Verified
ME Bank
partners with Ajust

ME Bank
Complaints

The best way to resolve complaints with
ME Bank

ME Bank is a subsidiary of the Bank of Queensland and operates digitally. In their Customer Feedback Guide, ME Bank states that complaints made by phone are resolved immediately, if possible. Complaints made by mail, email, and post are acknowledged within three business days, through the same medium.

Get heard by
ME Bank

Live
Join our campaign

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
ME Bank

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
ME Bank

Ajust is putting pressuring on
ME Bank
to listen to its customers and give them fair outcomes.
It only takes 2 minutes to get started
Quick Solutions
Add Your Voice
Resolve Now
Powered by Ajust

COMPLAINTS SENT THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Banking

Card sent to wrong address

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Ann-Maree
Card sent to wrong address

Ann-Maree

May 2, 2024

No money to live on

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Banking

Long wait times

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Tona
Long wait times

Tona

April 30, 2024

Frustration, considering switching banks

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Banking

Topup application delay

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Patricia
Topup application delay

Patricia

April 17, 2024

Unable to get through

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Banking

Interest rate decrease

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Sandra
Interest rate decrease

Sandra

April 11, 2024

Shocked by interest rate drop

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Banking

Monthly interest payment discrepancy

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Graham
Monthly interest payment discrepancy

Graham

April 4, 2024

Financial loss of $0.38

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Banking

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Donna

Donna

April 4, 2024

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Banking

Interest rate change

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Medina
Interest rate change

Medina

April 2, 2024

Feeling deceived by the company

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Banking

Long wait time for loan application

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Patrizia
Long wait time for loan application

Patrizia

March 27, 2024

Frustration, wasted time

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Banking

Unauthorized transactions

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Bijil
Unauthorized transactions

Bijil

March 26, 2024

Lost $25,000

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Banking

Customer service and interest rate

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Ann
Customer service and interest rate

Ann

March 16, 2024

Unable to speak to bank, higher interest rate

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Consumers who are asking

ME Bank

To Listen

Live Campaign
Do you manage complaints for
ME Bank
?
Banking

Card sent to wrong address

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Ann-Maree

Ann-Maree

May 2, 2024

Me bank sent card to wrong address, causing delay. lack of communication on delivery. customer frustrated and in need of funds.
Me b ank sent my card to a previous address even though they had the new address so they re sent another with a courier altho;ugh they can only tell me that the card will come on a wednesday and dont know the name of the courier company level of incompantance outrageous. I want my card and have no money to live on.
Banking

Long wait times

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Tona

Tona

April 30, 2024

Customer frustrated with long wait times when trying to contact me bank's home loan team, considering switching banks for better customer service.
Have been trying to contact home loan team now for three days, after 45 minutes of waiting on phone just hanging up. Where is the customer service??? I am now on the phone and have been waiting 37 minutes. Do we need to find another bank that provides customer service? I noticed I am not the only one who is frustrated with the wait times on your review page.
Banking

Topup application delay

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Patricia

Patricia

April 17, 2024

Customer seeking urgent assistance with topup application, unable to reach me bank, requesting immediate call back.
Need someone to call me ASAP regarding topup application sent....im on hold with Mebank and cant get through...I need to speak to someone today please 0407517712..
Banking

Interest rate decrease

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Sandra

Sandra

April 11, 2024

Customer upset about interest rate decrease on term deposit, seeking rollover at original rate, frustrated with penalty for early withdrawal.
Hello my name is Sandra Triggell I have a fixed term with ME BANK for$106,776.20 which was due on 1 April 2024. My term deposit instructions is to always roll over to get the highest interest rate. When I opened my mail on the weekend I was shocked to see that the interest rate had gone from 4.85% to 1.75%. I this was a typing error. I cannot ring on the Sunday so when I got home from work on Monday night I phoned and spoke to Nilu and she informed me I had gone past the cooling off period. Then she informed me I had to withdraw the amount and it would take 31 days, plus pay a penalty for the early withdrawal. I told her I dont want to withdraw I only want to rollover the term deposit to receive the approximate 4.85% which is what I believe I am entitled to. I explained to the lady I was not withdrawing to use the money, I was only rolling the funds over plus interest to reinvest.
Banking

