Verified
AAMI
partners with Ajust

AAMI
Complaints

The best way to resolve complaints with
AAMI

AAMI is an Australian insurance company that offers a range of insurance products, including car, home, and travel insurance. They have been in operation for several years and have a strong presence in the market. Some common complaints about AAMI include delays in claims processing, difficulties in contacting customer service, and disputes over policy coverage.

Get heard by
AAMI

Live
Join our campaign

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
AAMI

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
AAMI

Ajust is putting pressuring on
AAMI
to listen to its customers and give them fair outcomes.
It only takes 2 minutes to get started
Quick Solutions
Add Your Voice
Resolve Now
Powered by Ajust

COMPLAINTS SENT THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Insurance

Claim payout delay

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Victor
Claim payout delay

Victor

May 21, 2024

Had to borrow funds for new car

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Insurance

Communication and repair delays

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Peter
Communication and repair delays

Peter

May 14, 2024

Forced to use other vehicle, eroding insurance time

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Insurance

Long wait times

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Keira
Long wait times

Keira

April 26, 2024

Frustration and wasted time

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Insurance

No response to claim

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Pia
No response to claim

Pia

April 22, 2024

No car for 4 months

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Insurance

Slow claim process

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Joshua
Slow claim process

Joshua

March 11, 2024

Total loss, stress, children unable to go to appointments or school

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Insurance

Wrong repairer

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Tim
Wrong repairer

Tim

Car sitting at repairer

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Consumers who are asking

AAMI

To Listen

Live Campaign
Do you manage complaints for
AAMI
?
Insurance

Claim payout delay

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Victor

Victor

May 21, 2024

Customer seeks apology and resolution for car insurance claim with aami, frustrated with lack of communication and delay in payout.
I unfortunately have a policy with AAMI for my car is now a write off my cliam number is M086431400 its almost impossible to speak with anybody on your phone number we are so sick of waiting for our pay out i had to borrow funds to buy another car is AAMI bankrupt will i ever see my MONEY your advertising slogan on tv should read YOU WON'T LOVE US IF YOU NEED TO MAKE A CLIAM I WOULD LIKE A CALL BACK ON 0413150408 ASAP PLEASE
Insurance

Communication and repair delays

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Peter

Peter

May 14, 2024

Complaints about long wait times, lack of communication, and delays in vehicle repairs. requesting faster response and updates on repair progress.
My complaint is about the lack of communication and time taken to : 1. Answer the phone ( usually in excessive of waiting for over an hour and on one occasion almost two hours on hold until answered. 2. Time taken to get my vehicle collected and on my son's claim the time to get his vehicle repaired ( 6 weeks and we still have no idea ( nor does anyone at AAmi) seem to know whats happening with it . If we didnt chase it up with numerous phone calls to Aami, it seems there is noone following up. Takes no time for AAMI to answer getting a new policy and paying for a policy but past that everything seems to fall into the abyss. The effect of these delays and lack of communication is 1. My son is now forced to using my vehicle whilst his bike awaits repair and return. ( This has already been six weeks with no indication of when the bike will be returned). 2. It would appear that months go by with no vehicle, whilst rego and insurance times continue to erode. Insurance should be extended based on the time AAMI have the vehicle into repair. I am sure this would speed things up. 3. My own vehicle awaits to be towed to a repairer ( now almost two weeks since the no fault accident). No doubt it will probably follow the same delays as my son's bike claim and wont have a vehicle for months . To fix the issue, I would appreciate communication of whats happening with the repair and speedy return of the repaired vehicles.
Insurance

Long wait times

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Keira

Keira

April 26, 2024

Customer seeks resolution and apology from aami for unresolved car claim and excessive wait times on phone.
I have spent over 4hrs today on the phone waiting only to be meet with beep and no answer this happened over 6 times now have evidence of this also been 2months since my car claim
Insurance

No response to claim

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Pia

Pia

April 22, 2024

Customer seeking payout figure from aami after claim settled verbally in march. no contact, slow assessment process, 4 months without car.
I have not been contacted re my claim which was verbally settled March 26th. i have raised two compaints but no response. Wait times are 60+mins. The whole assessment has been v slow. I have not had a car for 4 months. I would like the payout figure to be processed
Insurance

