Verified
Bonza
partners with Ajust

Bonza
Complaints

The best way to resolve complaints with
Bonza

Live
Join our campaign

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
Bonza

Get heard by
Bonza

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
Bonza

Ajust is putting pressuring on
Bonza
to listen to its customers and give them fair outcomes.
It only takes 2 minutes to get started
Quick Solutions
Add Your Voice
Resolve Now
Powered by Ajust
Google Review 4.9 Star Rating

COMPLAINTS SENT THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Airline

No response to change request

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Jennifer
No response to change request

Jennifer

February 22, 2024

Had to buy new flights

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

Cancelled return flights

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Ken
Cancelled return flights

Ken

February 12, 2024

Waiting 6 weeks for refund

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

Cancelled flight

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Rukmani
Cancelled flight

Rukmani

February 5, 2024

Had to book with another airline and pay for another fare

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

Cancellation

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Karisha
Cancellation

Karisha

February 5, 2024

Unable to fly, inconvenience

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

Cancelled

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Bob
Cancelled

Bob

January 31, 2024

Delayed refund

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

Refund delay

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Marian
Refund delay

Marian

January 30, 2024

Customer has not received refund

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

Flight change error

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Belinda
Flight change error

Belinda

January 24, 2024

Multiple flights, incorrect luggage, wheelchair assistance

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

Change flight error

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Emily
Change flight error

Emily

January 24, 2024

Unable to change flights

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

Refund not received

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Carlie
Refund not received

Carlie

January 19, 2024

Financial burden

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

Flight change

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Alisdair
Flight change

Alisdair

January 16, 2024

Last minute change of plans

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

Rescheduling

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Michelle
Rescheduling

Michelle

December 13, 2023

Anxiety

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

Refund or credit

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Belinda
Refund or credit

Belinda

November 20, 2023

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Consumers who are asking

Bonza

To Listen

Live Campaign
Do you manage complaints for
Bonza
?
Airline

No response to change request

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Jennifer

Jennifer

February 22, 2024

Customer seeks refund and apology from bonza for lack of response to request to change flights, resulting in additional expense and poor customer service.
I booked Bonza flights for myself and my wife via eDreams. I received the check in message and dutifully checked in. My circumstances changed and I needed to change my flights. I knew this would be okay because I had paid a premium for a flexible booking. However, eDreams told me I needed to ‘un-check-in’ with the airline before I could change my flight. I spent hours on Bonza’s chat with zero response. I emailed them, with no response. Finally – days later, without any word from Bonza – it was too late to change my flights and I had to buy new ones. This expense was a direct result of Bonza not responding to my repeated requests to help me undo my check in. To add insult to injury, at the time of my (missed) flight, the Bonza team had the audacity to call me and ask me whether I would be flying with them. They would not discuss my complaint on the phone. I am appalled by their systems and processes, and requested that they compensate me and my partner for the Bonza flights we could not cancel. Despite multiple emails, they only sent an automated messages saying they are experiencing a high number of enquiries and there might be a delay in getting back to me. They have no governance information on their website (it’s ‘coming soon’) and no policies to refer to. This whole scenario is disgusting. I hope you can help.
Airline

Cancelled return flights

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Ken

Ken

February 12, 2024

Customer is complaining about bonza cancelling return flights and not receiving a refund after 6 weeks of waiting.
Bonza cancelled return flights by email with the promise of a refund. Still waiting 6 weeks after email notification. Numerous attempts to resolve via Bonza’s chat line to no avail. Seems like I’ve been put on a merry-go-round. Booking reference LUMLCS
Airline

Cancelled flight

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Rukmani

Rukmani

February 5, 2024

Flight cancelled, refund promised, waiting over 21 business days, unable to contact
I was booked to fly from Melbourne to the Gold Coast on 16 December 2023. Bonza cancelled the flight the day before as there were problems with the regulatory process for flights between Melbourne and GC. A refund was promised. I booked with another airline and paid for another fare. I contacted Bonza on their app on 28 Dec 2023 and after a 2 hour+ wait, was advised that the refund would take "up to 21 business days". As it is now well over the 21 business days I attempted contact this morning on the app. After a two hour wait and no response, I gave up.
Airline

Cancellation

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Karisha

Karisha

February 5, 2024

Customer is making a complaint about a cancelled flight and seeking $2428.76 and an apology from bonza.
My booking number is QY5T27. On the 17th December, Bonza emailed us that our flight was cancelled with no offer to move our flight to another day. There were no other available flights (all sold out) prior to Christmas and we chose the option to cancel our return flight also. This is the option they offered us and to give us a full refund. We have emailed to 2 different emails, live chat and fb messenger. Our onlily response has been on fb and they were not able to help. The "live" chat is a joke. They have only responded a couple times, ut nevwr provided a response to my concerns and its always 3-5hrs after our first contact. If we dont respond in 20 mins, they close the conversation down. We were supposed to receive a full refund of $2428.76 and we only received a partial refund of $992. We have made multiple attempts to follow up.
Airline

