Verified
Yarra Trams
partners with Ajust

Yarra Trams
Complaints

The best way to resolve complaints with
Yarra Trams

Yarra Trams is a public transportation company operating in Melbourne, Australia. It provides tram services across the city, serving both residents and tourists. Some common complaints about Yarra Trams include delays, overcrowding, and occasional disruptions to the service. However, it remains an essential mode of transport for many commuters in Melbourne.

Get heard by
Yarra Trams

Live
Join our campaign

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
Yarra Trams

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
Yarra Trams

Ajust is putting pressuring on
Yarra Trams
to listen to its customers and give them fair outcomes.
It only takes 2 minutes to get started
Quick Solutions
Add Your Voice
Resolve Now
Powered by Ajust

COMPLAINTS SENT THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Other

Door not reopened

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Becca
Door not reopened

Becca

July 6, 2024

Inconvenience

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Other

Closing door incident

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Jimmy
Closing door incident

Jimmy

July 4, 2024

Almost got injured

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Other

Discrimination by driver

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Ange
Discrimination by driver

Ange

June 29, 2024

Customer unable to board

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Other

Failed to stop at stops

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Joseph
Failed to stop at stops

Joseph

June 20, 2024

Passengers had to get off at next station

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Other

Clean up graffiti

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Wally
Clean up graffiti

Wally

June 17, 2024

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Other

Homeless persons bringing dogs

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Rick
Homeless persons bringing dogs

Rick

June 11, 2024

Safety concern for passengers

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Other

Unsafe driving

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Melinda
Unsafe driving

Melinda

June 1, 2024

Safety concern

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Other

Boarding tram incident

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Gloria
Boarding tram incident

Gloria

May 24, 2024

Left husband locked out, unsettling

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Other

Negligence of tram driver

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Lulu
Negligence of tram driver

Lulu

May 22, 2024

Almost in danger, sprained hand, damaged umbrella

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Other

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Allan

Allan

May 15, 2024

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Consumers who are asking

Yarra Trams

To Listen

Live Campaign
Do you manage complaints for
Yarra Trams
?
Other

Door not reopened

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Becca

Becca

July 6, 2024

Customer upset with yarra trams for ignoring request to reopen door, despite being at a stop with young child.
I was on tram 6034 around 11.55am with my young child and wanted to stop at Rose St. I was at the door as it was closing (tram was stationary) and pushed the button the reopen the door and it was ignored and the tram moved one. Very impressed with the driver / service - normally a very good one too.
Other

Closing door incident

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Jimmy

Jimmy

July 4, 2024

Customer struck by closing door on yarra tram, driver lacked care and professionalism, seeking better training for drivers.
I was struck by closing door when I was onboarding tram No.3025 route 48 around 6pm at Elizabeth/collin st station. The driver was paying attention that on-boarding passenger when close the door. When I raised the incident with her, she didn’t show any care if I get injured but insisted that she has done right thing. It could have been much worse if an older passenger was struck like that. The driver should get trained more professionally to manage the situation.
Other

Discrimination by driver

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Ange

Ange

June 29, 2024

Customer experienced possible discrimination by tram driver for not allowing entry with walking stick
Thursday 27 June 7 15 am. Matthews Avenue. Tram 2117 going TO the city. Me with a walking stick which the driver COULD NOT have NOT seen. I went to get on and he CLOSED the rear door where I was but the front doors were still open for others to get on. Was it aged discrimination> Disability discrimination?
Other

Failed to stop at stops

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Joseph

Joseph

June 20, 2024

Complaint about tram 175 not stopping at anzac stop, seeking apology from yarra trams.
Tram number 175 @ aprox 10:25, 20/06/24 going towards St Kilda failed to stop at Anzac stop and the previous stop to pick up and deboard passengers, everyone waiting had to getoff at the next station.
Other

Clean up graffiti

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Wally

Wally

June 17, 2024

Request to clean up graffiti at specific location.
Substation crn of Melville and grantham st Brunswick west graffiti is getting out of hand bad sighs are painted
Other

Homeless persons bringing dogs

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Rick

Rick

June 11, 2024

Customer concerned about homeless individuals bringing dogs on trams and potential safety risks for passengers
Why are Homeless persons bringing dogs onto the trams and allowing them to sit on seats. One day one of these animals are going to attack another passenger and then who is liable if this occurs ?
Other

Unsafe driving

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Melinda

Melinda

June 1, 2024

Customer complains about unsafe driving on tram #11 by driver of tram 6018, seeking apology and action from yarra trams.
The tram driver on the #11 tram at around 17:45pm on Sat 1st June was driving way too fast and using brakes with force constantly. We got on at corner of Bell St & Gilbert Rd Preston. It was unsafe. Tram number 6018 This driver will hurt people.
Other

Boarding tram incident

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Gloria

Gloria

May 24, 2024

Elderly couple experienced distressing incidents with yarra trams, seeking apology and resolution from lack of awareness and communication.
My husband and I (75) were boarding number 11 tram Victoria Parade on Tuesday 21 May approx 12.40? Tram 6032.We were last 2 getting on rear carriage of 3 carriages As I entered the tram the doors closed immediately behind me leaving my 79 year old attempting to board but locked out!! I attempted to press button as the tram driver promptly took off with obviously no awareness of his passengers. I had to stumble to check my Myki and find a seat then Hope my husband would follow on the next tram-he did not have a mobile with him. Other passengers offered help! And I reported it to Public transport complaints but have not received a follow up enquiry or apology . Then when my husband caught following tram the tram did not stop at Newry st where I was waiting despite him standing and pushing the stop button and me standing at the tram stop!! Both very disconcerting events and given our ages unsettling as we had just come from medical appointments and rely on public transport
Other

