannot hardwire devices to modem/router

Stephanie

April 30, 2024

Forced to use wifi only, poor internet speeds for gaming and downloads

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Property damage, safety hazard

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Joel
Property damage, safety hazard

Joel

April 24, 2024

Major safety hazard, risk of fire

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

No responses

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Colin
No responses

Colin

April 24, 2024

Lack of communication

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Faulty modem

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Sabitakht@gmail.com
Faulty modem

Sabitakht@gmail.com

April 23, 2024

Unable to use internet for 15 days

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

No service provided

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Debashis
No service provided

Debashis

April 18, 2024

No service received

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Consumers who are asking

TPG

To Listen

Live Campaign
Do you manage complaints for
TPG
?
Telco

Slow data speed

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
David

David

May 14, 2024

Customer complains about slow data speed on mobile service, requests faster speed and formal complaint.
The data speed on my mobile service is less than 1Mbps this is unacceptable I wish to make a formal complaint and I would like a much better speed please.
Telco

Low upload/download speeds

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
James

James

May 13, 2024

Customer experiencing slow speeds due to nbn work, seeking resolution from tpg for data loss issue while working from home.
I am working from home in the APS. My Upload and Download speeds are way too low. I'm informed by TPG that NBN has been doing work since the 02-05-2024. I can't save anything and am losing data,
Telco

Service not provided

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Leo

Leo

May 8, 2024

Customer seeks refund and apology from tpg for failure to provide mobile service during emergencies, resulting in unjust porting fee.
Note( I am a full-time career of my daughter with mental health and other disabilities.) I require a mobile carrier service to contact supports other than 000 emergency for my nothing had been resolved and I had to find a difdaughter when needed in an emergency situation. On 2nd day of activation service to outgoing calls and receive calls were not possible. An emergency situation arose and my only for of contact was texting. I messaged tpg via Facebook Messenger to try get this resolved.i had to find a different Carrier ASAP. On top of this failure to provide a service I paid for, when I ported my number over to another Carrier they charged me for porting my number over. You get punished for porting out when they don't provide the service I paid for. I have tpg enough time to rectify the issue & They didn't . This was major inconvenience for me in a stressful time a time of emergency. Yesterday I had my own emergency hospitalized for possible stroke. Again I had no service to call for support to care for my daughter while I was in hospital. It is 100% unjust to charge me a porting fee for a service you couldn't provide.
Telco

Review account for affordable plan

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Lisa

Lisa

May 6, 2024

Customer seeks a more affordable plan from tpg due to increasing cost of living, currently subscribed to nbn fttc broadband sl bundle 25 (r) plan.
I've been with TPG for over five years, and given the increasing cost of living, I'm eager to ensure I'm getting the best value for my money. Currently, I'm subscribed to the NBN FTTC Broadband SL Bundle 25 (R) plan. Could you please review my account and inform me if there's a more affordable plan that still meets my needs?
Telco

Disgusted with service

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Joel

Joel

May 3, 2024

Customer unhappy with tpg's nbn service, considering changing providers due to frequent dropouts while streaming despite high cost.
We are disgusted in our nbn lately. The amount we pay and when streaming it just drops out. We will change if it doesn’t improve
Telco

Cannot hardwire devices to modem/router

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Stephanie

Stephanie

April 30, 2024

Customer seeks reduced cost or free reposition of nbn box from tpg due to inability to hardwire devices, poor internet speeds, and lack of helpdesk response.
The NBN box on the property, is installed on a separate dwelling and I cannot hardwire my computer or gaming console to the modem/router. This results in forcing me to use the service via wifi only, of which repeatedly I can't use my service for gaming and have poor internet speeds for downloads. I have reached out to the helpdesk but get no response, and last response was to reset router minimum once a week; this isn't what I pay $75/ month for. I want a reduced cost or a free reposition of the NBN box.
Telco

Property damage, safety hazard

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Joel

Joel

April 24, 2024

Damage to property during nbn installation, seeking repair/replacement, safety hazard with exposed wiring and non-operational lights.
There was damage to my property during the NBN FTTP installation resulting in exposed wiring behind the wall which causes a MAJOR safety hazard. Our outside lights do are not operational after the install on the same wall as the light switch. I would like this resolved as a matter of urgency due to the hightened risk of fire within the wall cavity. I was unaware of the damage during the instal, and have only noticed it the following day when operation the lights.
Telco

