Verified
Westpac
partners with Ajust

Westpac
Complaints

The best way to resolve complaints with
Westpac

Westpac is one of Australia's biggest banks. Ajust could only find complaint trends in Westpac's Annual Report, not the total number of complaints made to the bank. But Westpac had the smallest number of ombudsman complaints out of the big 4 banks in 2021-2022.

Get heard by
Westpac

Live
Join our campaign

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
Westpac

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
Westpac

Ajust is putting pressuring on
Westpac
to listen to its customers and give them fair outcomes.
It only takes 2 minutes to get started
Quick Solutions
Add Your Voice
Resolve Now
Powered by Ajust

COMPLAINTS SENT THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Banking

Complaint

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Min
Complaint

Min

June 21, 2024

Wasting time and inconvenience and misleading customer

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Banking

Can’t access account

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Malcolm
Can’t access account

Malcolm

June 14, 2024

Unable to use service

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Banking

Fraud on account not resolved

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Josephine
Fraud on account not resolved

Josephine

June 8, 2024

Traumatized and sick

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Banking

Unauthorized withdrawals

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Lynda
Unauthorized withdrawals

Lynda

June 7, 2024

Continual loss of money

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Banking

Account suspension

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Bernadette
Account suspension

Bernadette

June 6, 2024

Unable to pay bills

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Banking

Chargeback for toiletries

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Carl
Chargeback for toiletries

Carl

June 5, 2024

Loss of money

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Banking

Lost

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
VLADIMIR
Lost

VLADIMIR

June 1, 2024

Unable to access funds

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Banking

Late fee charged

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Andy
Late fee charged

Andy

May 24, 2024

Financial loss

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Banking

I can not get hold of a customer service representative by phone

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Robert James
I can not get hold of a customer service representative by phone

Robert James

May 24, 2024

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Banking

Poor customer service

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Nigel
Poor customer service

Nigel

May 22, 2024

Feeling deceived and let down

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Consumers who are asking

Westpac

To Listen

Live Campaign
Do you manage complaints for
Westpac
?
Banking

Complaint

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Min

Min

June 21, 2024

Customer seeking undefined from westpac for online banking access with poa.
Apply for online banking access with POA
Banking

Can’t access account

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Malcolm

Malcolm

June 14, 2024

Unable to access account
Can’t access my account?
Banking

Fraud on account not resolved

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Josephine

Josephine

June 8, 2024

Josephine corsino is seeking money back from westpac due to unresolved fraud on her account for over 2 years.
My name is Josephine Corsino I went to Wespac in Cheltenham and spoke to the manager I have a lot of fraud on my account which has not been resolved I have the prof and all why do they not give me back my money it been over 2 years I’m trumtised and sick Thanks Josephine
Banking

Unauthorized withdrawals

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Lynda

Lynda

June 7, 2024

Customer seeks assistance from bank to stop unauthorized withdrawals by netflix, frustrated with lack of resolution and wants merchant blocked.
I called, could not speck to anyone and was instructed to deal with my problem online. So I ended up spoking to someone through live catch a number of times and they were unable to help me with my problem. I continue to have withdrawals every month by Netflix from my account for $22.99 and I am no longer using the service. The bank told me they could not block the merchant, that I had to dispute the transaction every month, which I have been doing. I asked the bank if they could resolve my problem any other way and they said no. I've had problems before with merchants taking money from my account and the bank would block the merchant for me so they could no longer take money out of my account. This time there was no solution for my problem.
Banking

Account suspension

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Bernadette

Bernadette

June 6, 2024

Customer's account suspended without explanation, seeking access to pay bills. long-time customer expecting quick resolution and apology from westpac.
Account suspended. Why? No reason /explanation given. Need access asap to pay bills etc. Owing to sickness, hsve been unable to go to the local branch. Have been with Westpac for 40+. years, and have never had a problem. I expect a quick resolution. Bernadette Dowling ,
Banking

Chargeback for toiletries

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Carl

Carl

June 5, 2024

Customer seeking chargeback from park hyatt sydney for toiletries used during stay and not disposed of properly.
Chargeback required from Park Hyatt Sydney for toiletries that were used during our stay, disposed of empty bottles and not taken away.
Banking

Lost

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
VLADIMIR

VLADIMIR

June 1, 2024

Customer lost debit card and requesting a replacement to be sent to kathmandu, nepal.
I have lots my debit card 50100*******42102 exp 10/26 VLADIMIR UGRIK Send it to me to KATHMANDU NEPAL
Banking

Late fee charged

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Andy

Andy

May 24, 2024

Customer seeks waiver of late fee from westpac due to lack of email notification and early bill arrival.
I was charged a late fee on my credit card bill. I didn't receive the email notification of a bill being due which I opted into to prevent this exact thing. And for some reason this bill came early. I would like the charge waived.
Banking

I can not get hold of a customer service representative by phone

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Robert James

Robert James

May 24, 2024

Customer unable to reach customer service representative by phone for assistance with issue.
How do I talk to customer service representative by phone, I can’t get them
Banking