Negligence of tram driver

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Lulu

Lulu

May 22, 2024

Customer experienced negligence from tram driver, almost causing harm. seeking apology and resolution from yarra trams for safety concerns.
Hi, I must tell you in all seriousness that I was almost in danger due to the negligence of the tram driver!! The tram driver did not take any action after finding out, which makes me very angry and I must complain to you!! It was 12:51 p.m. on April 24, when I stepped into the tram halfway, the tram driver didn't care about me at all and just closed the door!! I had to try to get out of the tram for my own safety, and when I tried to get out of the tram, the driver didn't care about me and still closed the door, I really can't imagine what would have happened if I didn't get out!! Is it even taken away with a car!! Not only that, but that's not what makes me feel most angry and helpless. I was squeezing out of the tram door and unfortunately my umbrella got caught in the tram door. But the tram driver ignored the green light and drove straight away. He didn't care about me!! I had to pull my umbrella out, because I knew that if I didn't pull it out, I couldn't imagine how much damage the trolley would do to the cars and people on the road. But I could not compete with the power of the tram, and just when I was about to give up, the umbrella was pulled out by me, and I was relieved. Unfortunately, my umbrella suffered irreparable damage. My hand was sprained in the process of pulling the umbrella, and now it is very painful. But what about the tram driver? I guess she must have seen it, and after a while I tried to pull the umbrella down, she stopped, and did nothing! He didn't care about my life. He just drove off. Although I don't know if the driver stopped because of me. I understand that the driver has to keep the train on time and efficient, but I think the most important thing is to put life safety first. What I have explained above is completely true, you can watch the surveillance, the following is the detailed tram information I provided for you: Time:Wednesday, April 24, 2024 at 12:51 p.m Location: Melbourne central station, La trobe street & Elizabeth Street, Stop 5. tram: number 19, 12:51 at the station, but I don't know the tram number, I only know that it is the last tram number 19 with tram number 5019. Attached is the damaged state of my umbrella and the photo of the bus stop. Please deal with it seriously! Give me an answer! Thank you.
Other

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Allan

Allan

May 15, 2024

Customer complained about tram not in service after waiting 20 minutes at stop 33, regardless of destination to depot.
Tram just went past saying not in service after waitin 20 minutes at stop 33 i donot care if he is gining to depot as i get of before your "service is rs

COMPLAINTS RESOLVED THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Other

Boarding tram incident

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Gloria
Boarding tram incident

Gloria

May 24, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Other

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Allan

Allan

May 15, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Other

Disruption

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Sam
Disruption

Sam

May 11, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Other

Unsafe driving incident

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Mary
Unsafe driving incident

Mary

April 29, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Other

Accident

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Michelle
Accident

Michelle

April 18, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Other

Rude tram driver

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Ruza
Rude tram driver

Ruza

April 16, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

how to raise a complaint with

Yarra Trams

The best way to resolve an issue with 

Yarra Trams

Quick Solutions
Prepared by
Yarra Trams
WE SUGGEST

Things don’t always go to plan which is why Ajust is here to help. Whether there’s an issue with a transaction or a complaint about an interaction you’ve had with a business, Ajust’s platform makes it easy to share your story and send your complaint.

Our platform is now available for complaints about any business – supermarkets, retail stores, couriers and logistics, technology businesses and more.

How to complain to

Yarra Trams

Ajust helps hundreds or consumers resolve complaints each month. The simple and easy process ensures that the right information is included in your complaint and presented to the business in a way that is clear so that they can take action. Here are steps to consider before getting started:

01
Describe the issue and how it affected you
Detail what went wrong, such as a customer service issue or an incorrect charge. Help the business understand how the issue impacted you.
02
Consider how you’d like the business to resolve your complaint
Take the time to explain the action you’d like the business to take to resolve your issue to give you the best chance of a faster resolution.
03
Gather any materials that support your complaint
Ensure you have any relevant documents or records that can help the business quickly understand your issue and work towards a resolution.
04
Fair and Free
Use Ajust to raise a complaint directly with
Yarra Trams
Get started. Raise a complaint in 2 minutes. Fast and free
04
Fair and Free
Join our campaign to get
Yarra Trams
to listen
Help us by adding your complaint to our campaign. The more people we have, the harder it is for them to ignore us!
get heard, get a resolution

Resolving issues with Ajust

Ajust makes complaints easy for consumers and businesses. Our platform resolves complaints in three easy steps!

How Ajust works, user shares their story

Tell your story

You’ve experienced an issue with a business and you want a resolution. Ajust asks the right questions about what happened, so your story gets heard. It only takes a few minutes.

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

Submit your complaint

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you escalate your complaint to the ombudsman or switch to a new provider.

Get your resolution

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you explore other options for an outcome.

FAQs

You can also learn more about Ajust here.

Who can use Ajust?

Ajust can be used by any Australian consumer to resolve complaints with any Australian businesses.

How much does it cost?

Nothing! It's free for consumers to use Ajust. Consumers can upgrade to a paid version of our platform if they need to take more action or want to get faster results.

How does Ajust make money?

Consumers and businesses can pay Ajust for extra support to resolve complaints.

Is Ajust independent?

Ajust is an independent business that operates separately from the businesses listed on our website. Our priority is helping consumers resolve their complaints, because we believe that is good for consumers and good for businesses. Ajust is also separate from government, ombudsmen and regulators.

Is it better to complain through Ajust?

Much better! Ajust makes the process easy for you by collecting the right information, sending your complaint to the right place, following up with the business and much more. And it's free for consumers to get started.

Others are resolving complaints with Ajust

Get a resolution for your complaint

We take the effort out of making a complaint. It's fast, fair and free for consumers.

Ajust as on the phone