No responses

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Colin

Colin

April 24, 2024

Customer not getting responses from privacy team, requesting simply to respond to messages.
I am no longer getting any responses from Mirrian of the privacy team
Telco

Faulty modem

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Sabitakht@gmail.com

Sabitakht@gmail.com

April 23, 2024

Customer seeks $90 compensation for faulty modem, refund for unused service, and lack of trust in company.
I registered for the 5G home broad brand and got faulty modem. Didn't use the internet gor 15 days. Called the office every 2nd day for update hoping to get the replacement modem and for 15 days I haven't used internet as I haven't got modem yet. I paid $60 for the service which I haven't used yet and have spend another $120 for data on prepaid plan just for data in 15 days. I don't have trust any more with the company and want refund.
Telco

No service provided

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Debashis

Debashis

April 18, 2024

Customer complains about tpg and nbn denying nbn wifi service to separate properties, seeking resolution and escalation to tio and federal minister.
I am a loyal NBN Co (TPG) Customer for more than 8 years. I have four separate accounts with the TPG for the NBN sevice and pay charges on time. I pay for the NBN Service at 68A Good St Westmead but I do not get any service from the TPG in return. I am a vulnerable Sr Citizen, had cancer before and diabetic. On my 30 Austral Avenue Westmead 2145 property NBN (TPG) has provided me separate NBN WiFi Connection for my front Dwelling (30 Austral Av Westmead) and my rear Dwelling (30 A Austral). Similarly I have separate gas and electricity connections for 30 Austral and 30A Austral for more than eight years. For my 68A Good St Westmead 2145 and 68B Good St Westmead property, I have separate gas, water and electricity connections. My Local Government Cumberland City Council also shown my dwellings on the GIS (Web) as separate Dwelling 68A Good St and Dwelling 68B Good St, which can be accessed by all utilities on the web e.g. NBN Co, AGL Gas, AGL Electricity, Sydney Water, Australia Post. All my internal NBN Connection is ready for past six months and the Main NBN Junction Box is only 17 meter away from 68A Good St next to the Footpath. But TPG and NBN refused me NBN 100 WiFi conection from the begining e.g. Jan 2024. I consistently communicated to the NBN that am ready to pay the NBN their connecton charges from the NBN Network on the footpath in front of 68A Good St Westmead. I have consistently approached, consulted, communicated, liaised and requested the TPG and NBN for separate NBN WiFi Connection for 68A and 68B from January 2024. But NBN and TPG denied, refused and deprived me NBN WiFi connection for 68A Good St Westmead 2145. Today 18 Apr 2024, I have escalated and made complaint to the TIO regarding TPG's refusal, denial and deprivation of NBN WiFi Service to 68A Good St Westmead. As I understand from the TIO, I am entitled to NBN WiFi Service to 68A Good St Westmead (similar to 30 and 30A Austral Av Westmead 2145 within the same suburb Westmead and same Local Government Cumberland City Council). I request the NBN to explain me why NBN denied, refused and deprive me NBN 100 WiFi service to 68A Good St Westmead for past five moonths? If I missed out and does not get any response immediately, I will escalate my Case to the Federal Minister for Telecommunication.

COMPLAINTS RESOLVED THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Telco

Review account for affordable plan

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Lisa
Review account for affordable plan

Lisa

May 6, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

Property damage, safety hazard

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Joel
Property damage, safety hazard

Joel

April 24, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

Faulty modem

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Sabitakht@gmail.com
Faulty modem

Sabitakht@gmail.com

April 23, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

Wifi not working

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Miriam
Wifi not working

Miriam

April 16, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

Ongoing internet issues

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Sophie
Ongoing internet issues

Sophie

April 12, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

No connection after payment

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Kacie
No connection after payment

Kacie

April 10, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

Unable to cancel

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Helen
Unable to cancel

Helen

April 9, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

Recharge not credited

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Venkatesh
Recharge not credited

Venkatesh

April 9, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Derna

Derna

April 6, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

Fault coming from HFC cable

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Rex
Fault coming from HFC cable

Rex

April 4, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

how to raise a complaint with

TPG

The best way to resolve an issue with 

TPG

Quick Solutions
Prepared by
TPG
WE SUGGEST

Despite telcos operating on modern infrastructure, things do occasionally go wrong. Whether you can’t call your partner due to an outage, or you get overcharged on a bill, Ajust is here to make it easy to send your complaint so that you can get a resolution.

