Verified
St George
partners with Ajust

St George
Complaints

The best way to resolve complaints with
St George

St George is owned by Westpac, but still provides banking services as a separate brand. Consumers should make complaints to St George, not Westpac. St George is a member of the Australian Financial Complaints Authority and is required to manage complaints in line with Regulatory Guide 271.

Get heard by
St George

Live
Join our campaign

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
St George

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
St George

Ajust is putting pressuring on
St George
to listen to its customers and give them fair outcomes.
It only takes 2 minutes to get started
Quick Solutions
Add Your Voice
Resolve Now
Powered by Ajust

COMPLAINTS SENT THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Banking

Interest rate increase

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Sabrina
Interest rate increase

Sabrina

May 20, 2024

Financial hardship, risk of losing home

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Banking

Not assisting with service

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Jrnnifer
Not assisting with service

Jrnnifer

May 18, 2024

Frustration

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Banking

Blocked payment to australia post travel

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
DAVID
Blocked payment to australia post travel

DAVID

May 6, 2024

Unable to resolve issue

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Banking

Activation and pin number

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Angela
Activation and pin number

Angela

May 5, 2024

Unable to use card fully

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Banking

Unauthorized card use

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Juliet
Unauthorized card use

Juliet

April 17, 2024

Financial loss

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Banking

Refund delay

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Heather
Refund delay

Heather

March 8, 2024

Financial inconvenience

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Banking

Birth certificate missing information

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Ly
Birth certificate missing information

Ly

March 6, 2024

Unable to complete application

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Banking

Access to account

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Reginald
Access to account

Reginald

February 27, 2024

Unable to access account information

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Banking

Unrecognized charges

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Joseph
Unrecognized charges

Joseph

February 8, 2024

Stress of setting everything up again

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Banking

Interest rate increase

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Sabrina
Interest rate increase

Sabrina

February 6, 2024

Payments tripled

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Consumers who are asking

St George

To Listen

Live Campaign
Do you manage complaints for
St George
?
Banking

Interest rate increase

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Sabrina

Sabrina

May 20, 2024

Customer upset with st george for drastically increasing interest rates on portfolio loans, causing financial strain and potential loss of home.
Hi I have had a portfolio account with St George for years so I have been allowed to fix my Loan’s when it’s up for renewal every time the fixed account is about to expire and they have never had a problem with that for all these years. Now all of a sudden when times are tuff and everyone is struggling they have decided to pull the rug from under me first telling me now that they no longer support my Portfolio Loan’s scraping it over night and are changing both my loans one Account from 2.94% to 7.34% in March2024 changing my payments. And now on the second loan up from 4.84% to 8.91% and that’s including 1.32% discount. The St George bank has now decided to force me out of my home and they want me to starve after over 20 years Loyalty to them with no notice what so ever just a email in March of 2024 This is hardly a time to now turn around and say they have decided to scrap the Portfolio loan at a time when interest rates are going up. They should not be allowed to change the rules as they have been happy to keep me on a Pirtfolio Loan for years saying nothing about scraping it. This has effected me financially and with this next interest rate they plan again for June 2024 I will not be able to live in my home or put food on the table. I would like them to keep the interest rate as is as I’m already struggling as they cannot go from 0ne loanat 2.9% to another 7.34% and now for the second one from 4.84% to 8.91% they should only be putting both up a few present from where it was not scrap the Portfolio loan all together just so they can put it up more than double to the highest possible as I was granted the portfolio loans based on what I could afford and not what they are charging now. Please help. Thanking you Kind Regards Sabrina Baker
Banking

Not assisting with service

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Jrnnifer

Jrnnifer

May 18, 2024

Customer is unhappy with lack of assistance from st george, seeking resolution and apology
You are now not assisting customer with service..you ring 133330 & all the shitty recording (no humans to talk to as you want to save money
Banking

Blocked payment to australia post travel

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
DAVID

DAVID

May 6, 2024

Customer frustrated with st george blocking payment, seeking human assistance instead of digital assistant, requesting telephone number for support.
St George on the 5th may blocked a payment via visa my Visa Card to Australia Post Travel on "security" grounds. I got a text asking me to ring. Who to ring? The digital assistant is the only source offered and being a computer not a human cannot handle personal problems. I need to speak to a human. Give me a telephone number to do this.
Banking

Activation and pin number

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Angela

Angela

May 5, 2024

Customer seeking assistance with activating pin number on new card from st george
I have a new card the sticker on it says how to activate and add pin number.I have activated the card but nowhere to put in pin number.
Banking

