Verified
AGL (Telco)
partners with Ajust

AGL (Telco)
Complaints

The best way to resolve complaints with
AGL (Telco)

AGL is commonly known as an energy provider. In 2021, they announced the release of their telecommunications service. If a complaint takes longer than 10 days to resolve, AGL's Complaints Policy states they advise consumers of their external dispute resolution options.

Get heard by
AGL (Telco)

Live
Join our campaign

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
AGL (Telco)

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
AGL (Telco)

Ajust is putting pressuring on
AGL (Telco)
to listen to its customers and give them fair outcomes.
It only takes 2 minutes to get started
Quick Solutions
Add Your Voice
Resolve Now
Powered by Ajust

COMPLAINTS SENT THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Telco

Slow download speed

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Florian
Slow download speed

Florian

May 15, 2024

Slower than promised

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Unauthorized account creation

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Jesika
Unauthorized account creation

Jesika

March 8, 2024

Owed over $1000

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

High bill amount

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Rick
High bill amount

Rick

March 5, 2024

Excessive charges

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Billing dispute

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Rodney
Billing dispute

Rodney

February 28, 2024

Unable to dispute invoice

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Connection issue

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Ivan
Connection issue

Ivan

February 13, 2024

Terrible experience

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Increased bill

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Robert
Increased bill

Robert

February 7, 2024

Financial burden

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Access issue

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Ann
Access issue

Ann

November 6, 2023

Slow internet speed

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Slow / Low Quality

Ajust's valuable assistance helped fixed the problem. Internet speed is better than before. Cheers and thanks very much for your support.
I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Christopher
Slow / Low Quality

Christopher

November 15, 2022

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Telco

Delayed refund

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Mark
Delayed refund

Mark

Put customer into debt

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Consumers who are asking

AGL (Telco)

To Listen

Live Campaign
Do you manage complaints for
AGL (Telco)
?
Telco

Slow download speed

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Florian

Florian

May 15, 2024

Internet speed much slower than promised (150mbps download speed)
The internet is much slower (150mbps download speed) then promised
Telco

Unauthorized account creation

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Jesika

Jesika

March 8, 2024

Customer is disputing an agl nbn account created in their name and forwarded to credit corp for collection without their knowledge.
An account for an AGL NBN that i did not create has been forwarded on to Credit Corp for collection. Someone has used my name to set up an account, not paid for that account, and today i was called by someone at Credit Corp advising i owe over $1000 . I have NEVER had an account with AGL
Telco

High bill amount

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Rick

Rick

March 5, 2024

Customer complains about excessively high bill due to estimated meter reading, seeks correction and apology from agl (telco).
To whom it may concern. I recently contacted your office in relation to a bill period : 13 May 2023 to 7 Aug 2023 i received totaling $1,184.71 which appeared excessively high compared to my previous and later usage charges. One of your staff related to me that the reading was a "guestiment" as the person reading the meter was unable to read the meter which i found strange as this has not happened previously to my knowledge. Your employee was suppose to look into it and call me back. That call by him was never received. Could you please correct this situation and notify me . Rick Colvin 55 Oceanic Drive, Warana 4575 QLD ACC No 7068 615 801 NMI QB019870718 9 Aug 2023 Thankyou
Telco

Billing dispute

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Rodney

Rodney

February 28, 2024

Customer switched from agl to telstra due to delays and lack of service, now being billed for unprovided service and unable to dispute.
I joined AGL in March/April 2023 and selected a basic broadband plan. I quickly realised that I needed a faster service so agreed to have a FTTP connection established. The cabling was completed very quickly but ongoing delays related to AGL connecting the house to the broadband service, false promises, lack of coherent customer support, no ability to address my concerns in email led me to contact Telstra on the 9th of October. On the 10th of October my service was switched to Telstra and has been active since that day. I am now receiving text messages from AGL requesting payment of $356.00 for a service that they have never provided. And I am still unable to dispute the invoice because all communication is done online via a chat window or through text messages that do not have a reply function. My last interaction with AGL was AGL advising that I had not notified them of the change over to Telstra and that I am still owing the amount.
Telco

