Verified
CBA
partners with Ajust

CBA
Complaints

The best way to resolve complaints with
CBA

CBA is Australia's largest bank. With over 16 million customers, it makes sense that CBA receives lots of complaints. Unlike the other big banks, CBA shares its complaint numbers in its Annual Report. In 2021-22, CBA received almost one million complaints. CBA sends emails from individual members of its complaint team (rather than a generic inbox), offering a more human experience for customers. CBA is also known as CommBank and the Commonwealth Bank.

Get heard by
CBA

Live
Join our campaign

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
CBA

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
CBA

Ajust is putting pressuring on
CBA
to listen to its customers and give them fair outcomes.
It only takes 2 minutes to get started
Quick Solutions
Add Your Voice
Resolve Now
Powered by Ajust

COMPLAINTS SENT THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Banking

Denied access to coin machine

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Xiaobing
Denied access to coin machine

Xiaobing

May 15, 2024

Wasted time, inconvenience

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Banking

Short notice for payment

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Benjamin
Short notice for payment

Benjamin

May 9, 2024

Customer upset, transferring funds

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Banking

Credit limit increase denied

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Sandra
Credit limit increase denied

Sandra

May 6, 2024

Feeling disrespected, denied increase

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Banking

Fraudulent transaction

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Subham
Fraudulent transaction

Subham

May 3, 2024

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Banking

Lost card and pin

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Johanna ( Joke) G.
Lost card and pin

Johanna ( Joke) G.

April 25, 2024

Unable to access money

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Banking

Unauthorized transaction

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Phu
Unauthorized transaction

Phu

April 23, 2024

Over-limit transaction

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Banking

Account compromised

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Jasmine
Account compromised

Jasmine

April 23, 2024

Unusual transactions, dispute rejected

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Banking

Lost cash due to atm

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Choon
Lost cash due to atm

Choon

April 22, 2024

Lost $400

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Banking

Registration not recorded

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Nicole
Registration not recorded

Nicole

April 19, 2024

Unable to work since accident

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Banking

Unauthorized transactions

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Elias
Unauthorized transactions

Elias

April 10, 2024

Urgent need for money

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Consumers who are asking

CBA

To Listen

Live Campaign
Do you manage complaints for
CBA
?
Banking

Denied access to coin machine

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Xiaobing

Xiaobing

May 15, 2024

Customer arrived before closing time but was denied access to commercial coin deposit machine by staff member, causing inconvenience and wasted time.
I’m a business account owner and was going to use the commercial coin deposit machine which is inside Chatswood branch at No 443 Victoria Ave on 15 May 24. I walked in the branch at 1558 and saw the staff has already closed the sliding door, whilst talking to a customer over the door. I waited a little bit then asked the staff named Rebecca Dong to allow me to use the commercial coin deposit machine as I arrived before 1600. She refused my requested reasoning that the time I was talking to her it was exact 1600. If she hasn’t shut the door before 1600 I would have be able to enter the branch and used the machine. Instead I had to use one of the two standard coin deposit machine, which has a limit of 2kg per deposit. It took me 25 mins for total $811.1, which should be finished in 5mins when I normally using the commercial machine. Meantime there was a huge line of customers behind me waiting for the ATM machine, as one of total three ATM is out of service. The staff named Rebecca Dong has displayed very unfriendly response toward a reasonable request and her conduct has caused unnecessary wastage of many customers time including mine. This has also caused the waste of my valuable business time during today’s trading peak hour. I’m a long time loyal customer of CBA with both my business, residential and investment account with it. But I’m now seriously re-consider this arrangement as this is totally unacceptable. Regardless I request a formal apologies from the individual who has caused this and compensation to the unnecessary loss of time.
Banking

Short notice for payment

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Benjamin

Benjamin

May 9, 2024

Customer upset with cba for requesting $5000 credit card debt repayment in 7 days, seeking apology and transferring dealings to bendigo bank.
I am a client of CBA for forty years or more and with my last Credit card statement you have asked me to clear my credit card debt of over $5000 within seven days namely 15th of May which would normally have been due on 28 th May Over these years I have always cleared my Credit card debt as requested without failure of my total outstanding debt, in all instances on the 28th of the month. My income was lined up to meet these payments and extra funds deposited with the Bendigo Bank if required to meet these debts.I find if unbelievable that CBA would ask me to repay this large amount at such short notice seven days I am now taking taking steps too transfer all my Financial dealing,s over to the Bendigo Bank as a protest against your Greedy profit making measures. You then have the Gall to advertise far and wide that you made 2.4 Billion profit in the last Quarter of the year. You are a pack of greedy bastards to put it bluntly.and should be ashamed to have the title Commonwealth Bank of Australia.
Banking