Monthly interest payment discrepancy

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Graham

Graham

April 4, 2024

Customer seeking $0.38 interest payment from me bank on 31/3/24 for business savings account 553093725, requesting supporting details.
Requesting details supporting account monthly interest payment of $0.38 on 31/3/24. Highly questionable? Business Savings Account 553093725
Banking

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Donna

Donna

April 4, 2024

Customer requesting a phone call after being on hold for 42 minutes.
Can some one PLEASE ring me been on hold 42 mins
Banking

Interest rate change

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Medina

Medina

April 2, 2024

Customer upset with me bank for changing interest rate without notice, seeking apology and resolution for promised 9.99% rate.
I was given an interest payment of 9.99% when I applied for a replacement card I saw they changed the interest rate to 13:99 without letting me know I was promised 9.99% permanently.
Banking

Long wait time for loan application

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Patrizia

Patrizia

March 27, 2024

Customer is frustrated with me bank for being on hold for 54 minutes and not receiving requested loan application.
I have been on hold with Mebank for right now 53mins the consultant put me on hold and all l asked is to resend topup loan application to my enail patriciadistefano@y7mail.com and hard copy to my address 2a pickett st reservoir vic 3073...im still on hold now 54 mins ..im existing customer patrizia di stefano 21/07/1971 ...
Banking

Unauthorized transactions

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Bijil

Bijil

March 26, 2024

Customer reports $25,000 unauthorized transactions on mortgage redraw account. bank recovered $19,500, but $25,000 remains missing. difficulty contacting bank, 8-10 weeks to resolve.
Subject: Urgent - Unauthorized Mortgage Account Transactions I am reporting fraudulent activity on my mortgage redraw account. Three unauthorized transactions totaling $44,500 were made a few days ago. Here's what I know: I haven't logged in to this account online in over a year and only use my phone to check the balance. I don't use the linked access card or ATM card. The bank believes someone called and changed my personal details, gaining unauthorized access to the account. The bank recovered $19,500 from another account, but $25,000 remains missing. Throughout this process, contacting the bank to ask questions has been very difficult. Furthermore, the bank now informs me it will take 8-10 weeks to resolve the issue, with no guarantee the remaining funds will be returned. I request immediate action to recover the full amount and a clear explanation of how this happened. Additionally, I would appreciate improved communication regarding the investigation's progress.
Banking

Customer service and interest rate

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Ann

Ann

March 16, 2024

Customer unhappy with me bank's customer service, security screening, interest rate increase, and delay in transferring mortgage to macquarie bank.
Dreadful and unethicalAppalling customer service ridiculous security screening making it impossible to speak to the bank about my loan, variable intetest rate set at 8.7% after coming off fixed which was 2% higher than the ME advertised variable, unable to get past security to request adjustment to rate, am leaving ME going to Macquarie where customer service has been A1, transfer of mortgage to Macquarie set for 14th March delayed by a month by ME claiming I had requested the delay! All discharge from loan documents had been submitted as stipulated, Confirmation from ME and Macquarie on the discharge of mortgage and transfer to Macquarie, date set for 14th march delayed because ME stated a complete falsehood that I had requested a months delay. I want immediate discharge from ME bank and transfer to Macquarie bank. I will Continue to post complaints on whatever platforms I can until this matter is resolved. Unbelievable and once again unable to speak to a service representative as they wouldnt pass me on the security check- ME bank is a company run by unethical charlatans and liars Loan Type: Variable Rate Loan Start Date: February 2010 Loan used for: Second Home

COMPLAINTS RESOLVED THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Banking

Topup application delay

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Patricia
Topup application delay

Patricia

April 17, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Banking

Customer service and interest rate

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Ann
Customer service and interest rate

Ann

March 16, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Banking

Account frozen, theft

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
James
Account frozen, theft

James

February 17, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Banking

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Naomi

Naomi

January 30, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Banking

Accessing funds

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Stuart
Accessing funds

Stuart

January 26, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Banking

Website loading issue

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Joanne
Website loading issue