Unauthorized card use

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Juliet

Juliet

April 17, 2024

Customer seeking $187.50 reimbursement from st george due to unauthorized card use for savings.
Good Day my concern is about my savings.. somebody use my card yesterday amounting to $187.50
Banking

Refund delay

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Heather

Heather

March 8, 2024

Customer seeking $900 refund from st george for overpaid car loan, despite being told multiple times it would be mailed.
I have phone 5 times and was told that my $900 car loan refund cheque was going to be mailed to me. I paid out the car loan last year and st George is having trouble refunding the over payment.
Banking

Birth certificate missing information

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Ly

Ly

March 6, 2024

Customer is seeking assistance from st george for an id check but birth certificate only has registration number, not certificate number.
New customer for ID check. The birth certificate only has the registration number and no Certificate Number. But St George is required for both registration and Certificate number. 8384024 is my application reference number. Thanks Ms thai
Banking

Access to account

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Reginald

Reginald

February 27, 2024

Customer unable to access account balances, failed security check, unable to get information, requested access to accounts due to fear of unauthorized access.
In the morning of Feb 27 I was able to access the balance of my complete freedom account as $1600 and so many cents This didn’t seem right to me, but when I tried to access details of that account and another account I have ( whose name I can’t recall) internet banking wouldn’t accept the details I believed to be correct. I was then referred for an identity check and asked questions, some of which I didn’t understand. I was than told I had failed the identity check and my account could not be accessed Over and over I told your customer service and other people that I wanted to know the balance of my two accounts because I feared they may have been accessed illegally I was told over and over that I could not have information because I had failed a security check. I said I needed to know because I feared someone was using it Over and over I was told I could not be given that information, so I asked how to lodge a concern that’ my account was being accessed without my consent Alas. I got the same answer “we can’t do that because you have failed a security check” and would have have to attend a branch to sort it out St George had closed the branch I use to use (Kippa- Ring) and I would have to go to North Lakes, which is difficult for me as I am 82 yo Someone could be draining my account as we speak, but despite my earnest pleas I just got the same replies like a clone or a cracked record . Would you please show some common sense and give me access to these accounts or at least the balance of them, so I can reconcile them with what I believe to be in them. Reginald Joseph Strutt DOB. 01/02 /1942 120 George St Kippa Ring 4021 rjsjs@optusnet.com.au Ph 0411208862.
Banking

Unrecognized charges

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Joseph

Joseph

February 8, 2024

Customer complains about unrecognized charges on their account, accuses st george of not resolving the issue and suggests they made the withdrawals themselves.
Earlier this month while browsing through the ap, I discovered some charges on my account I didn't recognize. The charges dated back to 10/8/2023 and amounted to between $3000-$3500 (With ATM fees included). The charges were made at some doctor's surgery that I've never heard of, or been to ... Sometimes 3 times in a day. I decided to call into a branch (Seven Hills) to see if I could get the issue resolved. After a lengthy process they told me that, "the original primary card was used in the transactions". I challenged this saying my card is never out of my possession and that those withdrawals were false, they maintained a staunch position of basically suggesting that I made these withdrawals. Instead of doing their job, they suggested that I give the fraud department a call, retell the whole story again, and in my opinion, expect exactly the same outcome. I left the bank angry, disgusted and opened a new account with another institution. Now I have the stress of setting everything up again.
Banking

Interest rate increase

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Sabrina

Sabrina

February 6, 2024

Customer is unhappy with st george's decision to increase interest rates and remove the option to fix a portfolio loan sub-account.
To St George Team I have had a portfolio loan with you for years and have been able to fix my loans now that my loans are ending one in March’24 and one in April’24 you now write to me when interest rate is sky high and everyone is struggling to inform me that from the 20th August 2023 the option to fix a Portfolio Loan sub- Account will no longer be avilable and want to charge me 8.91% pa up from 2.94 pa So my payments go up 3 times what I have been paying. How can you have a heart to do sort of thing NOW of all times?? I’m not at all happy as I think it’s a hear-less on your part and greedy. Please reconsider as you cannot just cut me off after all these years of being a loyal St George customer. Please give me a break here. Give me a few more years to sort my life out as I’m good for it. Thanking you Sabrina Baker

COMPLAINTS RESOLVED THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Banking

Blocked payment to australia post travel

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
DAVID
Blocked payment to australia post travel

DAVID

May 6, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Banking

Activation and pin number

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Angela
Activation and pin number

