Verified
Telstra
partners with Ajust

Telstra
Complaints

The best way to resolve complaints with
Telstra

Telstra is Australia's biggest telecommunications provider, with around 50% market share for both NBN services and mobile services. With so many customers, it's no surprise Telstra also deals with lots of complaints. Telstra makes up more than 50% of complaints to the ombudsman.

Get heard by
Telstra

Live
Join our campaign

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
Telstra

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
Telstra

Ajust is putting pressuring on
Telstra
to listen to its customers and give them fair outcomes.
It only takes 2 minutes to get started
Quick Solutions
Add Your Voice
Resolve Now
Powered by Ajust

COMPLAINTS SENT THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Telco

Lack of phone/internet coverage

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Fay
Lack of phone/internet coverage

Fay

May 21, 2024

Reception worse than before

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Leaking telstra pit

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Joyce
Leaking telstra pit

Joyce

May 17, 2024

Affecting people walking on footpaths

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

No credit after recharge

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Paul
No credit after recharge

Paul

May 13, 2024

No credit and no money

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Connection delay

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Steve
Connection delay

Steve

May 8, 2024

Business going broke

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Declining service quality

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Jane
Declining service quality

Jane

May 8, 2024

Unable to do business tasks

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Harold

Harold

May 7, 2024

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Crackling noise

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Charles
Crackling noise

Charles

May 6, 2024

Difficulty contacting services

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Poor signal strength

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Paul
Poor signal strength

Paul

May 3, 2024

Limited connectivity

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Payment processing error

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
A Nelson
Payment processing error

A Nelson

May 2, 2024

Overpayment of $35.00

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Activation code not working

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Allison
Activation code not working

Allison

May 1, 2024

Unable to use device at night

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Consumers who are asking

Telstra

To Listen

Live Campaign
Do you manage complaints for
Telstra
?
Telco

Lack of phone/internet coverage

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Fay

Fay

May 21, 2024

Customer complained about lack of phone and internet coverage, was promised a booster by telstra but it has not been done.
Hello,I have complained about the lack of phone and internet coverage last year I was told that Telstra was going to put a booster near to the affected area but they have not done it yet and the reception is worse than it was before I hoped they were going to fix it but they did not.
Telco

Leaking telstra pit

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Joyce

Joyce

May 17, 2024

Customer complaint about unresolved issue with leaking telstra pit on nature strip, seeking apology and resolution from telstra.
Hello Telstra we’re supposed to come and fix the leaking smelly Telstra pit on my nature strip. It has turned green and black and effecting people walking on the footpaths as the water runs continuously down the path. They were supposed to one on 16th may. First it was Feb then may but no one came to fix it.
Telco

No credit after recharge

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Paul

Paul

May 13, 2024

Customer purchased recharge card, but telstra employee did not apply credit to phone, causing frustration and financial loss. requesting resolution and apology.
I just bought a new phone and took it to the telstra shop in ingle farm sa as I'm not good with technology, I showed the man my $35 recharge card I bought at Woolworth, he said do you want your old number and I said yes he put a new sim in and said my phone was ready,I said did you put my credit on and he said oh no I can't use that,he didn't mention that now I have no credit and no money,this is not good for my mental health,and not good for your customer service please rectify regards Paul glitheroe
Telco

Connection delay

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Steve

Steve

May 8, 2024

Customer frustrated with telstra for delaying internet connection, impacting business. seeking apology and resolution for extended wait time.
Have waited 3 weeks to get non wireless internet connected. Cancelled me on my date booked in. 6/5/24. Reshuffled to 8/5/24. It was raining so technician would connect. Have been now told they can connect me on the 12/6/24 over a month away. I am on a bush property alone and have a business that is going broke with no internet services. The Monday they cancelled me was fine to connect. This is wrong putting me at the end of the line again and may not have a business by the time they connect me.
Telco

Declining service quality

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Jane

Jane

May 8, 2024

Customer experiencing declining phone and internet service from telstra, unable to conduct business due to poor coverage.
Internet and phone service has been steadily declining for the last year. Phone and internet for the last 2 weeks has been absolutely appalling. Can't do business paperwork or make calls when we need to. Having to try to find magic spot out in the yard to make a call. Need better coverage. Had better coverage here 10 years ago. What is going on?
Telco

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Harold

Harold

May 7, 2024

Customer complaint regarding high international calling charges.
International calling charges
Telco

Crackling noise

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Charles

Charles

May 6, 2024

Customer is experiencing crackling on landline, affecting ability to contact services. issue ongoing for years, seeking resolution from telstra.
My landline has crackling all the time, there is no mobile phone here we are elderly people so need the phone to contact various services, this has been going on for some years now. We just need the phone to work properly.
Telco

Poor signal strength

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Paul

Paul

May 3, 2024

Poor mobile service at short st huonville, only 2 bars of 4g for number 0408432921.
I’m at short st Huonville and my mobile service 0408432921 only gets 2 bars of 4G
Telco

Payment processing error

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
A Nelson

A Nelson

May 2, 2024

Customer seeks $35 reimbursement from telstra due to multiple payment errors caused by card details deletion and multiple payment requests.
Firstly we have two mobile phones for which we have pre-paid arrangements with our credit cards. As the bank had reissued a new card, Telstra was unable to debit our card because the card details were deleted and no longer applicable. Telstra asked us to rearrange payments and provided payment methods. we received one email in the morning of yesterday and then another one in the afternoon in my wife's mobile. In the morning I arranged for payment for both phones with differentm obiles andthen in the afternoon, my wife received another message to advise the payment due had failed. So we arranged the payment as advised with new card details. Today, we note that there had been three such payments made to Telstra. Given that I hold two separate accounts in my name for prepaid phones, I cannot understand why Telstra sent two messages at two separate times. I need for Telstra to reimbursement me $35.00 asap. Please arrange for the overpayment of $35.00 into my credit card. Thank you. Nelson D'Silva
Telco

Activation code not working

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Allison

Allison

May 1, 2024

Customer complaint about telstra mini fetch device activation code failure and lack of after hours support for resolution.
I ordered a Telstra Mini Fetch device and the activation code failed. The activation code provided did not work with the device given to me there is no after hours support provided by Telstra to resolve this at night.