Credit limit increase denied

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Sandra

Sandra

May 6, 2024

Customer seeks credit card limit increase, denied due to husband's account and income. upset by disrespectful treatment at bank.
Hi I wanted to increase my credit card limit from $9000.00 to $15000.00 I tried to apply on line and they said I could increase it to $13500.00 but I needed to send in some details I tried to send it through but the file was to big I went into the chirnside park cba bank and they told me that my application has been denied I wasn’t even aware of this as I was sent no notification of that They said the reason was that I had a $ 20000.00 credit card with the bank of Melbourne which is actually my husbands that I have access to use When I told them that it was my husbands account and I have nothing to do with the payment of that they then said it because you don’t earn enough to service the increase of your card I have been with the CBA bank since I was 17yrs old I am now 61yrs and have never had one bad debt ever My credit card is always paid off usually before the due date and I have enough money in your bank to easily pay off a $15000.00 credit card debt if need be. I work part time and have regular money coming in on a fortnightly basis as well You can easily see all this by just bringing up my records of accounts The worst part about this is the way I was treated in the bank The lady serving me treated me with no respect and I felt like a criminal who had a bad debt or something Customers should not be treated like this I was only asking for a small increase What can I do to rectify this
Banking

Fraudulent transaction

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Subham

Subham

May 3, 2024

Fraudulent transaction, requesting refund.
I had a fraudulent transaction
Banking

Lost card and pin

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Johanna ( Joke) G.

Johanna ( Joke) G.

April 25, 2024

Customer's bank card was taken by atm in netherlands due to wrong pin. unable to access money, seeking new card and pin from cba.
The ATM in The Netherlands took my bank card because i used the wrong PIN 3 times. I currently no longer have a card or pin code so I cannot use my money,wich I desperately need. I would like a new card and PIN as soon as possible. I have spoken several times with the CWB head office in Sydney. The same answer every time: I have to come to Australia to be able to indentify myself personally. That's a big problem for me.
Banking

Unauthorized transaction

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Phu

Phu

April 23, 2024

Customer seeks refund for over-limit transaction and apology for unauthorized withdrawal from credit card.
I sent CMB a complaint about someone withdrawing money from my credit card and I received a complaint reference number: CF-13876065C. because in my credit card, I was set up with A transaction limit: $1,000. But I did not know when the frauder withdrew on 27/3/24 $2,912.75. Why the Bank did not block over-limit transactions?. This is I complaint continue...
Banking

Account compromised

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Jasmine

Jasmine

April 23, 2024

Customer seeking refund and apology from cba for unauthorized transactions, dispute process errors, and lack of resolution for compromised account.
I got notified that my account had been compromised. and proceeded to change passwords check transactions etc.. and seen some unusual transactions.. so i notified commbank ands started a dispute... only to be refunded for 1-2 of the transactions.. upon questioning the remaining ones i was told they were not added to thew initial dispute and it was done again... was then informed that my dispute was rejected as there was no suspicious activity on my account.... but there was..
Banking

Lost cash due to atm

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Choon

Choon

April 22, 2024

Customer lost $400 at cba atm due to cash not being dispensed properly. seeking refund for the issue with the outdated machine.
I went to cash out on a CBA ATM and forgot to take my cash 😭. The ATM distracted me by returning my bankcard first then the receipt which I took to check my balance and the money was not out and no sounds to warn me to take the cash. I lost $400 . I'm very disappointed with the the CBA outdated ATM machine. I want my money back due to the way the sequence of disposal of cash.
Banking

Registration not recorded

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Nicole

Nicole

April 19, 2024

Customer registered for travel insurance through cba but insurer had no record of trip after boating accident in thailand, seeking assistance.
Hello, I registered for travel insurance through my credit card with Commonwealth Bank before my trip to Thailand in January 2024. However, when I contacted the insurer after having a boating accident in Phuket, they informed me that they had no record of my trip. I followed the instructions provided by the bank's website to register my trip as instructed. Any assistance would be appreciated. I have been unable to work since the accident.
Banking

Unauthorized transactions

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Elias

Elias

April 10, 2024

Customer seeking resolution for unauthorized withdrawals from account, multiple disputes made, money needed urgently, requesting assistance from cba.
Someone has taken money out of my account and its been a week now and i still have not received my money there were 9 disputes made its happened before a few weeks ago and I need the money urgently please help me get my money back asap thank you

COMPLAINTS RESOLVED THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Banking

