Verified
ANZ
partners with Ajust

ANZ
Complaints

The best way to resolve complaints with
ANZ

The Australia and New Zealand Banking Group is one of Australia’s big 4 banks. Ajust could not see internal complaint numbers in ANZ's Annual Report, but there were over 4,500 ombudsman complaints about ANZ in 2021-22. In Ajust's experience, ANZ often takes a generous approach to resolving complaints and is reasonable about providing refunds and compensation to customers.

Get heard by
ANZ

Live
Join our campaign

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
ANZ

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
ANZ

Ajust is putting pressuring on
ANZ
to listen to its customers and give them fair outcomes.
It only takes 2 minutes to get started
Quick Solutions
Add Your Voice
Resolve Now
Powered by Ajust

COMPLAINTS SENT THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Banking

Money stuck no receipt

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Mohame
Money stuck no receipt

Mohame

May 6, 2024

Money not credited to account

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Banking

High interest rate

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Lydia
High interest rate

Lydia

April 30, 2024

Financial burden due to high rate

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Banking

Unlivable house due to black mold

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Ian
Unlivable house due to black mold

Ian

April 25, 2024

Had to buy a tent to live in, everything done illegally

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Banking

Access to accounts blocked

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Mike
Access to accounts blocked

Mike

April 23, 2024

Unable to access accounts

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Banking

Unauthorized credit entries

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Sam
Unauthorized credit entries

Sam

April 12, 2024

Financial losses and reputational harm

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Banking

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Victor & Mary

Victor & Mary

April 9, 2024

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Banking

Renewal instructions not complied

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Joanne
Renewal instructions not complied

Joanne

April 6, 2024

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Banking

Scammed by cryptocurrency scammers

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Riz
Scammed by cryptocurrency scammers

Riz

April 5, 2024

Lost $334k, feeling manipulated

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Banking

Long processing time

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Anastasia
Long processing time

Anastasia

April 4, 2024

Wasted time and money

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Banking

Scammed $190,000

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Pipina
Scammed $190,000

Pipina

April 4, 2024

Lost money, no funds

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Consumers who are asking

ANZ

To Listen

Live Campaign
Do you manage complaints for
ANZ
?
Banking

Money stuck no receipt

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Mohame

Mohame

May 6, 2024

Customer deposited $2100 at atm, money stuck, no receipt, not credited to account, requesting confirmation.
On 18/03/2024 deposit $2100 to 04111-33463206 at Auburn 2144 NSW ATM 1 money was stuck no receipt still money was not credited to nominated ac complain ref 3144816
Banking

High interest rate

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Lydia

Lydia

April 30, 2024

Customer seeking lower interest rate from anz due to concerns about current rate of 6% and increasing cost of living.
As an ANZ customer for over five years, I'm reaching out due to concerns about my current home loan rate of approximately 6%. Given the increasing cost of living, I'm eager to ensure that I'm benefiting from the best possible rate. Could you please review my account and inform me if a lower rate is available?
Banking

Unlivable house due to black mold

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Ian

Ian

April 25, 2024

Customer purchased property with undisclosed issues, now living in filth with black mold. seeking resolution from anz.
We purchased a property in Tasmania the house is un livable why would the bank put a mortgage on it..from the photos the agent sent didn't look too bad ,but when we arrived from mainland it was just filth black mold we had to buy a tent to live in,everything inside has been done illegally..we are in our mud seventies and my wife's not well..
Banking

Access to accounts blocked

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Mike

Mike

April 23, 2024

Unable to access 10 accounts with anz due to internet banking issue, seeking apology.
I cant access any of my 10 accounts with ANZ because your internet banking has blocked me and no one there can help me Mike 0431430731
Banking

Unauthorized credit entries

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Sam

Sam

April 12, 2024

Customer complains about unauthorized credit entry by anz/asset finance, seeking $100,000 in damages for financial losses and reputational harm.
15 Dec 2021 ANZ / ASSET FINANCE P Hire Purchase $25,000 Principal (sole) 388967016 12326 ANZ / Asset Finance [Recipient's Position/Title] [Recipient's Organization/Company Name] [Recipient's Address] [Date] Dear [Recipient], I am writing to address a matter of significant concern regarding unauthorized credit entries and listings on my credit file. Specifically, I would like to bring your attention to the entry dated 15 Dec 2021 for ANZ / Asset Finance, categorized as a Hire Purchase, with a Principal amount of $25,000 and reference number 388967016 12326. It has come to my attention that this entry was made without my consent, constituting a clear violation of consumer protection laws, including but not limited to the Australian Consumer Law (ACL) and the National Consumer Credit Protection Act 2009 (Cth). Additionally, the severity of such breaches is underscored by the potential penalties outlined under the Australian Securities and Investments Commission Act 2001 (Cth), wherein corporations risk fines of up to $1.8 million for similar infractions. In light of these breaches, I hereby demand the immediate removal of the entry for ANZ / Asset Finance from my credit file, along with appropriate measures to mitigate any further damage to my financial reputation. Furthermore, in recognition of the significant financial losses and reputational harm incurred as a result of this unauthorized entry, I seek restitution in the form of damages amounting to $100,000. I trust that ANZ / Asset Finance will take prompt and decisive action to address this matter, and I eagerly await your comprehensive response detailing the steps that will be taken to rectify these grievances. Thank you for your attention to this pressing matter. Sincerely, Sam Baravelli CEO, Sam The Man Group Date of Birth: 11/03/1990 Driver's License: 094455740 ---
Banking

