Verified
Southern Phone
partners with Ajust

Southern Phone
Complaints

The best way to resolve complaints with
Southern Phone

Southern Phone has a focus on delivering phone services in regional Australia. The TIO Quater 2 Complaints Report for 2022-2023 noted Southern Phone as one of the top 10 providers by complaint numbers, with 183 complaints.

Get heard by
Southern Phone

Live
Join our campaign

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
Southern Phone

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
Southern Phone

Ajust is putting pressuring on
Southern Phone
to listen to its customers and give them fair outcomes.
It only takes 2 minutes to get started
Quick Solutions
Add Your Voice
Resolve Now
Powered by Ajust

COMPLAINTS SENT THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Telco

Not working

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Keith
Not working

Keith

April 16, 2024

No service for 3 months

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Lost internet connection

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Anne
Lost internet connection

Anne

April 6, 2024

Unable to access online services, wasted week off work

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Service interruptions

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Kieran
Service interruptions

Kieran

March 25, 2024

Interrupts working from home

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Frequent outages

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Peter
Frequent outages

Peter

March 24, 2024

Unable to access time-sensitive transactions

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

No network connection, no sim card

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
ROBERT
No network connection, no sim card

ROBERT

March 14, 2024

Unable to use phone

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Landline not working

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Frank Joseph
Landline not working

Frank Joseph

March 7, 2024

Unable to use mb service for sms

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Can't be heard

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Kevin
Can't be heard

Kevin

February 27, 2024

Unable to communicate effectively

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Phone not working

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Jeffrey
Phone not working

Jeffrey

February 22, 2024

Poor answers

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Overcharged

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Kerry Robert
Overcharged

Kerry Robert

February 20, 2024

Received double bill

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Not working

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Jon
Not working

Jon

February 13, 2024

Unable to use

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Consumers who are asking

Southern Phone

To Listen

Live Campaign
Do you manage complaints for
Southern Phone
?
Telco

Not working

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Keith

Keith

April 16, 2024

Landline 0354724432 not working for over 3 months, requesting technician.
My landline 0354724432 has not been working for over 3 months
Telco

Lost internet connection

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Anne

Anne

April 6, 2024

Customer lost internet due to neighbor, no reconnection or response from southern phone for 7 days, wasted week off work, considering new provider.
I lost my internet services on the 31st march due to a neighbour disconnecting my address. I have been unable to be reconnected or given adequate response to my issue despite ringing every day I have been given a different answer it is now tge 6th April and this morning I was once again told that it was a weekend a no one working. I pay for various online services that I am unable to access. Today I was told I will need to apply for a new connection address have been told something new every day for 7 days. Customer complaints contacted me on the 3rd Natash informed me it was being addressed and she would be in touch.never heard from her again??? I have taken one week off work over Easter planningcto use my online painting platform s to complete my artistic pursuits my whole week has been a waste. Now it's the weekend again and I'm told no one is working and I'll have to wait until Monday.. I now will investigate a new provider unless action is imminent.
Telco

Service interruptions

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Kieran

Kieran

March 25, 2024

Customer experiencing frequent dropouts with nbn service from southern phone, seeking resolution and apology for lack of communication.
My complaint is about NBN. The service for the past couple of weeks has been terrible. I am regularly getting dropouts which interrupts my Working from home situation. The only thing I have been told is that NBN have identified some issue and are working to resolve it - no timeframe available. This is unacceptable.
Telco

Frequent outages

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Peter

Peter

March 24, 2024

Customer experiencing frequent internet outages with extended downtime, impacting time-sensitive transactions and feeling let down by southern phone.
Increasing frequency of internet outages with extended outage times over a very long period of my account. I use the internet for time sensitive transactions and information. I feel continually let down when no access at critical times.
Telco

No network connection, no sim card

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
ROBERT

ROBERT

March 14, 2024

Customer's phone is showing no network connection and no sim card, despite having the phone for years. seeking resolution and apology from southern phone.
My mobile phone is saying it is not connected to network. also said it had no sim card . i have had this phone for a few years so how can it say it has no sim card. please resolve this issue asap ,as this problem is at your end,. robert busuttil phone number 0459981322
Telco

Landline not working

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Frank Joseph

Frank Joseph

March 7, 2024

Customer complaint about dead landline for 17 days, no action taken by southern phone. requesting immediate resolution due to age and communication issues.
Landline number 0364252227 Today is day number 17 since our landline went dead. Nothing whatsoever has been done on this property to cause this to occur. Southern Phone tell me this has been reported to Telstra twice, and not a word. As we are nearing our 80's this is all of most concern. To top it off your overseas client service people are near on impossible to understand and our MB service here is sketchy to say the least. With immediate effect, our MB service will not be available to anyone to send sms's. Telephone landline or email are the only methods of communication What happens now? Frank and Alannah Brown
Telco

Can't be heard

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Kevin

Kevin

February 27, 2024

Customer unable to be heard on landline phone, requesting immediate repair.
Landline phone problem I can't be heard when I someone
Telco

Phone not working

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Jeffrey

Jeffrey

February 22, 2024

Customer seeking to change phone company from southern phone due to non-working landline and poor customer service.
Landline does not work ,all i get is poor answers .so we will change phone company
Telco

Overcharged

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Kerry Robert

Kerry Robert

February 20, 2024

Customer paid $178 bill on 03/01/2024, received another bill for $366, seeking $188 refund from southern phone for overpayment.
Paid a bill on the 03/01/2024 for $178 Account No ACCC125627 Issue date 20/12/2023 Due date 03/01/2024. I have now received a bill for $366. I don't mind paying once but object too paying twice
Telco

Not working

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Jon

Jon

February 13, 2024

Landline not working, requesting fix
My landline does not work. Number is 64561320. Account 203764.

