Verified
iiNet
partners with Ajust

iiNet
Complaints

The best way to resolve complaints with
iiNet

iiNet is a service provider, which was acquired by TPG Telcom in 2020. iiNet was audited as part of the ACMA's Telco small business complaints- handling report. Among the many findings of the report, it was stated that all the audited providers met a good standard of complaince. In the TIO annual report for 2021-2022, iiNet received 2197 complaints which was 25% less than the previous year.

Get heard by
iiNet

Live
Join our campaign

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
iiNet

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
iiNet

Ajust is putting pressuring on
iiNet
to listen to its customers and give them fair outcomes.
It only takes 2 minutes to get started
Quick Solutions
Add Your Voice
Resolve Now
Powered by Ajust

COMPLAINTS SENT THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Telco

Long wait time for payment

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Darren
Long wait time for payment

Darren

July 6, 2024

Frustration

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Service not working

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Lenie
Service not working

Lenie

July 5, 2024

Had to purchase another sim for mobile, internet service downgraded

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Poor service during rain

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Ana
Poor service during rain

Ana

July 4, 2024

No internet, slow speed

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Service cancellation error

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Chris
Service cancellation error

Chris

June 30, 2024

Disrupted business operations

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Blocked spam

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Arnold
Blocked spam

Arnold

June 30, 2024

High volume of spam emails

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Poor customer service

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Sara
Poor customer service

Sara

June 29, 2024

Extremely annoying and frustrating

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Constant dropping out

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Sara
Constant dropping out

Sara

June 29, 2024

Disruption of day, high telephone costs

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Connection dropouts

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Kevin
Connection dropouts

Kevin

June 24, 2024

Frequent loss of service

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Connection issues

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Trent
Connection issues

Trent

June 23, 2024

Lagging or dropping out

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Misleading sales practices

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Ria Sheryl
Misleading sales practices

Ria Sheryl

June 22, 2024

Stress, financial loss

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Consumers who are asking

iiNet

To Listen

Live Campaign
Do you manage complaints for
iiNet
?
Telco

Long wait time for payment

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Darren

Darren

July 6, 2024

Customer frustrated with long hold times on normal phone access, received better service when calling iinet business line.
Been on hold to pay a bill on normal phone access 3 hrs and 20 minutes then call the iiNet business and answered straight away Verry poor service and the business people palmed me off to another hold service 0488449452
Telco

Service not working

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Lenie

Lenie

July 5, 2024

Customer seeking refund for mobile services from iinet due to lack of assistance with sim card issue and downgrade in home nbn service.
So i signed up with iinet for 3 mobiles and home nbn. As for 1 of my mobile sims it stopped working on the 27/6/2024 after alot of contact messaging emailing phoning social media. Noone has help me get my system working. Ive had to purchase a boost mobile sim just to use my mobile. I feel ive been threated very badly and would like to get a refund on the mobile services i got from iinet and res as i have to go with another provider as iinet has not helped and i require my phone for work. Also my home nbn was meant to be a upgrade but has downgraded my internet service looses wifi in back of house. All this should be in the files with iinet as i have complained already alot with no success
Telco

Poor service during rain

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Ana

Ana

July 4, 2024

Customers unhappy with iinet service due to frequent outages, slow speeds, and unhelpful customer service. planning to switch providers.
Since we’ve joined iiNET 2 years ago, we have not been happy with the service. But we thought we’d give it a chance to settle in and see if there is improvement. I’m sorry but there has been no improvement whatsoever. Everytime it rains our internet is down. It’s very slow but we pay big bucks for internet. Not only my household but our friends who also with iiNet. Sorry but we’re going to have to change providers because everytime we call into the contact centre they tell us to do the same things over and over again. Check modem, turn it off so this and that. And nothing changes, it’s very frustrating and we also pay our internet on time only to receive no internet at home. Especially when one is playing games and the other is watching Netflix one has to stop playing or watching for the other to have good internet which is not good. We’re definitely changing providers
Telco

Service cancellation error

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Chris

Chris

June 30, 2024

Customer experienced service cancellation error, resulting in business disruption. requesting urgent resolution and apology from iinet.
On around 20 May I rang IiNet to disconnect my service at 2 Draper place in south Hedland WA from 30 June as I had stopped renting this house. This service was an add on to my main service at 92 Torquata Blvd Helena Valley 6056. It took a long time to go through this process but leave that aside. A number of times in this conversation with your operator I stressed to him that it was this service to be cancelled and that 92 Torquata was not to be cancelled or disrupted in any way because we both run our businesses from there and the internet is critical. So what happened - you cancelled both leaving us on a Sunday without any service. I rang to get my home service reinstated (another 2 hours of waiting and phone call with your operator on my day off) only to be told that as this was going to be a new account it would take 24-48 hours for the service to be reinstated. Our business operations commence again in about 12 hours meaning a potential disruption of up to 36 hours to our business. This is not good enough. You made the initial mistake and now we are paying for it including disrupting our very important leisure time on Sunday. Your overseas operators either have no authority or are just incompetent. You must know this is not good enough and as a long term customer I want to know what you are going to do about it. Please reply to my email c.pickett@spirithealthwa.com or my mobile 0419948021 urgently please. This service has to be reinstated quickly. Chris Pickett Account holder username Cpickett . The order ID for the new service is 1009843357
Telco

