Verified
Beyond Bank Australia
partners with Ajust

Beyond Bank Australia
Complaints

The best way to resolve complaints with
Beyond Bank Australia

Beyond Bank is a customer-owned bank that provides a range of banking products and services to individuals and businesses. The bank is committed to providing excellent customer service and has a strong focus on resolving complaints quickly and fairly.

Get heard by
Beyond Bank Australia

Live
Join our campaign

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
Beyond Bank Australia

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
Beyond Bank Australia

Ajust is putting pressuring on
Beyond Bank Australia
to listen to its customers and give them fair outcomes.
It only takes 2 minutes to get started
Quick Solutions
Add Your Voice
Resolve Now
Powered by Ajust

COMPLAINTS SENT THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Banking

Account closure without notice

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Sage
Account closure without notice

Sage

March 16, 2024

Caused stress and concern

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Banking

Account compromised

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Eric E
Account compromised

Eric E

January 8, 2024

Lost $11500, broke and unemployed

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Banking

computer crash and two withdrawals from account

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Helen
computer crash and two withdrawals from account

Helen

September 14, 2023

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Banking

Customer Service

Do not use Beyond Bank for Salary Sacrifice, there are other accounts out there that allow you to control the open and close of the account when your have moved on from that employer and Salary Sacrifice company.
I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Margaret
Customer Service

Margaret

April 7, 2023

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Consumers who are asking

Beyond Bank Australia

To Listen

Live Campaign
Do you manage complaints for
Beyond Bank Australia
?
Banking

Account closure without notice

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Sage

Sage

March 16, 2024

Customer seeks refund and apology from beyond bank australia for closing accounts without permission, causing stress and concern while living overseas.
Beyond bank closed my accounts without my permission and without any notice, even though I had money in them. I opened a Beyond Bank account because I utilised salary packaging with my previous job. Then, I quit my job and moved overseas 2 months ago (January 19, 2024). I let Beyond Bank know that I was moving overseas and would be making international transactions, to which they acknowledged and said would be fine. My account was inactive for a little while, and then the other day when I logged in I found $0 in my accounts, the cards had been removed from my Apple wallet, I could not access internet banking on my laptop, and I could not view any bank statements or previous purchases. I didn't even have an account number - both my meal & entertainment and salary packaging accounts were gone. This has caused me immense stress and concern as I need the money that was in my account to support myself overseas. I would like Beyond Bank to re-open my accounts and give back the money I had in them for me to use.
Banking

Account compromised

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Eric E

Eric E

January 8, 2024

Customer complained about being a victim of fraud, losing $11500 and facing financial difficulties.
27/11/2023 recieved a phone call from Beyond Bank fraud team I thought, was informed that my account had been compromised and I was asked to transfer my funds to a new safe account. Not being very savvy with protocols I commenced to do so, but was not successful so I continued to carry out request and tried again. When this time it worked but I noticed the bsb number was different so I immediately rang Beyond Bank Cessnock but was to late the transfer had been done. I was told they would proceed to get my money returned to my account and an investigation would be carried out. 22/12/2023 I got a call from Mandy at Beyond Bank Cessnock telling me my money is gone as they had tried to contact U Bank to refund the money with no reply. I have rang U Bank twice myself only to be told my financial institution must contact them, so I've lost $11500 and now am broke unemployed and don't know what to do. Kind Regards Eric E Harris.
Banking

computer crash and two withdrawals from account

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Helen

Helen

September 14, 2023

MY COMP[UTER CRASHED 2 DAYS AGO I TRIED TO FIX IT AND WAS UNABLE, A MAN NAME JAMES CONTACTED ME SAID HE WORKS FOR MICROSOFT HIS NUMBER 0756414818 SOUTHPORT QUEENLAND WHO SAID HE CAN FIX IT, NOW I FIND OUT THEIR WERE TWO WITHDRAWALS YESTERDAY FROM BEYOND BANK. I CHECKEDS MY STATEMENTS TO DAY TO FIND THEIR HAS BEEN TWO WITHDRAWS FROM MY ACCOUNTS AT NO TIME DID BEYOND BANK CONTACT ME I DID NOT SUPPLY ANY ID NAME ADDRESS OR BANK DETAILS I AM IN SHOCK AND REQUEST MONEY TO BE REFUNDED PLEASE GET BACK TO ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE AS I NEED TO HAVE THE MONEY TO LIVE ON REGARDS HELLEN STEIBY TUILAU
Banking

Customer Service

Do not use Beyond Bank for Salary Sacrifice, there are other accounts out there that allow you to control the open and close of the account when your have moved on from that employer and Salary Sacrifice company.
I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Margaret

