Verified
RACV
partners with Ajust

RACV
Complaints

The best way to resolve complaints with
RACV

RACV is a well-established Australian automotive club and insurance provider. With a range of services including roadside assistance, insurance coverage, and travel planning, RACV aims to meet the needs of its members. While some customers have expressed concerns about the response time of their roadside assistance service, RACV continues to strive for customer satisfaction and offers various membership options to cater to different needs.

Get heard by
RACV

Live
Join our campaign

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
RACV

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
RACV

Ajust is putting pressuring on
RACV
to listen to its customers and give them fair outcomes.
It only takes 2 minutes to get started
Quick Solutions
Add Your Voice
Resolve Now
Powered by Ajust

COMPLAINTS SENT THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Insurance

Welcome pack not received

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Judith
Welcome pack not received

Judith

March 13, 2024

Delay in receiving welcome pack

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Other

High premiums

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
John
High premiums

John

January 3, 2024

Possible leave RACV

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Insurance

Claim delays

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
YINGHAO
Claim delays

YINGHAO

Property in hazardous state

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Insurance

Tow truck refusal

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Michael
Tow truck refusal

Michael

Delay and inconvenience

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Consumers who are asking

RACV

To Listen

Live Campaign
Do you manage complaints for
RACV
?
Insurance

Welcome pack not received

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Judith

Judith

March 13, 2024

Customer received help in albury in february, was told a welcome pack would be mailed, but has not received it yet.
Received help in Albury beginning February and within 2 weeks received message regarding welcome pack being mailed. I range towards end February as pack not received. Still no pack or card. Rego ZMM 717 Judith Stone
Other

High premiums

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
John

John

January 3, 2024

Complaint about high premiums, seeking reduced price from racv.
See my response to the RACV survey relating to my discussions with the insurance consultant,
Insurance

Claim delays

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
YINGHAO

YINGHAO

Customer complains about ongoing delays in property claim with racv, lack of communication, and property deterioration, seeking immediate action.
Dear RACV Claims Team,<br /><br />I hope this message finds you well. My RACV membership number is 6748157, and the claim reference number is RAV245554870.<br /><br />My name is Yinghao Tang, and I am the owner of the property located at 7 Golden Grove, Glen Waverley VIC 3150. I am writing to formally address the ongoing issues and delays associated with the claim lodged in February 2024, following the storm season.<br /><br />Despite lodging the claim in February 2024, and having an external assessment conducted by a builder in early March, no internal evaluation has been performed to date. My repeated follow-ups with the RACV team have yielded no tangible progress. Most recently, I was informed by an RACV agent that a settlement offer had been made and was awaiting validation. However, I have yet to be contacted by the review team.<br /><br />After returning to the property for the first time since October 2023, I have documented the damage extensively. It is evident that the condition of the property has deteriorated significantly. Friends who inspected the property post-storm noted only ceiling stains.<br /><br />It appears that only builders have accessed the roof and are fully aware of the extent of the damage and the reasons for its progression. Consequently, the house is now in a hazardous and uninhabitable state.<br /><br />The lack of action and communication from RACV and the builder has exacerbated the situation. The continuous deterioration of the property due to adverse weather conditions and potential builder-related damage has been deeply frustrating.<br /><br />I hereby request immediate and decisive action to address this matter. Failure to achieve substantial progress in the coming weeks will leave me with no alternative but to pursue further necessary action.<br /><br />I trust that you will treat this matter with the urgency it deserves and look forward to a prompt resolution.<br /><br />You can find me through my local point of contact is Jenny Zhang: 0412 796 218 or this email.<br /><br />Many thanks for your assistance<br /><br />Sincerely,<br /><br />Yinghao Tang
Insurance

Tow truck refusal

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Michael

Michael

Customer complained about racv not towing car due to missing plates, despite being registered. after arguing, racv agreed to send another truck.
I needed my car towed the plates were stolen also I could not drive it because it would not go into gear the tow truck turned up and said can't tow it cause no plates need to get Unregistered permit I said I'm not driving it and it's registered said its registered so why do I need to get Unregistered permit because you need it to drive on road I said its being towed so they cancelled the tow truck then I got on to a manager at racv and argued for 30minutes why he could not use logic just because it did not have plates doesn't mmeen its Unregistered they can look it up and show it registered so after 39 minutes they agreed I was right I waited extra time for another tru c k common sense should have been used but it was not I am a gold member and it's not good enough

COMPLAINTS RESOLVED THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Insurance

Welcome pack not received

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Judith
Welcome pack not received

Judith

March 13, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

how to raise a complaint with

RACV

The best way to resolve an issue with 

RACV

Quick Solutions
Prepared by
RACV
WE SUGGEST

For the most part, insurance is set and forget however unfortunately, things can go wrong. Whether it's a billing issue or problem with the processing or a claim, Ajust is here to simplify the complaint process to give you the best chance of a fast and fair resolution.

Do you need to make a complaint to your insurance provider? Ajust makes it easy, regardless of whether it's one of the big providers or perhaps one that is less known. The intuitive online platform only takes a couple of minutes and then Ajust follows up with you to ensure you reach a resolution for your complaint.

How to complain to

RACV

Ajust helps hundreds of consumers each month by making the complaint process simple and easy. Ajust’s platform ensures that all essential information is included before sending the complaint to the insurer. Here are steps to consider before getting started.

01
Describe the issue and how it affected you
Help the insurer understand what went wrong, whether it's a delay in claim settlement, a billing dispute, or another issue affecting your policy. Explain how the situation has impacted you.
02
Consider how you’d like the insurer to resolve your complaint
Help {Insurance Company} by being clear with your requested resolution, such as expediting the claim, fixing a billing issue or addressing policy concerns.
03
Gather any materials that support your complaint
Sharing relevant files can support your complaint and help achieve a fast and fair outcome. Policy documents, claim documents and correspondence with the insurer are examples of things you could consider including with your complaint.
04
Fair and Free
Use Ajust to raise a complaint directly with
RACV
Get started. Raise a complaint in 2 minutes. Fast and free
04
Fair and Free
Join our campaign to get
RACV
to listen
Help us by adding your complaint to our campaign. The more people we have, the harder it is for them to ignore us!
get heard, get a resolution

Resolving issues with Ajust

Ajust makes complaints easy for consumers and businesses. Our platform resolves complaints in three easy steps!

How Ajust works, user shares their story

Tell your story

You’ve experienced an issue with a business and you want a resolution. Ajust asks the right questions about what happened, so your story gets heard. It only takes a few minutes.

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

Submit your complaint

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you escalate your complaint to the ombudsman or switch to a new provider.

Get your resolution

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you explore other options for an outcome.

FAQs

You can also learn more about Ajust here.

Who can use Ajust?

Ajust can be used by any Australian consumer to resolve complaints with any Australian businesses.

How much does it cost?

Nothing! It's free for consumers to use Ajust. Consumers can upgrade to a paid version of our platform if they need to take more action or want to get faster results.

How does Ajust make money?

Consumers and businesses can pay Ajust for extra support to resolve complaints.

Is Ajust independent?

Ajust is an independent business that operates separately from the businesses listed on our website. Our priority is helping consumers resolve their complaints, because we believe that is good for consumers and good for businesses. Ajust is also separate from government, ombudsmen and regulators.

Is it better to complain through Ajust?

Much better! Ajust makes the process easy for you by collecting the right information, sending your complaint to the right place, following up with the business and much more. And it's free for consumers to get started.

Others are resolving complaints with Ajust

Get a resolution for your complaint

We take the effort out of making a complaint. It's fast, fair and free for consumers.

Ajust as on the phone