Angela

May 5, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Banking

Birth certificate missing information

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Ly
Birth certificate missing information

Ly

March 6, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Banking

Access to account

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Reginald
Access to account

Reginald

February 27, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Banking

Unrecognized charges

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Joseph
Unrecognized charges

Joseph

February 8, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Banking

Fraud

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Julieanne
Fraud

Julieanne

January 20, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Banking

Account hacked

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Heather
Account hacked

Heather

January 8, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Banking

Missing transfer

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Beverley
Missing transfer

Beverley

December 5, 2023

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Banking

Money not dispensed

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Nial
Money not dispensed

Nial

November 29, 2023

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Banking

Transactions

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Bradley
Transactions

Bradley

August 1, 2023

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

how to raise a complaint with

St George

The best way to resolve an issue with 

St George

Quick Solutions
Prepared by
St George
WE SUGGEST

Banks play a hugely important role in society by helping people facilitate day to day transactions and manage financial affairs. Whilst banks are typically extremely reliable, occasionally people do have an issue that needs fixing. Whether it's an incorrect fee or a transaction you don’t recognise, Ajust is here to simplify the process of creating your complaint.

We explain how to complain to any bank – from the big 4 (ANZ, CBA, NAB and Westpac), to credit unions, neo-banks and everything in between. We also share guidance about common issues facing banking consumers, including unauthorised transactions, faulty ATMs, branch closures, poor customer service, delays and more.

How to complain to

St George

Ajust helps hundreds of consumers resolve complaints every month. By following the simple process, Ajust will get the right information to the right place at your bank so that they can resolve your complaint. Here are some things to keep in mind when you’re getting started.

01
Describe the issue and how it affected you
It’s important to be clear about what went wrong, such as an unauthorised transaction or a problem with online banking. Be sure to tell your bank how the issue affected you so that they can act swiftly to resolve your complaint.
02
Consider how you’d like your bank to resolve your complaint
Help your bank by being clear about the outcome you are requesting, such as a refund of unauthorised charges or an apology for an outage. This will help the bank work swiftly to investigate and resolve the issue.
03
Gather any materials that support your complaint
Sharing relevant documentation can help your bank identify your issue faster. Consider sharing files such as bank statements or transaction receipts so that the bank can visually identify your issue and work towards a solution.
04
Fair and Free
Use Ajust to raise a complaint directly with
St George
Get started. Raise a complaint in 2 minutes. Fast and free
04
Fair and Free
Join our campaign to get
St George
to listen
Help us by adding your complaint to our campaign. The more people we have, the harder it is for them to ignore us!
How to contact
St George
Phone
13 33 30
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Post
St.George Customer Solutions, Reply Paid 5265, Sydney NSW 2001
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Online
https://eforms.stgeorge.com.au/olfmu/eforms/ConsumerFeedback/#/welcome
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
In person
https://www.stgeorge.com.au/locator/
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Complaint Policy
https://www.stgeorge.com.au/contact-us/customer-complaints
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.

Common issues related to

St George

get heard, get a resolution

Resolving issues with Ajust

Ajust makes complaints easy for consumers and businesses. Our platform resolves complaints in three easy steps!

How Ajust works, user shares their story

Tell your story

You’ve experienced an issue with a business and you want a resolution. Ajust asks the right questions about what happened, so your story gets heard. It only takes a few minutes.

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

Submit your complaint

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you escalate your complaint to the ombudsman or switch to a new provider.

Get your resolution

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you explore other options for an outcome.

FAQs

You can also learn more about Ajust here.

Who can use Ajust?

Ajust can be used by any Australian consumer to resolve complaints with any Australian businesses.

How much does it cost?

Nothing! It's free for consumers to use Ajust. Consumers can upgrade to a paid version of our platform if they need to take more action or want to get faster results.

How does Ajust make money?

Consumers and businesses can pay Ajust for extra support to resolve complaints.

Is Ajust independent?

Ajust is an independent business that operates separately from the businesses listed on our website. Our priority is helping consumers resolve their complaints, because we believe that is good for consumers and good for businesses. Ajust is also separate from government, ombudsmen and regulators.

Is it better to complain through Ajust?

Much better! Ajust makes the process easy for you by collecting the right information, sending your complaint to the right place, following up with the business and much more. And it's free for consumers to get started.

Others are resolving complaints with Ajust

Get a resolution for your complaint

We take the effort out of making a complaint. It's fast, fair and free for consumers.

Ajust as on the phone