Account compromised

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Jasmine
Account compromised

Jasmine

April 23, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Banking

Lost cash due to atm

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Choon
Lost cash due to atm

Choon

April 22, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Banking

Registration not recorded

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Nicole
Registration not recorded

Nicole

April 19, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Banking

Identification not accepted

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Robert
Identification not accepted

Robert

April 5, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Banking

Outage

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Brodie
Outage

Brodie

April 3, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Banking

Scammers stealing money

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Tim
Scammers stealing money

Tim

April 1, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Banking

Payment delay

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
James
Payment delay

James

March 26, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Banking

Settlement payment delay

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
David
Settlement payment delay

David

March 18, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Banking

Scammers taking money

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Sanif
Scammers taking money

Sanif

February 25, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Banking

Fraud transaction

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Denise
Fraud transaction

Denise

February 22, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

how to raise a complaint with

CBA

The best way to resolve an issue with 

CBA

Quick Solutions
Prepared by
CBA
WE SUGGEST

Banks play a hugely important role in society by helping people facilitate day to day transactions and manage financial affairs. Whilst banks are typically extremely reliable, occasionally people do have an issue that needs fixing. Whether it's an incorrect fee or a transaction you don’t recognise, Ajust is here to simplify the process of creating your complaint.

We explain how to complain to any bank – from the big 4 (ANZ, CBA, NAB and Westpac), to credit unions, neo-banks and everything in between. We also share guidance about common issues facing banking consumers, including unauthorised transactions, faulty ATMs, branch closures, poor customer service, delays and more.

How to complain to

CBA

Ajust helps hundreds of consumers resolve complaints every month. By following the simple process, Ajust will get the right information to the right place at your bank so that they can resolve your complaint. Here are some things to keep in mind when you’re getting started.

01
Describe the issue and how it affected you
It’s important to be clear about what went wrong, such as an unauthorised transaction or a problem with online banking. Be sure to tell your bank how the issue affected you so that they can act swiftly to resolve your complaint.
02
Consider how you’d like your bank to resolve your complaint
Help your bank by being clear about the outcome you are requesting, such as a refund of unauthorised charges or an apology for an outage. This will help the bank work swiftly to investigate and resolve the issue.
03
Gather any materials that support your complaint
Sharing relevant documentation can help your bank identify your issue faster. Consider sharing files such as bank statements or transaction receipts so that the bank can visually identify your issue and work towards a solution.
04
Fair and Free
Use Ajust to raise a complaint directly with
CBA
Get started. Raise a complaint in 2 minutes. Fast and free
04
Fair and Free
Join our campaign to get
CBA
to listen
Help us by adding your complaint to our campaign. The more people we have, the harder it is for them to ignore us!
How to contact
CBA
Phone
1800 805 605
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Post
Group Customer Relations, Reply Paid 41 Sydney NSW 2001
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Online
www.commbank.com.au/retail/complaints-compliments-form
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
In person
www.commbank.com.au/digital/locate-us/
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Complaint Policy
www.commbank.com.au/support/compliments-and-complaints/customer-complaint-guide.html
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.

Common issues related to

CBA

get heard, get a resolution

Resolving issues with Ajust

Ajust makes complaints easy for consumers and businesses. Our platform resolves complaints in three easy steps!

How Ajust works, user shares their story

Tell your story

You’ve experienced an issue with a business and you want a resolution. Ajust asks the right questions about what happened, so your story gets heard. It only takes a few minutes.

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

Submit your complaint

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you escalate your complaint to the ombudsman or switch to a new provider.

Get your resolution

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you explore other options for an outcome.

FAQs

You can also learn more about Ajust here.

Who can use Ajust?

Ajust can be used by any Australian consumer to resolve complaints with any Australian businesses.

How much does it cost?

Nothing! It's free for consumers to use Ajust. Consumers can upgrade to a paid version of our platform if they need to take more action or want to get faster results.

How does Ajust make money?

Consumers and businesses can pay Ajust for extra support to resolve complaints.

Is Ajust independent?

Ajust is an independent business that operates separately from the businesses listed on our website. Our priority is helping consumers resolve their complaints, because we believe that is good for consumers and good for businesses. Ajust is also separate from government, ombudsmen and regulators.

Is it better to complain through Ajust?

Much better! Ajust makes the process easy for you by collecting the right information, sending your complaint to the right place, following up with the business and much more. And it's free for consumers to get started.

Others are resolving complaints with Ajust

Get a resolution for your complaint

We take the effort out of making a complaint. It's fast, fair and free for consumers.

Ajust as on the phone