Blocked spam

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Arnold

Arnold

June 30, 2024

Customer is frustrated with iinet for not effectively blocking spam emails, seeking resolution and apology.
How the hell dose blocked spam still get through to my emails. 80% of of emails are spam, why are you not doing anything about it?
Telco

Poor customer service

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Sara

Sara

June 29, 2024

Customer waited on hold for an hour, spoke to a woman who turned off internet but didn't fix issue, now frustrated and considering complaint to ombudsman.
Waited on the phone for an hour spoke to a woman explained the problem politely. She said she’d turn off the internet which she did and then hung up on the call. Nothing was fixed. Now sitting on the phone again waiting and listening to the same recording which is extremely annoying and frustrating. This is not good enough. I think the next complaint should be to the ombudsman as this is terrible customer service
Telco

Constant dropping out

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Sara

Sara

June 29, 2024

Customer experiencing frequent internet dropouts, long wait times for support, and unresolved issues after 13 years with iinet.
Internet constantly dropping out (approximately every 6 -7 minutes. Place on hold for an hour…still waiting, heard the same recorded message at least 20 times…I have been paying for the internet through this company for at least 13 years. No resolution constant disruption of my day as well as huge telephone costs waiting for service
Telco

Connection dropouts

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Kevin

Kevin

June 24, 2024

Customer experiencing frequent internet and smart tv outages, requesting explanation and improved service reliability.
Continued drop outs, if there is the slights breeze then this third world internet provider is absolutely hopeless
Telco

Connection issues

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Trent

Trent

June 23, 2024

Customer experiencing ongoing internet connection issues despite upgrades and increased costs, feeling ignored by iinet support team.
Ive increased my internet connection as two times now , a new WiFi box + pay way more but still the same problem, lagging or just completely dropping out. Nobody cares in there team because nothing gets better but i keep paying
Telco

Misleading sales practices

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Ria Sheryl

Ria Sheryl

June 22, 2024

Customer unhappy with iinet's misleading sales tactics, billing errors, and lack of resolution. considering reporting to accc or switching providers.
I am writing to express my deep dissatisfaction with the handling of my account and the misleading practices of iiNet's sales and billing departments. When I upgraded our NBN from FTTN to FTTP on March 3, 2024, I was offered a megabundle that included 120GB of data and a 50% discount for the first six months. This offer was presented to me after it was discovered that I was with another service provider. The initial agreement, which included a $10 charge for the FTTP upgrade and two $15 advance payments for mobile services, clearly indicated that I was sold a promotional megabundle. This was the basis for my decision to switch to iiNet. To validate my decision, I ran the numbers on March 5, 2024, based on my discussions with the sales/customer service personnel. With the six-month $15 discount and 120GB of data, my calculations showed significant savings. If I had known I would be tricked, I would have stayed with Vodafone and avoided the stress and hassle I’ve experienced with iiNet. A savings of $500 is not worth this stress. Knowing now that the actual deal is 80GB with a $29.99 monthly fee, I would never have moved my two mobile phones to iiNet. The issue started during the first month (April), when I was incorrectly charged the full $29.99 for each of the two mobile lines that were supposed to be included in the discounted megabundle. After raising the issue, I was assured it was fixed, received a $15 refund for each line, and was told it wouldn't happen again. However, in the third month (June), the same incorrect charges appeared. This time, instead of rectifying the issue, I was told that promotions could not be applied to megabundles and was essentially blamed for the misunderstanding. Today, my stress levels are through the roof due to the inadequate response from your billing escalation team. They insist on removing me from the megabundle to apply the six-month promotion, which is absurd given that I have documentation from March 2024 detailing the offered data and payment plan. This followed the initial conversation on March 3, 2024, about the FTTP upgrade. My research indicated that switching to iiNet would save money, even with the reduced 120GB of data compared to 180GB with Vodafone, thanks to the six-month discount. Now, customer service wants to downgrade my data to 80GB to apply the promotion, proving they are misleading customers. It is unbelievable that iiNet's call center in the Philippines could be so deceitful and incompetent. They lied about resolving the issue after my first complaint, as it recurred this month. Adding insult to injury, they asked me to provide proof of these conversations about the discounts. Beyond words! They have all the phone conversations recorded, which they could easily play back. Instead, the customer service team in the Philippines shifts the burden back to me to prove it, rather than conducting their own assessment of both the billing flow and the recorded conversations when the service was marketed to me. How many Australians can be fooled by these tactics? How many Australians, who may not be as diligent or understand the language as well as I do, can they deceive? If I weren't meticulous, iiNet would be robbing me in broad daylight. I've been a loyal customer for over a decade, but the billing details are now so tricky that they don't reflect actual service usage. They even charged me for NBN in March when it wasn't functional until late April, though they did refund me. Given these ongoing issues, I am losing trust in iiNet. Their overseas customer service and billing teams are dishonest, confrontational, and evasive about their mistakes. I am seriously considering reporting this to the Australian Competition and Consumer Commission or switching to another company. I usually give chances for shortcomings, but without resolution, I am unsure where to turn first. I urge iiNet to address these issues promptly and restore my confidence in their services. I also request a detailed and transparent explanation of my billings since I was transferred to a new account on March 18. Given my current lack of confidence and trust, I require a thorough audit of my account.