Connection issue

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Ivan

Ivan

February 13, 2024

Customer is unhappy with agl's internet service, multiple application errors, and a technician arriving to service the wrong connection.
Hello I am very unhappy with the ongoing terrible experience of trying to get an internet connection at my home via AGL. As of this morning there appear to be THREE internet applications happening concurrently. I have attached the screen grabs with relevant ’service numbers’ below. In rough order of events. Recently NBN technicians installed fibre optics in a street pit to the left of my driveway, and the technician whom I engaged in conversation advised that this was indeed, Fibre to the Premises. Subsequently, I checked the AGL website search engine to check if my property, 14 Heulan Court, Reedy Creek, QLD, 4227 could get FTTP rather than just the FTTN (which I have had with Telsta up until about 2020 when in frustration at the slow speeds, cancelled and went to Starlink, which I have to this day). AGL's website said my address could get the FTTP Fibre Upgrade, and so Monday last week, the 5th of February, I rang AGL and spoke to an Amrit in sales where we spent about 45 minutes building an electricity and internet bundle, with the internet component being the fastest $109 Ultra option. A day or two later, having received only a confirmation of the electricity service and not the internet service, I queried why. I was advised by four people, after a number of reroutings (Satchin, Yolanda, Mel and starting with Rojen in Escalations - but only electricity escalations as there is no complaint number for Internet services, that I would have to start the internet application again as Amrit had not lodged my application. I then reapplied and put a second application for internet in place. Unfortunately this failed as despite my pleadings to the sales team, your database incorrectly lists my Lot number 44 as NUMBER 12. This is my next door neighbour. So it took a day or two for this problem to become evident in the AGL app, which in the meantime has the electricity service that I never wanted as a singular service anyway - just bundled to save money, with the Internet connection. So I found that the internet connection had spontaneously been cancelled. Someone must have decided that they would cancel the application as they couldn’t reconcile the information from me “I’m number 14 and NOT 12, despite your old database having only the old Lot 44). So in desperation I rang AGL, spent some time with the resolutions team who put me through to Miguel, who was very thorough, verified through the National Database (his words) that I do in fact reside at 14 Heulan Court, and redid the application. All seemed well. Until, last night my app showed no less than THREE INTERNET APPLICATIONS FOR 14 HEULAN COURT! All with different SERVICE NUMBERS (whatever that means) and this morning (the following morning, with no text or advanced warning) Finally, and a sign that these errors will start to impact on people other than myself, a confused NBN technician turns up at my home in his van (I am at work and answered his call on my internet intercom - luckily serviced by Starlink) on the instructions he has to SERVICE MY EXISTING Fibre to the NODE connection!!! This is a complete balls up and reflects so many internal problems in AGL Internet as a reseller of NBN. Please help me. Yours faithfully Ivan Rostas 14 Heulan Court Reedy Creek. QLD. 4227 ACC575646
Telco

Increased bill

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Robert

Robert

February 7, 2024

Complaint about increased electricity bill with no meter reading or reason, seeking reduction and refund from agl (telco).
My electricy bill has increased dramatically with no meter reading or reason here are my bills 3 months $649 1901kwh 1.5 months $622.23 1820kwh 1 month $404.10 1182kwh
Telco

Access issue

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Ann

Ann

November 6, 2023

Complaint about AGL wifi internet access issue, slow speed despite paying for higher speed, unhelpful customer support.
I can not access my wifi internet on my devices in my home. The internet speed is only 5mps yet I am paying for 100mps. I have rung up a few times to get customer support, but they don't help
Telco

Slow / Low Quality

Ajust's valuable assistance helped fixed the problem. Internet speed is better than before. Cheers and thanks very much for your support.
I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Christopher

Christopher

November 15, 2022

Telco

Delayed refund

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Mark

Mark

Customer seeking refund from agl for overpayment, frustrated by delay and lack of proof of refund causing financial strain.
I was paid my credit of overpayment on 9 April and now it's 24 April and was originally told 19 April eta of payment. I have not been given any proof that payment has actually been refunded just a note on my bill that it was refunded on 9 April. I really need these funds as it's really put me out and into more debt as I've had to borrow from the lengthy wait I have had to do for this refund