Cancelled

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Bob

Bob

January 31, 2024

Flight cancelled, refund not received despite multiple contacts with bonza.
Flight cancelled, text received 23/12/2023 stating flight cancelled and refund in 21 days. Contacted Bonza 2 times regarding overdue refund and no suitable answers ,only excuses
Airline

Refund delay

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Marian

Marian

January 30, 2024

Flight cancelled, refund promised but not received after 5 weeks and multiple contacts.
My flight was cancelled to Cairns and l have filled out all forms to get a refund. They said it will take 21 days. It is now 5 weeks. And still no refund. I have contacted them twice on live chat and still no refund. Marian Okeefe
Airline

Flight change error

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Belinda

Belinda

January 24, 2024

Customer is complaining about difficulties in changing flights and unwanted changes to luggage and seating arrangements.
I was due to fly with Bonza from Newcastle on Thursday 25th January to Whitsunday (properine) and return on Thursday 1st Feb to Newcastle. Due to cyclone in Queensland, my accommodation at Hamilton Island was cancelled on 22nd January. I contacted Bonza online on 22nd January to understand if I could transfer my flights from Newcastle to Whitsunday(Prosperine) Booking Number TNUUKW to April to align to when i could postpone the accommodation. The only way to speak to Bonza is via a chat on line which takes hours to speak to someone. I was advised to change the flight on the app - and to change the return flight first which I did. However this change to the return flight affected the departing flight also (even though I did not change it). I now have 2 flights departing from Whitsunday and returning to Newcastle (I need the first flight departing from Newcastle from 11th April however the flight is showing to be departing from Whitsunday and returning to Newcastle and the app won't let you change the destination). The change also added 3 by 23kg of luggage to my booking (which I don't want) - I only requested one checked in 23kg luggage per person. It also changed my son to requiring wheel chair assistance which he does not need. It also assigned by daughter and my son to the same seat 3F -which is impossible at the booking stage to do. I have tried for 2 days on the on line chat to resolve this issue and I have been told that I would be contacted by Bonza to resolve. Today I was told they have tried to ring me twice via the online app - the person told me that they tried to ring me after my on line chat which finished at 9.30pm on 23rd and again they tried to call me on 24th at 6.39am however I have had my mobile with me all day and have had no missed calls. The cost of changing one of the flights I was told was going to cost $35 per person. My credit card was charged $499 for the change of one flight leg. I am trying to reorganise the holiday due to the cyclone.
Airline

Change flight error

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Emily

Emily

January 24, 2024

Customer had issues changing their flight through the app, received no help from chat support, and no response from email.
Hello I had a flight booked for 24/1/2024 I have tried to change flight through their app with an error occurring . I had tried serval times had even other ppl try. I had contacted the chat with no help they kept not answering and kept sending me we are busy. I have screen shots of everything and says I have tried to change fights . I finally got someone this morning who took my details at 7.11am this morning only to tell me I couldn’t change my flights .I was traveling from Mackay to Melb and didn’t want to leave my son behind in regards to not know if the cyclone will hit . I then went to the Mackay airport before fight to tell them my problem . They had told me to email you which I did but have no response from them
Airline

Refund not received

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Carlie

Carlie

January 19, 2024

Customer is complaining about not receiving a refund of $1500 from bonza for cancelled christmas flights.
I still have not received my refund from bonza after they cancelled my Christmas flights. I was told I would receive my refund in 21days but I still have not received it. My refund request was lodged on 03/12/2023. I have contacted bonza on a live chat numerous times now and still to no avail!! I have been told it has been escalated and to patiently wait. I am waiting for nearly $1500!! To be refund to me. I have a young family and bills to pay. Please help. My ref number is ITN66E Kind regards, Carlie Duval
Airline

Flight change

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Alisdair

Alisdair

January 16, 2024

Customer complains about last-minute flight changes and lack of assistance from bonza, resulting in out-of-pocket expenses of $200.
We were booked with Bonza to fly from AVV to OOL on the 23rd Dec and a return flight with Jetstar from COO to AVV on the 27th Dec. First the changed the date of departure to the 24th which was not a big issue. But at 6am on the 24th Dec 6 hrs before due to depart they changed our flight to another that departed from MEL at 15:40 meaning a last minute change of plans. I tried to contact the customer service, via the APP the only way to contact Bonza, it took 30 min to just get the first response, to enquire whether we can claim the travel from AVV to MEL on out return to collect our car. There was no real definitive answer as they referred to a standard response about looking at claims if more than 50 km from airport. As a result and now lack of time we travelled to MEL for our departure and to try and discuss the matter with their check in team at the airport. When we eventually got to talk to their team at the airport they were no help as they were only representatives for the check in of luggage. We travelled to COO and returned on the Jetstar flight to AVV. We then got a taxi back to MEL to collect our car. I then placed a claim via their given claim email address following their instructions and gave them copies of the receipts for parking and the Taxi. They have dismissed the claim as we took the Taxi on the 27th not the 23rd on our day of travel. I believe if they were clear about this in the first place we may have had just enough time to park at AVV in the first place and get the taxi to MEL on the 23rd in time for the delayed flight. As a result we are out of pocket a little over $200 ($150 for taxi and the rest for parking and travel at the other end). They tell us to claim it on travel insurance or credit card insurance. I strongly believe them to be at fault for not being clear what could be claimed and for the short notice changes made changing airports.
Airline