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Victor & Mary

Victor & Mary

April 9, 2024

Customer unable to access online account, experiencing frustration.
I have been trying to get into my account online all day. I am getting very frustrated
Banking

Renewal instructions not complied

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Joanne

Joanne

April 6, 2024

Anz advanced notice term deposit renewal instructions not complied with for mrs jm crouch (ref: 5081356)
ANZ Advanced Notice Term Deposit 9174-28455 Mrs JM Crouch renewal instructions have not been complied with. Refer ANZ reference 5081356
Banking

Scammed by cryptocurrency scammers

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Riz

Riz

April 5, 2024

Customer seeks funds recovery and apology from anz for releasing funds to cryptocurrency scammers despite warnings.
I’ve transferred $334k to cryptocurrency scammers, ANZ warned me over it but released the funds when I insisted, knowing that there were already reports against the receiver of my funds. When I reported that I was scammed after few months, they said they are the only one who can help me recover my funds, and to avoid being scammed more that I avoid getting help from companies claiming they can recover funds for me. I reported it to the Police and they identified a Vietnamese national female residing in Thailand was the culprit. I emailed ANZ again about the progress from the Police and tried calling the person who said they could recover funds for me but it has been screened and I have never spoken to that lady again, Melissa. My spirit was down and low and ANZ(Cam) gave me $1k goodwill help and asked me to email them that when I received it, that will be my final settlement. I didn’t know they will use it as a block so I will not be able to report the case to AFCA. I felt like after being scammed, I’ve been manipulated again just for the bank to get away of my issues. Now I’m stuck paying for the loan plus interest to the money my husband and I lost, the money that we took out from our equity as a top up loan for us to invest has gone to nothing. And now ANZ left us helpless. Not very Australian, I can’t believe I’m in this situation and no one is willing to lend a hand. Hope you can help me seek compensation please..🙏🏼
Banking

Long processing time

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Anastasia

Anastasia

April 4, 2024

Customer frustrated with anz's handling of home loan refinancing inquiry, waited 6 months for a declined answer, seeking apology and resolution.
Back in November 2023 I made a online enquiery about refinancing a home loan from another lender it has been almost 6 months today that I got a answer that it has been declined I i was asked lto send the same paper work over and over my husbands pay slips credit cards home loan accounts .My husband is a courier who works for a company and gets paid weekly . He did his tax and got his statement with the company abn on his statement i told her a number of times for the last 6 months it is not his company and the process just to get a answer if ANZ would help us refinance . I have countless emails probably 50 in total My complaint is it was declined but the person who was organizingshould have had a idea it would be declined not make me wait 6 months very unproffesional and wasted my valuable time and money .
Banking

Scammed $190,000

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Pipina

Pipina

April 4, 2024

Customer seeks $80,000 - $90,000 from anz bank after being scammed over $190,000. bank recovered only $95. lack of communication and empathy.
I was unfortunately scammed over $190,000 and the bank only called me 3 times to ask about the transactions… everything else they let through until they finally stopped any other transactions going through after I had lost over $190,000. They recovered $95.00!!!!! Didn’t ring me but emailed… I have emailed them twice in the last month and get a automatic email saying they will contact me within 10 days and I am still waiting…As a duty of care to me as a customer for over 35 years i am appalled at their lack of heart, empathy and back turn to this. Our banking history does not involve transactions being transferred back and forth, ANZ should have been more attentive and we are now at a point where we have no money and trying to get advise on what to do… so so very disappointed at ANZ.. in a few months they will be posting major profits… to be honest. I did not expect the entire amount to be recovered… my husband and I would have been happy with at least $80,000 or $90,000… but $95.00 is a spit in he face…

COMPLAINTS RESOLVED THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Banking

High interest rate

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Lydia
High interest rate

Lydia

April 30, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Banking

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Victor & Mary

Victor & Mary

April 9, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Banking

Renewal instructions not complied

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Joanne
Renewal instructions not complied

Joanne

April 6, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Banking

Long processing time

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Anastasia
Long processing time

Anastasia

April 4, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Banking

Account restraint

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Ousha
Account restraint

Ousha

March 27, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Banking

Lost money in accounts

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Lara
Lost money in accounts

Lara

March 20, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Banking

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
John

John

March 14, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Banking

Scammed funds not returned

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Raymond
Scammed funds not returned