COMPLAINTS RESOLVED THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Telco

Not working

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Keith
Not working

Keith

April 16, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

Lost internet connection

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Anne
Lost internet connection

Anne

April 6, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

Can't be heard

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Kevin
Can't be heard

Kevin

February 27, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

Phone not working

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Jeffrey
Phone not working

Jeffrey

February 22, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

Overcharged

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Kerry Robert
Overcharged

Kerry Robert

February 20, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

Not working

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Jon
Not working

Jon

February 13, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

Not accepting payment

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Jean
Not accepting payment

Jean

January 31, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

Billing

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Elaine
Billing

Elaine

January 25, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

Coverage

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Nadia
Coverage

Nadia

January 24, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

Billing

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Johanna
Billing

Johanna

January 20, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

how to raise a complaint with

Southern Phone

The best way to resolve an issue with 

Southern Phone

Quick Solutions
Prepared by
Southern Phone
WE SUGGEST

Despite telcos operating on modern infrastructure, things do occasionally go wrong. Whether you can’t call your partner due to an outage, or you get overcharged on a bill, Ajust is here to make it easy to send your complaint so that you can get a resolution.

We tell you how to make a complaint about your mobile or internet service, whether you're with the big 3 (Telstra, Optus and TPG) or one of the many other smaller players. We also fill you in about the main issues facing telco consumers, like slow internet speeds and dropouts, damage to NBN equipment, faulty installation, poor customer service and delays.

How to complain to

Southern Phone

Before making a complaint to the Telecommunications Industry Ombudsman, you must first try to resolve your complaint with your telco. Ajust’s platform guides you through a quick and easy process to ensure that all of the right information is sent to the business to ensure that you get a resolution. Here are some things you can consider before getting started.

01
Describe the issue and how it affected you
Explain what went wrong such as slow internet speeds or an unfair price increase and how the issue has affected you so that your telco understands the impact.
02
Consider how you’d like your telco to resolve your complaint
Help your telco by sharing what they can do to make it up to you, for example a replacement modem or a credit on your next bill.
03
Gather any materials that support your complaint
Make sure you have any files handy that will help your telco understand your complaint, such as a bill or a screenshot of a speed test.
04
Fair and Free
Use Ajust to raise a complaint directly with
Southern Phone
Get started. Raise a complaint in 2 minutes. Fast and free
04
Fair and Free
Join our campaign to get
Southern Phone
to listen
Help us by adding your complaint to our campaign. The more people we have, the harder it is for them to ignore us!
How to contact
Southern Phone
Phone
13 14 64
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Post
Southern Phone, 6 Page Street, Moruya, NSW 2537
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Online
https://www.southernphone.com.au/make-a-complaint
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
In person
N/A
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Complaint Policy
https://www.southernphone.com.au/financial-hardship-policy
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.

Common issues related to

Southern Phone

get heard, get a resolution

Resolving issues with Ajust

Ajust makes complaints easy for consumers and businesses. Our platform resolves complaints in three easy steps!

How Ajust works, user shares their story

Tell your story

You’ve experienced an issue with a business and you want a resolution. Ajust asks the right questions about what happened, so your story gets heard. It only takes a few minutes.

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

Submit your complaint

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you escalate your complaint to the ombudsman or switch to a new provider.

Get your resolution

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you explore other options for an outcome.

FAQs

You can also learn more about Ajust here.

Who can use Ajust?

Ajust can be used by any Australian consumer to resolve complaints with any Australian businesses.

How much does it cost?

Nothing! It's free for consumers to use Ajust. Consumers can upgrade to a paid version of our platform if they need to take more action or want to get faster results.

How does Ajust make money?

Consumers and businesses can pay Ajust for extra support to resolve complaints.

Is Ajust independent?

Ajust is an independent business that operates separately from the businesses listed on our website. Our priority is helping consumers resolve their complaints, because we believe that is good for consumers and good for businesses. Ajust is also separate from government, ombudsmen and regulators.

Is it better to complain through Ajust?

Much better! Ajust makes the process easy for you by collecting the right information, sending your complaint to the right place, following up with the business and much more. And it's free for consumers to get started.

Others are resolving complaints with Ajust

Get a resolution for your complaint

We take the effort out of making a complaint. It's fast, fair and free for consumers.

Ajust as on the phone