COMPLAINTS RESOLVED THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Telco

Outages

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Siobhan
Outages

Siobhan

June 16, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

Amateur workers damaged property

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Doruk
Amateur workers damaged property

Doruk

June 12, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

Unauthorized payments

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Ashley
Unauthorized payments

Ashley

June 8, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

Plan change and billing issue

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Tina
Plan change and billing issue

Tina

June 5, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

Frequency outages

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Jordan
Frequency outages

Jordan

June 4, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

No connection for 2 days

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Scott
No connection for 2 days

Scott

June 2, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

Poor signal and connectivity

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Kiarra
Poor signal and connectivity

Kiarra

May 27, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

Slow internet connection

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Joseph
Slow internet connection

Joseph

May 17, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

No show technician

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Tony
No show technician

Tony

May 14, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

Connection not working

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Koni-lee
Connection not working

Koni-lee

May 13, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

how to raise a complaint with

iiNet

The best way to resolve an issue with 

iiNet

Quick Solutions
Prepared by
iiNet
WE SUGGEST

Despite telcos operating on modern infrastructure, things do occasionally go wrong. Whether you can’t call your partner due to an outage, or you get overcharged on a bill, Ajust is here to make it easy to send your complaint so that you can get a resolution.

We tell you how to make a complaint about your mobile or internet service, whether you're with the big 3 (Telstra, Optus and TPG) or one of the many other smaller players. We also fill you in about the main issues facing telco consumers, like slow internet speeds and dropouts, damage to NBN equipment, faulty installation, poor customer service and delays.

How to complain to

iiNet

Before making a complaint to the Telecommunications Industry Ombudsman, you must first try to resolve your complaint with your telco. Ajust’s platform guides you through a quick and easy process to ensure that all of the right information is sent to the business to ensure that you get a resolution. Here are some things you can consider before getting started.

01
Describe the issue and how it affected you
Explain what went wrong such as slow internet speeds or an unfair price increase and how the issue has affected you so that your telco understands the impact.
02
Consider how you’d like your telco to resolve your complaint
Help your telco by sharing what they can do to make it up to you, for example a replacement modem or a credit on your next bill.
03
Gather any materials that support your complaint
Make sure you have any files handy that will help your telco understand your complaint, such as a bill or a screenshot of a speed test.
04
Fair and Free
Use Ajust to raise a complaint directly with
iiNet
Get started. Raise a complaint in 2 minutes. Fast and free
04
Fair and Free
Join our campaign to get
iiNet
to listen
Help us by adding your complaint to our campaign. The more people we have, the harder it is for them to ignore us!
How to contact
iiNet
Phone
13 22 58
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Post
Locked Bag 16, Cloisters Square WA 6850.
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Online
https://toolbox3.iinet.net.au/help/askus
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
In person
N/A
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Complaint Policy
https://help.iinet.net.au/complaint-handling-policy
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.

Common issues related to

iiNet

get heard, get a resolution

Resolving issues with Ajust

Ajust makes complaints easy for consumers and businesses. Our platform resolves complaints in three easy steps!

How Ajust works, user shares their story

Tell your story

You’ve experienced an issue with a business and you want a resolution. Ajust asks the right questions about what happened, so your story gets heard. It only takes a few minutes.

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

Submit your complaint

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you escalate your complaint to the ombudsman or switch to a new provider.

Get your resolution

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you explore other options for an outcome.

FAQs

You can also learn more about Ajust here.

Who can use Ajust?

Ajust can be used by any Australian consumer to resolve complaints with any Australian businesses.

How much does it cost?

Nothing! It's free for consumers to use Ajust. Consumers can upgrade to a paid version of our platform if they need to take more action or want to get faster results.

How does Ajust make money?

Consumers and businesses can pay Ajust for extra support to resolve complaints.

Is Ajust independent?

Ajust is an independent business that operates separately from the businesses listed on our website. Our priority is helping consumers resolve their complaints, because we believe that is good for consumers and good for businesses. Ajust is also separate from government, ombudsmen and regulators.

Is it better to complain through Ajust?

Much better! Ajust makes the process easy for you by collecting the right information, sending your complaint to the right place, following up with the business and much more. And it's free for consumers to get started.

Others are resolving complaints with Ajust

Get a resolution for your complaint

We take the effort out of making a complaint. It's fast, fair and free for consumers.

Ajust as on the phone