Joanne

January 24, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Banking

Discharge delay

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Satyabrata
Discharge delay

Satyabrata

January 17, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Banking

Transaction issue

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
John
Transaction issue

John

January 9, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Banking

Account termination without notification

I recently had a dispute with my bank and decided to lodge a complaint via Ajust. I’ve got to say they were very professional as I received a call from Jackson the very next morning and my dispute was resolved shortly after. I would definitely recommend Ajust if anyone has a problem with their bank.
I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Douglas
Account termination without notification

Douglas

November 26, 2023

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Banking

Cancelled cards

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Charlotte
Cancelled cards

Charlotte

November 24, 2023

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

how to raise a complaint with

ME Bank

The best way to resolve an issue with 

ME Bank

Quick Solutions
Prepared by
ME Bank
WE SUGGEST

Banks play a hugely important role in society by helping people facilitate day to day transactions and manage financial affairs. Whilst banks are typically extremely reliable, occasionally people do have an issue that needs fixing. Whether it's an incorrect fee or a transaction you don’t recognise, Ajust is here to simplify the process of creating your complaint.

We explain how to complain to any bank – from the big 4 (ANZ, CBA, NAB and Westpac), to credit unions, neo-banks and everything in between. We also share guidance about common issues facing banking consumers, including unauthorised transactions, faulty ATMs, branch closures, poor customer service, delays and more.

How to complain to

ME Bank

Ajust helps hundreds of consumers resolve complaints every month. By following the simple process, Ajust will get the right information to the right place at your bank so that they can resolve your complaint. Here are some things to keep in mind when you’re getting started.

01
Describe the issue and how it affected you
It’s important to be clear about what went wrong, such as an unauthorised transaction or a problem with online banking. Be sure to tell your bank how the issue affected you so that they can act swiftly to resolve your complaint.
02
Consider how you’d like your bank to resolve your complaint
Help your bank by being clear about the outcome you are requesting, such as a refund of unauthorised charges or an apology for an outage. This will help the bank work swiftly to investigate and resolve the issue.
03
Gather any materials that support your complaint
Sharing relevant documentation can help your bank identify your issue faster. Consider sharing files such as bank statements or transaction receipts so that the bank can visually identify your issue and work towards a solution.
04
Fair and Free
Use Ajust to raise a complaint directly with
ME Bank
Get started. Raise a complaint in 2 minutes. Fast and free
04
Fair and Free
Join our campaign to get
ME Bank
to listen
Help us by adding your complaint to our campaign. The more people we have, the harder it is for them to ignore us!
How to contact
ME Bank
Phone
13 15 63
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Post
ME, GPO Box 1345, Melbourne VIC 3001
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Online
https://www.mebank.com.au/home/contact-us/customer-feedback/
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
In person
https://www.mebank.com.au/home/banking-on-the-go/
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Complaint Policy
https://www.mebank.com.au/home/contact-us/customer-feedback/
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.

Common issues related to

ME Bank

get heard, get a resolution

Resolving issues with Ajust

Ajust makes complaints easy for consumers and businesses. Our platform resolves complaints in three easy steps!

How Ajust works, user shares their story

Tell your story

You’ve experienced an issue with a business and you want a resolution. Ajust asks the right questions about what happened, so your story gets heard. It only takes a few minutes.

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

Submit your complaint

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you escalate your complaint to the ombudsman or switch to a new provider.

Get your resolution

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you explore other options for an outcome.

FAQs

You can also learn more about Ajust here.

Who can use Ajust?

Ajust can be used by any Australian consumer to resolve complaints with any Australian businesses.

How much does it cost?

Nothing! It's free for consumers to use Ajust. Consumers can upgrade to a paid version of our platform if they need to take more action or want to get faster results.

How does Ajust make money?

Consumers and businesses can pay Ajust for extra support to resolve complaints.

Is Ajust independent?

Ajust is an independent business that operates separately from the businesses listed on our website. Our priority is helping consumers resolve their complaints, because we believe that is good for consumers and good for businesses. Ajust is also separate from government, ombudsmen and regulators.

Is it better to complain through Ajust?

Much better! Ajust makes the process easy for you by collecting the right information, sending your complaint to the right place, following up with the business and much more. And it's free for consumers to get started.

Others are resolving complaints with Ajust

Get a resolution for your complaint

We take the effort out of making a complaint. It's fast, fair and free for consumers.

Ajust as on the phone