Slow claim process

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Joshua

Joshua

March 11, 2024

Customer is frustrated with slow claim process, lack of communication, and lack of compensation for car seat replacement causing stress and inconvenience.
I am writing a complaint in regards to my recent claim which resulted in a total loss. The process of updates and settlement has been a very slow process, I have called on multiple occasions and waited on the line for many hours, and I get told the same thing to wait for a call that never comes. Also team at Aami has advised me to cut the car seat straps of my children's seats, and this was done a week ago, I am yet to receive any compensation backto buy new seats. As a result my children have not been able to go to any appointments or school because we can not take them in the hire car with us. This has caused alot of stress as the children are recovering from a traumatic event, we hope to see this issue resolved soon
Insurance

Wrong repairer

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Tim

Tim

Customer complains about aami booking their car into the wrong repairer, lack of communication, and long wait times.
AAMI booked my car into the wrong repairer - they are not able to work on Teslas. Now my car is sitting there and AAMI is not communicating with me, despite the repairer saying AAMI has been notified. Every time I call, I am on hold for over an hour and the chat just always says "claims team unavailable"

COMPLAINTS RESOLVED THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
No Live Complaints
Do you have a complaint related to this issue?
We can help you get heard.
Resolve with Ajust

how to raise a complaint with

AAMI

The best way to resolve an issue with 

AAMI

Quick Solutions
Prepared by
AAMI
WE SUGGEST

For the most part, insurance is set and forget however unfortunately, things can go wrong. Whether it's a billing issue or problem with the processing or a claim, Ajust is here to simplify the complaint process to give you the best chance of a fast and fair resolution.

Do you need to make a complaint to your insurance provider? Ajust makes it easy, regardless of whether it's one of the big providers or perhaps one that is less known. The intuitive online platform only takes a couple of minutes and then Ajust follows up with you to ensure you reach a resolution for your complaint.

How to complain to

AAMI

Ajust helps hundreds of consumers each month by making the complaint process simple and easy. Ajust’s platform ensures that all essential information is included before sending the complaint to the insurer. Here are steps to consider before getting started.

01
Describe the issue and how it affected you
Help the insurer understand what went wrong, whether it's a delay in claim settlement, a billing dispute, or another issue affecting your policy. Explain how the situation has impacted you.
02
Consider how you’d like the insurer to resolve your complaint
Help {Insurance Company} by being clear with your requested resolution, such as expediting the claim, fixing a billing issue or addressing policy concerns.
03
Gather any materials that support your complaint
Sharing relevant files can support your complaint and help achieve a fast and fair outcome. Policy documents, claim documents and correspondence with the insurer are examples of things you could consider including with your complaint.
04
Fair and Free
Use Ajust to raise a complaint directly with
AAMI
Get started. Raise a complaint in 2 minutes. Fast and free
04
Fair and Free
Join our campaign to get
AAMI
to listen
Help us by adding your complaint to our campaign. The more people we have, the harder it is for them to ignore us!
get heard, get a resolution

Resolving issues with Ajust

Ajust makes complaints easy for consumers and businesses. Our platform resolves complaints in three easy steps!

How Ajust works, user shares their story

Tell your story

You’ve experienced an issue with a business and you want a resolution. Ajust asks the right questions about what happened, so your story gets heard. It only takes a few minutes.

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

Submit your complaint

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you escalate your complaint to the ombudsman or switch to a new provider.

Get your resolution

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you explore other options for an outcome.

FAQs

You can also learn more about Ajust here.

Who can use Ajust?

Ajust can be used by any Australian consumer to resolve complaints with any Australian businesses.

How much does it cost?

Nothing! It's free for consumers to use Ajust. Consumers can upgrade to a paid version of our platform if they need to take more action or want to get faster results.

How does Ajust make money?

Consumers and businesses can pay Ajust for extra support to resolve complaints.

Is Ajust independent?

Ajust is an independent business that operates separately from the businesses listed on our website. Our priority is helping consumers resolve their complaints, because we believe that is good for consumers and good for businesses. Ajust is also separate from government, ombudsmen and regulators.

Is it better to complain through Ajust?

Much better! Ajust makes the process easy for you by collecting the right information, sending your complaint to the right place, following up with the business and much more. And it's free for consumers to get started.

Others are resolving complaints with Ajust

Get a resolution for your complaint

We take the effort out of making a complaint. It's fast, fair and free for consumers.

Ajust as on the phone