Poor customer service

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Nigel

Nigel

May 22, 2024

Customer seeks resolution and apology from westpac for misleading communication and lack of action on dire circumstances after 20 years of loyalty.
Been communicating for some time. Ask for compassionate grounds . Rang was on the phone for 2and half hours. Finally spoke to a guy named Adam explained our dire circumstances. He assured me he had his team look into it. That was on the 9 th of this month. We received an email on the 20th that the issue was being looked into. 0ver the five step process we went to number 3. They were looking into the situation and would get back to us with information. Oh then I get a letter dated the 9th saying they had looked into it and nothing could be done . They knew for over a week the result. They lied to us and strung us along believing there was hope at the end of the tunnel. They flogged us off. The dates indicate this. They never looked into our situation they couldn’t have. Anyway that’s the short of it. A lot more is involved but having Westpac lie and deceive us after being loyal customers over 20 years…. Wow There are no email addresses to send responses which is another hassel. Thanks for listening

COMPLAINTS RESOLVED THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Banking

I can not get hold of a customer service representative by phone

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Robert James
I can not get hold of a customer service representative by phone

Robert James

May 24, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Banking

Overcharged for booking

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
George
Overcharged for booking

George

May 20, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Banking

Power of attorney restrictions

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Julie
Power of attorney restrictions

Julie

April 27, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Banking

Interest repayment increase

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Huy
Interest repayment increase

Huy

April 9, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Banking

Funds not released

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Melinda
Funds not released

Melinda

April 2, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Banking

Account access

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Geoffrey
Account access

Geoffrey

March 12, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Banking

Poor service

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Judith
Poor service

Judith

February 27, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Banking

Fraudulent transaction

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Rodney
Fraudulent transaction

Rodney

February 10, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Banking

Account closure

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
John
Account closure

John

January 25, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Banking

Account lock

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Raymond
Account lock

Raymond

January 24, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

how to raise a complaint with

Westpac

The best way to resolve an issue with 

Westpac

Quick Solutions
Prepared by
Westpac
WE SUGGEST

Banks play a hugely important role in society by helping people facilitate day to day transactions and manage financial affairs. Whilst banks are typically extremely reliable, occasionally people do have an issue that needs fixing. Whether it's an incorrect fee or a transaction you don’t recognise, Ajust is here to simplify the process of creating your complaint.

We explain how to complain to any bank – from the big 4 (ANZ, CBA, NAB and Westpac), to credit unions, neo-banks and everything in between. We also share guidance about common issues facing banking consumers, including unauthorised transactions, faulty ATMs, branch closures, poor customer service, delays and more.

How to complain to

Westpac

Ajust helps hundreds of consumers resolve complaints every month. By following the simple process, Ajust will get the right information to the right place at your bank so that they can resolve your complaint. Here are some things to keep in mind when you’re getting started.

01
Describe the issue and how it affected you
It’s important to be clear about what went wrong, such as an unauthorised transaction or a problem with online banking. Be sure to tell your bank how the issue affected you so that they can act swiftly to resolve your complaint.
02
Consider how you’d like your bank to resolve your complaint
Help your bank by being clear about the outcome you are requesting, such as a refund of unauthorised charges or an apology for an outage. This will help the bank work swiftly to investigate and resolve the issue.
03
Gather any materials that support your complaint
Sharing relevant documentation can help your bank identify your issue faster. Consider sharing files such as bank statements or transaction receipts so that the bank can visually identify your issue and work towards a solution.
04
Fair and Free
Use Ajust to raise a complaint directly with
Westpac
Get started. Raise a complaint in 2 minutes. Fast and free
04
Fair and Free
Join our campaign to get
Westpac
to listen
Help us by adding your complaint to our campaign. The more people we have, the harder it is for them to ignore us!
How to contact
Westpac
Phone
132 032
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Post
Westpac Customer Solutions, Reply Paid 5265, Sydney NSW 2001
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Online
www.westpac.com.au/contact-us/feedback-complaints/
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
In person
www.westpac.com.au/locateus/
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Complaint Policy
www.westpac.com.au/contact-us/feedback-complaints/
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.

Common issues related to

Westpac

get heard, get a resolution

Resolving issues with Ajust

Ajust makes complaints easy for consumers and businesses. Our platform resolves complaints in three easy steps!

How Ajust works, user shares their story

Tell your story

You’ve experienced an issue with a business and you want a resolution. Ajust asks the right questions about what happened, so your story gets heard. It only takes a few minutes.

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

Submit your complaint

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you escalate your complaint to the ombudsman or switch to a new provider.

Get your resolution

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you explore other options for an outcome.

FAQs

You can also learn more about Ajust here.

Who can use Ajust?

Ajust can be used by any Australian consumer to resolve complaints with any Australian businesses.

How much does it cost?

Nothing! It's free for consumers to use Ajust. Consumers can upgrade to a paid version of our platform if they need to take more action or want to get faster results.

How does Ajust make money?

Consumers and businesses can pay Ajust for extra support to resolve complaints.

Is Ajust independent?

Ajust is an independent business that operates separately from the businesses listed on our website. Our priority is helping consumers resolve their complaints, because we believe that is good for consumers and good for businesses. Ajust is also separate from government, ombudsmen and regulators.

Is it better to complain through Ajust?

Much better! Ajust makes the process easy for you by collecting the right information, sending your complaint to the right place, following up with the business and much more. And it's free for consumers to get started.

Others are resolving complaints with Ajust

Get a resolution for your complaint

We take the effort out of making a complaint. It's fast, fair and free for consumers.

Ajust as on the phone