Rescheduling

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Michelle

Michelle

December 13, 2023

Customer is seeking a refund from bonza due to issues with their app and poor customer service.
3 days ago i tried to reschedule my flight for Bonza. I have been on their app countless times waiting up to 3 hrs at least 3 times now. Got thru to one person Aylissa who advised me to reinstall the app. I asked her on chat app do i still only pay 35.00 fee each way to change because i was originally in 8 days... and she did not answer. When the reinstall did not work they just keep dissing me now. I have tried countless times and about 5 or 6 emails and i keep getting emails...sorry we missed you. I now want a refund because im completely over it. I would like them to just give me my money back now because i know what they are doing...just cancel my online chat and then just send me an email sorry we missed you. Im trying to work at the same time and this has cause so much anxiety.:Booking Reference L3EHSF
Airline

Refund or credit

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Belinda

Belinda

November 20, 2023

I bought and paid for four flights from Melbourne to Maroochydore to travel on the 27/12/2023. One of those flights is under the name of my son’s ex fiancée Bree Hunter. I contacted the airline by way of live chat and though I paid for her fare, the only recourse offered was to separate her flight from ours and she could change the flight up to two days prior to travel. The breakup was a bad one and I will not be getting any money from Bree. All I want is a refund or a credit for a flight we can’t use and will not be used by her.

COMPLAINTS RESOLVED THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Airline

Cancellation

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Karisha
Cancellation

Karisha

February 5, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Airline

Refund delay

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Marian
Refund delay

Marian

January 30, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Airline

Refund not received

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Carlie
Refund not received

Carlie

January 19, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Airline

Rescheduling

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Michelle
Rescheduling

Michelle

December 13, 2023

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Airline

Refund or credit

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Belinda
Refund or credit

Belinda

November 20, 2023

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

how to raise a complaint with

Bonza

The best way to resolve an issue with 

Bonza

Quick Solutions
Prepared by
Bonza
WE SUGGEST

Whilst we always hope that our travel will go without a hitch, that’s unfortunately not always the case. Whether it's a flight delay, baggage mishandling, or an issue with booking, Ajust is here to simplify the complaint process so that you can get a resolution.

We understand it can be difficult to resolve a complaint with an airline. Big airlines like Qantas don't make it easy for customers to raise complaints. Customers can face long call waiting times and inadequate responses. There has also been criticism about the Airline Customer Advocate, which is meant to help consumers to resolve airline complaints. We explain your options for resolving complaints with Qantas and other airlines.

How to complain to

Bonza

Ajust’s platform will guide you through a simple process that ensures all the relevant information is sent to the right people at the airline so that they can resolve your complaint. Here are some steps to consider before getting started.

01
Describe the issue and how it affected you
Detail what went wrong, such as a flight delay or lost baggage. Be sure to help the airline understand the impact that the issue had on your travel plans.
02
Consider how you’d like the airline to resolve your complaint
Clearly explain the action you are requesting the airline to take to rectify the issue, whether it involves compensation, rebooking, or resolving baggage issues promptly.
03
Gather any materials that support your complaint
Adding files to your complaint can help to achieve a faster resolution. Some examples include booking confirmations, baggage claim receipts or any communication with the airline.
04
Fair and Free
Use Ajust to raise a complaint directly with
Bonza
Get started. Raise a complaint in 2 minutes. Fast and free
04
Fair and Free
Join our campaign
Help us by adding your complaint to our campaign. The more people we have, the harder it is for {Business} to ignore us!
get heard, get a resolution

Resolving issues with Ajust

Ajust makes complaints easy for consumers and businesses. Our platform resolves complaints in three easy steps!

How Ajust works, user shares their story

Tell your story

You’ve experienced an issue with a business and you want a resolution. Ajust asks the right questions about what happened, so your story gets heard. It only takes a few minutes.

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

Submit your complaint

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you escalate your complaint to the ombudsman or switch to a new provider.

Get your resolution

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you explore other options for an outcome.

FAQs

You can also learn more about Ajust here.

Who can use Ajust?

Ajust can be used by any Australian consumer to resolve complaints with any Australian businesses.

How much does it cost?

Nothing! It's free for consumers to use Ajust. Consumers can upgrade to a paid version of our platform if they need to take more action or want to get faster results.

How does Ajust make money?

Consumers and businesses can pay Ajust for extra support to resolve complaints.

Is Ajust independent?

Ajust is an independent business that operates separately from the businesses listed on our website. Our priority is helping consumers resolve their complaints, because we believe that is good for consumers and good for businesses. Ajust is also separate from government, ombudsmen and regulators.

Is it better to complain through Ajust?

Much better! Ajust makes the process easy for you by collecting the right information, sending your complaint to the right place, following up with the business and much more. And it's free for consumers to get started.

Others are resolving complaints with Ajust

Get a resolution for your complaint

We take the effort out of making a complaint. It's fast, fair and free for consumers.

Ajust as on the phone