COMPLAINTS RESOLVED THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Telco

No credit after recharge

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Paul
No credit after recharge

Paul

May 13, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

Crackling noise

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Charles
Crackling noise

Charles

May 6, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

Forced computer program purchase

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
James D
Forced computer program purchase

James D

April 29, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

Sagging wire above property

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Kevin
Sagging wire above property

Kevin

April 25, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

Communications pit lid

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Roger
Communications pit lid

Roger

April 25, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

Difficulty using recommended phone

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Alan
Difficulty using recommended phone

Alan

April 22, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
George

George

April 19, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

Billing discrepancy

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Don
Billing discrepancy

Don

April 16, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

Cannot phone local numbers

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Dale
Cannot phone local numbers

Dale

April 15, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

Payment dispute

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Brian
Payment dispute

Brian

April 12, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

how to raise a complaint with

Telstra

The best way to resolve an issue with 

Telstra

Quick Solutions
Prepared by
Telstra
WE SUGGEST

Despite telcos operating on modern infrastructure, things do occasionally go wrong. Whether you can’t call your partner due to an outage, or you get overcharged on a bill, Ajust is here to make it easy to send your complaint so that you can get a resolution.

We tell you how to make a complaint about your mobile or internet service, whether you're with the big 3 (Telstra, Optus and TPG) or one of the many other smaller players. We also fill you in about the main issues facing telco consumers, like slow internet speeds and dropouts, damage to NBN equipment, faulty installation, poor customer service and delays.

How to complain to

Telstra

Before making a complaint to the Telecommunications Industry Ombudsman, you must first try to resolve your complaint with your telco. Ajust’s platform guides you through a quick and easy process to ensure that all of the right information is sent to the business to ensure that you get a resolution. Here are some things you can consider before getting started.

Before making a complaint to the Telecommunications Industry Ombudsman, you must first try to resolve your complaint with Telstra. Ajust’s platform guides you through a quick and easy process to ensure that all of the right information is sent to the team at Telstra to ensure that you get a resolution. Here are some things you can consider before getting started.

01
Describe the issue and how it affected you
Describe the issue and how it affected you
Explain what went wrong such as slow internet speeds or an unfair price increase and how the issue has affected you so that your telco understands the impact.
Explain what went wrong such as slow internet speeds or unfair international roaming charges and how the issue has affected you so that Telstra understands the impact.
02
Consider how you’d like your telco to resolve your complaint
Consider how you’d like Telstra to resolve your complaint
Help your telco by sharing what they can do to make it up to you, for example a replacement modem or a credit on your next bill.
Help Telstra by sharing what they can do to make it up to you, for example a replacement modem or a credit on your next bill.
03
Gather any materials that support your complaint
Gather any materials that support your complaint
Make sure you have any files handy that will help your telco understand your complaint, such as a bill or a screenshot of a speed test.
Make sure you have any files handy that will help Telstra understand your complaint, such as a bill or a screenshot of a speed test.
04
Fair and Free
Use Ajust to raise a complaint directly with
Telstra
Get started. Raise a complaint in 2 minutes. Fast and free
04
Fair and Free
Join our campaign to get
Telstra
to listen
Help us by adding your complaint to our campaign. The more people we have, the harder it is for them to ignore us!
How to contact
Telstra
Phone
13 22 00
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Post
Telstra Complaints, Locked Bag 20026, Melbourne VIC 3001
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Online
www.telstra.com.au/forms/make-a-complaint
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
In person
www.telstra.com.au/find-us
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Complaint Policy
www.telstra.com.au/content/dam/tcom/personal/help/pdf/telstra-complaint-handling-process.pdf
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.

Common issues related to

Telstra

get heard, get a resolution

Resolving issues with Ajust

Ajust makes complaints easy for consumers and businesses. Our platform resolves complaints in three easy steps!

How Ajust works, user shares their story

Tell your story

You’ve experienced an issue with a business and you want a resolution. Ajust asks the right questions about what happened, so your story gets heard. It only takes a few minutes.

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

Submit your complaint

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you escalate your complaint to the ombudsman or switch to a new provider.

Get your resolution

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you explore other options for an outcome.

FAQs

You can also learn more about Ajust here.

Who can use Ajust?

Ajust can be used by any Australian consumer to resolve complaints with any Australian businesses.

How much does it cost?

Nothing! It's free for consumers to use Ajust. Consumers can upgrade to a paid version of our platform if they need to take more action or want to get faster results.

How does Ajust make money?

Consumers and businesses can pay Ajust for extra support to resolve complaints.

Is Ajust independent?

Ajust is an independent business that operates separately from the businesses listed on our website. Our priority is helping consumers resolve their complaints, because we believe that is good for consumers and good for businesses. Ajust is also separate from government, ombudsmen and regulators.

Is it better to complain through Ajust?

Much better! Ajust makes the process easy for you by collecting the right information, sending your complaint to the right place, following up with the business and much more. And it's free for consumers to get started.

Others are resolving complaints with Ajust

Get a resolution for your complaint

We take the effort out of making a complaint. It's fast, fair and free for consumers.

Ajust as on the phone