We tell you how to make a complaint about your mobile or internet service, whether you're with the big 3 (Telstra, Optus and TPG) or one of the many other smaller players. We also fill you in about the main issues facing telco consumers, like slow internet speeds and dropouts, damage to NBN equipment, faulty installation, poor customer service and delays.

How to complain to

TPG

Before making a complaint to the Telecommunications Industry Ombudsman, you must first try to resolve your complaint with your telco. Ajust’s platform guides you through a quick and easy process to ensure that all of the right information is sent to the business to ensure that you get a resolution. Here are some things you can consider before getting started.

Before making a complaint to the Telecommunications Industry Ombudsman, you must first try to resolve your complaint withTPG. Ajust’s platform guides you through a quick and easy process to ensure that all of the right information is sent to TPG to ensure that you get a resolution. Here are some things you can consider before getting started.

01
Describe the issue and how it affected you
Explain what went wrong such as slow internet speeds or an unfair price increase and how the issue has affected you so that your telco understands the impact.
Explain what went wrong such as slow internet speeds or an unfair price increase and how the issue has affected you so that TPG understands the impact and how important a resolution is for you.
02
Consider how you’d like your telco to resolve your complaint
Consider how you’d like TPG to resolve your complaint
Help your telco by sharing what they can do to make it up to you, for example a replacement modem or a credit on your next bill.
Help TPG by sharing what they can do to make it up to you, for example a replacement modem or a credit on your next bill.
03
Gather any materials that support your complaint
Make sure you have any files handy that will help your telco understand your complaint, such as a bill or a screenshot of a speed test.
Make sure you have any files handy that will help TPG understand your complaint, such as a screenshot of a speed test to demonstrate your slow internet speeds.
04
Fair and Free
Use Ajust to raise a complaint directly with
TPG
Get started. Raise a complaint in 2 minutes. Fast and free
04
Fair and Free
Join our campaign to get
TPG
to listen
Help us by adding your complaint to our campaign. The more people we have, the harder it is for them to ignore us!
How to contact
TPG
Phone
13 14 23
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Post
PO Box 1844, Macquarie Centre, North Ryde NSW 2113
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Online
www.tpg.com.au/support/contact
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
In person
N/A
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Complaint Policy
support.tpg.com.au/complaint-handling-policy
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.

Common issues related to

TPG

get heard, get a resolution

Resolving issues with Ajust

Ajust makes complaints easy for consumers and businesses. Our platform resolves complaints in three easy steps!

How Ajust works, user shares their story

Tell your story

You’ve experienced an issue with a business and you want a resolution. Ajust asks the right questions about what happened, so your story gets heard. It only takes a few minutes.

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

Submit your complaint

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you escalate your complaint to the ombudsman or switch to a new provider.

Get your resolution

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you explore other options for an outcome.

FAQs

You can also learn more about Ajust here.

Who can use Ajust?

Ajust can be used by any Australian consumer to resolve complaints with any Australian businesses.

How much does it cost?

Nothing! It's free for consumers to use Ajust. Consumers can upgrade to a paid version of our platform if they need to take more action or want to get faster results.

How does Ajust make money?

Consumers and businesses can pay Ajust for extra support to resolve complaints.

Is Ajust independent?

Ajust is an independent business that operates separately from the businesses listed on our website. Our priority is helping consumers resolve their complaints, because we believe that is good for consumers and good for businesses. Ajust is also separate from government, ombudsmen and regulators.

Is it better to complain through Ajust?

Much better! Ajust makes the process easy for you by collecting the right information, sending your complaint to the right place, following up with the business and much more. And it's free for consumers to get started.

Others are resolving complaints with Ajust

Get a resolution for your complaint

We take the effort out of making a complaint. It's fast, fair and free for consumers.

Ajust as on the phone