Margaret

April 7, 2023

Trying to close account

COMPLAINTS RESOLVED THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Banking

Account closure without notice

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Sage
Account closure without notice

Sage

March 16, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Banking

Account compromised

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Eric E
Account compromised

Eric E

January 8, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Banking

computer crash and two withdrawals from account

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Helen
computer crash and two withdrawals from account

Helen

September 14, 2023

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Banking

Customer Service

Do not use Beyond Bank for Salary Sacrifice, there are other accounts out there that allow you to control the open and close of the account when your have moved on from that employer and Salary Sacrifice company.
I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Margaret
Customer Service

Margaret

April 7, 2023

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

how to raise a complaint with

Beyond Bank Australia

The best way to resolve an issue with 

Beyond Bank Australia

Quick Solutions
Prepared by
Beyond Bank Australia
WE SUGGEST

Banks play a hugely important role in society by helping people facilitate day to day transactions and manage financial affairs. Whilst banks are typically extremely reliable, occasionally people do have an issue that needs fixing. Whether it's an incorrect fee or a transaction you don’t recognise, Ajust is here to simplify the process of creating your complaint.

We explain how to complain to any bank – from the big 4 (ANZ, CBA, NAB and Westpac), to credit unions, neo-banks and everything in between. We also share guidance about common issues facing banking consumers, including unauthorised transactions, faulty ATMs, branch closures, poor customer service, delays and more.

How to complain to

Beyond Bank Australia

Ajust helps hundreds of consumers resolve complaints every month. By following the simple process, Ajust will get the right information to the right place at your bank so that they can resolve your complaint. Here are some things to keep in mind when you’re getting started.

01
Describe the issue and how it affected you
It’s important to be clear about what went wrong, such as an unauthorised transaction or a problem with online banking. Be sure to tell your bank how the issue affected you so that they can act swiftly to resolve your complaint.
02
Consider how you’d like your bank to resolve your complaint
Help your bank by being clear about the outcome you are requesting, such as a refund of unauthorised charges or an apology for an outage. This will help the bank work swiftly to investigate and resolve the issue.
03
Gather any materials that support your complaint
Sharing relevant documentation can help your bank identify your issue faster. Consider sharing files such as bank statements or transaction receipts so that the bank can visually identify your issue and work towards a solution.
04
Fair and Free
Use Ajust to raise a complaint directly with
Beyond Bank Australia
Get started. Raise a complaint in 2 minutes. Fast and free
04
Fair and Free
Join our campaign to get
Beyond Bank Australia
to listen
Help us by adding your complaint to our campaign. The more people we have, the harder it is for them to ignore us!
How to contact
Beyond Bank Australia
Phone
13 25 85
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Post
Customer Experience Support Area Reply Paid 1430 Adelaide SA 5001
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Online
https://www.beyondbank.com.au/contact-us/resolving-your-concerns/feedback-online-enquiry.html
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
In person
https://www.beyondbank.com.au/locate-us.html
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Complaint Policy
https://www.beyondbank.com.au/contact-us/customer-complaints.html
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.

Common issues related to

Beyond Bank Australia

get heard, get a resolution

Resolving issues with Ajust

Ajust makes complaints easy for consumers and businesses. Our platform resolves complaints in three easy steps!

How Ajust works, user shares their story

Tell your story

You’ve experienced an issue with a business and you want a resolution. Ajust asks the right questions about what happened, so your story gets heard. It only takes a few minutes.

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

Submit your complaint

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you escalate your complaint to the ombudsman or switch to a new provider.

Get your resolution

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you explore other options for an outcome.

FAQs

You can also learn more about Ajust here.

Who can use Ajust?

Ajust can be used by any Australian consumer to resolve complaints with any Australian businesses.

How much does it cost?

Nothing! It's free for consumers to use Ajust. Consumers can upgrade to a paid version of our platform if they need to take more action or want to get faster results.

How does Ajust make money?

Consumers and businesses can pay Ajust for extra support to resolve complaints.

Is Ajust independent?

Ajust is an independent business that operates separately from the businesses listed on our website. Our priority is helping consumers resolve their complaints, because we believe that is good for consumers and good for businesses. Ajust is also separate from government, ombudsmen and regulators.

Is it better to complain through Ajust?

Much better! Ajust makes the process easy for you by collecting the right information, sending your complaint to the right place, following up with the business and much more. And it's free for consumers to get started.

Others are resolving complaints with Ajust

Get a resolution for your complaint

We take the effort out of making a complaint. It's fast, fair and free for consumers.

Ajust as on the phone