Verified
Europcar
partners with Ajust

Europcar
Complaints

The best way to resolve complaints with
Europcar

Europcar is a car rental company operating in Australia. They offer a wide range of vehicles for hire, including sedans, SUVs, and vans. Customers have reported issues with vehicle cleanliness, customer service, and hidden fees. Europcar has multiple locations across the country and provides online booking options for convenience.

Get heard by
Europcar

Live
Join our campaign

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
Europcar

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
Europcar

Ajust is putting pressuring on
Europcar
to listen to its customers and give them fair outcomes.
It only takes 2 minutes to get started
Quick Solutions
Add Your Voice
Resolve Now
Powered by Ajust

COMPLAINTS SENT THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Other

Accident not repaired

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Emma
Accident not repaired

Emma

July 4, 2024

Vehicle damaged, no resolution

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Other

Insurance not provided

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
SANDRA
Insurance not provided

SANDRA

June 20, 2024

Paid extra money unnecessarily

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Other

Deposit not refunded

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Rebecca
Deposit not refunded

Rebecca

June 7, 2024

Financial strain, charged interest

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Other

Late return

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Lachlan
Late return

Lachlan

February 4, 2024

Customer accused of returning late

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Other

Charged for vehicle not hired

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Giorgia
Charged for vehicle not hired

Giorgia

January 11, 2024

Money not returned to account

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Other

Extra charge

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Fei
Extra charge

Fei

November 19, 2023

Financial loss

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Other

Late employee

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Niamh
Late employee

Niamh

Put under huge pressure

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Consumers who are asking

Europcar

To Listen

Live Campaign
Do you manage complaints for
Europcar
?
Other

Accident not repaired

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Emma

Emma

July 4, 2024

Customer seeking repair costs from europcar after being struck by one of their vehicles, but company is ignoring calls and refusing to repair without evidence.
On the 4th June 2024 I was driving in Werribee plaza car park when my vehicle was struck by a europcar vehicle. The other party admitted fault and I got details from a witness not k own to me. Euopcar have ignored all of my calls and emailed me to say they will not be repairing my car as the accident is both of our faults without checking the cctv footage or calling the witness
Other

Insurance not provided

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
SANDRA

SANDRA

June 20, 2024

Customer seeks $1200 refund from europcar for unnecessary insurance pushed by staff at heathrow airport, causing upset and frustration.
I hired a europcar ref no. GB106233630 (1174136712) 24/5/2024 through a second party, (Economy bookings) I paid an additional sum to get FULL coverage When we arrived at Heathrow airport we were told we didn't have insurance . explained we did the sales person on the desk was very persistent and very pushy He dismissed our insurance saying Economy car rentals hadn't given us any. As we were tired and wanting to get to our final destination (My husband's father is very ill the only reason we were there) we felt pressured into paying the extra $1200 aud (ish) I find this practice from your staff very unscrupulous and underhanded. we paid money we didn't really have, on something we didn't need. We left there feeling quite upset and frustrated. I would like a full refund of the additional insurance your staff member tricked us into paying
Other

Deposit not refunded

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Rebecca

Rebecca

June 7, 2024

Customer seeking $971 deposit back from europcar, was charged upfront instead of preauthorized. multiple delays in refund process causing financial strain.
I hired a car from Europcar whilst in South Africa for work. When i picked up the car on March 21 I was charged both for the 4 weeks of rental and the refundable deposit which they deducted upfront and said it was going on hold. Based on there policies (and what i was told in store) it should have been a preauthorise transaction and the deposit which is $971 should have never actually left my account and been on hold then released after drop off 3-5 working days (although i have been told 7 working days and 30 working days) which has all passed any way as the car was returned on the 22nd of April. They have told me how the process is meant to go 'release funds on drop off' but no one seems to be giving my money back even though they have said it should never have been taken. My bank confirmed the money was never put on hold originally. The financial strain this is causing being such a larger amount as well it was a credit card so I am being charged interest on this money. I’ve had 3 separate people tell me they need to check in with the store i hired from the first guy turns out never actually contacted south africa, the 2nd lady just came back and said they 'spent the deposit' and the 3rd told me he will reach out to them. I am concerned they are going to try to just say we damaged the car to get around it (which we haven't and we have photos etc) but if it comes to that there process doesnt change the money should have still been released (if it was on hold properly) and we would be notified of damages then a cost so either way the outcome here is my money needs to be returned. I just want my deposit back.
Other