COMPLAINTS RESOLVED THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Telco

Access issue

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Ann
Access issue

Ann

November 6, 2023

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Telco

Slow / Low Quality

Ajust's valuable assistance helped fixed the problem. Internet speed is better than before. Cheers and thanks very much for your support.
I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Christopher
Slow / Low Quality

Christopher

November 15, 2022

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

how to raise a complaint with

AGL (Telco)

The best way to resolve an issue with 

AGL (Telco)

Quick Solutions
Prepared by
AGL (Telco)
WE SUGGEST

Despite telcos operating on modern infrastructure, things do occasionally go wrong. Whether you can’t call your partner due to an outage, or you get overcharged on a bill, Ajust is here to make it easy to send your complaint so that you can get a resolution.

We tell you how to make a complaint about your mobile or internet service, whether you're with the big 3 (Telstra, Optus and TPG) or one of the many other smaller players. We also fill you in about the main issues facing telco consumers, like slow internet speeds and dropouts, damage to NBN equipment, faulty installation, poor customer service and delays.

How to complain to

AGL (Telco)

Before making a complaint to the Telecommunications Industry Ombudsman, you must first try to resolve your complaint with your telco. Ajust’s platform guides you through a quick and easy process to ensure that all of the right information is sent to the business to ensure that you get a resolution. Here are some things you can consider before getting started.

01
Describe the issue and how it affected you
Explain what went wrong such as slow internet speeds or an unfair price increase and how the issue has affected you so that your telco understands the impact.
02
Consider how you’d like your telco to resolve your complaint
Help your telco by sharing what they can do to make it up to you, for example a replacement modem or a credit on your next bill.
03
Gather any materials that support your complaint
Make sure you have any files handy that will help your telco understand your complaint, such as a bill or a screenshot of a speed test.
04
Fair and Free
Use Ajust to raise a complaint directly with
AGL (Telco)
Get started. Raise a complaint in 2 minutes. Fast and free
04
Fair and Free
Join our campaign to get
AGL (Telco)
to listen
Help us by adding your complaint to our campaign. The more people we have, the harder it is for them to ignore us!
How to contact
AGL (Telco)
Phone
131 254
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Post
AGL Telecommunications, 6 Page Street, Moruya, NSW 2537
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Online
https://www.agl.com.au/contact-us/feedback
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
In person
N/A
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Complaint Policy
https://www.agl.com.au/help-support/contact-us/complaints
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.

Common issues related to

AGL (Telco)

get heard, get a resolution

Resolving issues with Ajust

Ajust makes complaints easy for consumers and businesses. Our platform resolves complaints in three easy steps!

How Ajust works, user shares their story

Tell your story

You’ve experienced an issue with a business and you want a resolution. Ajust asks the right questions about what happened, so your story gets heard. It only takes a few minutes.

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

Submit your complaint

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you escalate your complaint to the ombudsman or switch to a new provider.

Get your resolution

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you explore other options for an outcome.

FAQs

You can also learn more about Ajust here.

Who can use Ajust?

Ajust can be used by any Australian consumer to resolve complaints with any Australian businesses.

How much does it cost?

Nothing! It's free for consumers to use Ajust. Consumers can upgrade to a paid version of our platform if they need to take more action or want to get faster results.

How does Ajust make money?

Consumers and businesses can pay Ajust for extra support to resolve complaints.

Is Ajust independent?

Ajust is an independent business that operates separately from the businesses listed on our website. Our priority is helping consumers resolve their complaints, because we believe that is good for consumers and good for businesses. Ajust is also separate from government, ombudsmen and regulators.

Is it better to complain through Ajust?

Much better! Ajust makes the process easy for you by collecting the right information, sending your complaint to the right place, following up with the business and much more. And it's free for consumers to get started.

Others are resolving complaints with Ajust

Get a resolution for your complaint

We take the effort out of making a complaint. It's fast, fair and free for consumers.

Ajust as on the phone