Raymond

March 11, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Banking

Unauthorized transfer of funds

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
RAYMOND
Unauthorized transfer of funds

RAYMOND

March 10, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Banking

Long phone wait time

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Prudence
Long phone wait time

Prudence

March 1, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

how to raise a complaint with

ANZ

The best way to resolve an issue with 

ANZ

Quick Solutions
Prepared by
ANZ
WE SUGGEST

Banks play a hugely important role in society by helping people facilitate day to day transactions and manage financial affairs. Whilst banks are typically extremely reliable, occasionally people do have an issue that needs fixing. Whether it's an incorrect fee or a transaction you don’t recognise, Ajust is here to simplify the process of creating your complaint.

We explain how to complain to any bank – from the big 4 (ANZ, CBA, NAB and Westpac), to credit unions, neo-banks and everything in between. We also share guidance about common issues facing banking consumers, including unauthorised transactions, faulty ATMs, branch closures, poor customer service, delays and more.

How to complain to

ANZ

Ajust helps hundreds of consumers resolve complaints every month. By following the simple process, Ajust will get the right information to the right place at your bank so that they can resolve your complaint. Here are some things to keep in mind when you’re getting started.

Ajust helps hundreds of consumers resolve complaints every month. By following the simple process, Ajust will get the right information to the right people at ANZ so that they can resolve your complaint. Here are some things to keep in mind when you’re getting started.

01
Describe the issue and how it affected you
It’s important to be clear about what went wrong, such as an unauthorised transaction or a problem with online banking. Be sure to tell your bank how the issue affected you so that they can act swiftly to resolve your complaint.
It’s important to be clear about what went wrong, such as an unauthorised transaction or a problem with online banking. Be sure to tell ANZ how the issue affected you so that they can act swiftly to resolve your complaint.
02
Consider how you’d like your bank to resolve your complaint
Consider how you’d like ANZ to resolve your complaint
Help your bank by being clear about the outcome you are requesting, such as a refund of unauthorised charges or an apology for an outage. This will help the bank work swiftly to investigate and resolve the issue.
Help ANZ by being clear about the outcome you are requesting, such as a refund of unauthorised charges or an apology for an outage. This will help ANZ work swiftly to investigate and resolve the issue.
03
Gather any materials that support your complaint
Sharing relevant documentation can help your bank identify your issue faster. Consider sharing files such as bank statements or transaction receipts so that the bank can visually identify your issue and work towards a solution.
Sharing relevant documentation can help ANZ identify your issue faster. Consider sharing files such as bank statements or transaction receipts so that the bank can visually identify your issue and work towards a solution.
04
Fair and Free
Use Ajust to raise a complaint directly with
ANZ
Get started. Raise a complaint in 2 minutes. Fast and free
04
Fair and Free
Join our campaign to get
ANZ
to listen
Help us by adding your complaint to our campaign. The more people we have, the harder it is for them to ignore us!
How to contact
ANZ
Phone
13 13 14
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Post
ANZ Customer Resolution Team, Locked Bag 4050, South Melbourne VIC 3205
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Online
www.anz.com.au/support/contact-us/complaints/complaint-form/
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
In person
www.anz.com.au/locations/
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Complaint Policy
www.anz.com.au/content/dam/anzcomau/documents/pdf/support/complaints/anz-complaint-guide-en.pdf
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.

Common issues related to

ANZ

get heard, get a resolution

Resolving issues with Ajust

Ajust makes complaints easy for consumers and businesses. Our platform resolves complaints in three easy steps!

How Ajust works, user shares their story

Tell your story

You’ve experienced an issue with a business and you want a resolution. Ajust asks the right questions about what happened, so your story gets heard. It only takes a few minutes.

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

Submit your complaint

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you escalate your complaint to the ombudsman or switch to a new provider.

Get your resolution

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you explore other options for an outcome.

FAQs

You can also learn more about Ajust here.

Who can use Ajust?

Ajust can be used by any Australian consumer to resolve complaints with any Australian businesses.

How much does it cost?

Nothing! It's free for consumers to use Ajust. Consumers can upgrade to a paid version of our platform if they need to take more action or want to get faster results.

How does Ajust make money?

Consumers and businesses can pay Ajust for extra support to resolve complaints.

Is Ajust independent?

Ajust is an independent business that operates separately from the businesses listed on our website. Our priority is helping consumers resolve their complaints, because we believe that is good for consumers and good for businesses. Ajust is also separate from government, ombudsmen and regulators.

Is it better to complain through Ajust?

Much better! Ajust makes the process easy for you by collecting the right information, sending your complaint to the right place, following up with the business and much more. And it's free for consumers to get started.

Others are resolving complaints with Ajust

Get a resolution for your complaint

We take the effort out of making a complaint. It's fast, fair and free for consumers.

Ajust as on the phone