Late return

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Lachlan

Lachlan

February 4, 2024

Returned rental vehicle early, seeking refund and apology from europcar.
Europcar Case #18879073 Europcar are claiming that I returned a rental vehicle a day late when I infact returned it an hour early. Unfortunately the desk was unattended when I returned it (even though it was during their business hours), so I placed the keys in their return box as per their policy... The time of entry to the carpark was clearly marked on the parking ticket that I left within the vehicle.
Other

Charged for vehicle not hired

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Giorgia

Giorgia

January 11, 2024

Customer wants a refund for being charged for a vehicle they did not hire.
I have been charged for a vehicle I did not hire, I have been in touch with your customer service team for 2 weeks and the money is still not back in my account. You have since tried to charge me the correct amount however my account is on hold and I will not be paying this until I have the money returned to me. My invoice number for this is 101313919433
Other

Extra charge

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Fei

Fei

November 19, 2023

Customer complains about europcar australia's extra charge and lack of explanation despite multiple attempts to contact them.
Europcar Australia issued an extra charge over my rental agreement but avoid to give any explanation after several phone calls and emails during the past month. All they could tell me is “to wait”.
Other

Late employee

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Niamh

Niamh

Late employee caused pressure to return car and check out of hotel on time.
We arrived early to return our car. The Europcar employee turned up 25 minutes late. This put us under huge pressure as we had to quickly return to check out of our hotel on time.

COMPLAINTS RESOLVED THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Other

Customer service

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Winsome
Customer service

Winsome

April 17, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Other

Late return

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Lachlan
Late return

Lachlan

February 4, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Other

Charged for vehicle not hired

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Giorgia
Charged for vehicle not hired

Giorgia

January 11, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Other

Extra charge

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Fei
Extra charge

Fei

November 19, 2023

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

how to raise a complaint with

Europcar

The best way to resolve an issue with 

Europcar

Quick Solutions
Prepared by
Europcar
WE SUGGEST

Things don’t always go to plan which is why Ajust is here to help. Whether there’s an issue with a transaction or a complaint about an interaction you’ve had with a business, Ajust’s platform makes it easy to share your story and send your complaint.

Our platform is now available for complaints about any business – supermarkets, retail stores, couriers and logistics, technology businesses and more.

How to complain to

Europcar

Ajust helps hundreds or consumers resolve complaints each month. The simple and easy process ensures that the right information is included in your complaint and presented to the business in a way that is clear so that they can take action. Here are steps to consider before getting started:

01
Describe the issue and how it affected you
Detail what went wrong, such as a customer service issue or an incorrect charge. Help the business understand how the issue impacted you.
02
Consider how you’d like the business to resolve your complaint
Take the time to explain the action you’d like the business to take to resolve your issue to give you the best chance of a faster resolution.
03
Gather any materials that support your complaint
Ensure you have any relevant documents or records that can help the business quickly understand your issue and work towards a resolution.
04
Fair and Free
Use Ajust to raise a complaint directly with
Europcar
Get started. Raise a complaint in 2 minutes. Fast and free
04
Fair and Free
Join our campaign to get
Europcar
to listen
Help us by adding your complaint to our campaign. The more people we have, the harder it is for them to ignore us!
get heard, get a resolution

Resolving issues with Ajust

Ajust makes complaints easy for consumers and businesses. Our platform resolves complaints in three easy steps!

How Ajust works, user shares their story

Tell your story

You’ve experienced an issue with a business and you want a resolution. Ajust asks the right questions about what happened, so your story gets heard. It only takes a few minutes.

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

Submit your complaint

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you escalate your complaint to the ombudsman or switch to a new provider.

Get your resolution

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you explore other options for an outcome.

FAQs

You can also learn more about Ajust here.

Who can use Ajust?

Ajust can be used by any Australian consumer to resolve complaints with any Australian businesses.

How much does it cost?

Nothing! It's free for consumers to use Ajust. Consumers can upgrade to a paid version of our platform if they need to take more action or want to get faster results.

How does Ajust make money?

Consumers and businesses can pay Ajust for extra support to resolve complaints.

Is Ajust independent?

Ajust is an independent business that operates separately from the businesses listed on our website. Our priority is helping consumers resolve their complaints, because we believe that is good for consumers and good for businesses. Ajust is also separate from government, ombudsmen and regulators.

Is it better to complain through Ajust?

Much better! Ajust makes the process easy for you by collecting the right information, sending your complaint to the right place, following up with the business and much more. And it's free for consumers to get started.

Others are resolving complaints with Ajust

Get a resolution for your complaint

We take the effort out of making a complaint. It's fast, fair and free for consumers.

Ajust as on the phone