Verified
Bonza
partners with Ajust

Bonza
Complaints

The best way to resolve complaints with
Bonza

Get heard by
Bonza

Live
Join our campaign

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
Bonza

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
Bonza

Ajust is putting pressuring on
Bonza
to listen to its customers and give them fair outcomes.
It only takes 2 minutes to get started
Quick Solutions
Add Your Voice
Resolve Now
Powered by Ajust

COMPLAINTS SENT THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Airline

Refund request due to closure

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Georgina
Refund request due to closure

Georgina

May 30, 2024

Customer wants refund

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

Flight cancellation

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Amanda
Flight cancellation

Amanda

May 22, 2024

Loss of work, stress, financial burden

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

Overcharged for flight change

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Agata Tina
Overcharged for flight change

Agata Tina

May 2, 2024

Charged unexpected amount

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

Cancelled return flight

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Christophe
Cancelled return flight

Christophe

May 2, 2024

Missed business appointments, missed being with friend during surgery

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

Canceled flight refund delay

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Nyah
Canceled flight refund delay

Nyah

May 2, 2024

Delay in refund processing

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

Cancelled flights

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Majbritt
Cancelled flights

Majbritt

April 30, 2024

Unable to use credit

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

Cancellation due to cyclone

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Jane
Cancellation due to cyclone

Jane

April 30, 2024

Unable to see family

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

Canceled flight

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Marilyn
Canceled flight

Marilyn

April 30, 2024

Unable to make flight

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

Flight cancellation

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Corinne
Flight cancellation

Corinne

April 30, 2024

Had to purchase new tickets

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

Cancelled flights

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Tania
Cancelled flights

Tania

April 29, 2024

Unable to travel as planned

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Consumers who are asking

Bonza

To Listen

Live Campaign
Do you manage complaints for
Bonza
?
Airline

Refund request due to closure

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Georgina

Georgina

May 30, 2024

Customer seeking refund for flight booking due to company closure, paid with commonwealth bank card, requesting action.
I booked a flight for my husband and I for the 17/5/24 and returne on the 20/5/24 from Gold Coast to Mackay on flight AB1609 and return so now I want a refund my cause you decided to shut shop Georgina Grech so now I want a refund , I have gone to my which is the commonwealth bank which I paid on my card as they requested to email you , so what are you going to do about It .
Airline

Flight cancellation

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Amanda

Amanda

May 22, 2024

Customer seeks compensation for canceled flight causing stress and financial loss, hoping for resolution after unsuccessful attempts to address the issue.
I don’t know how much to include. I’ll keep it simple as possible. My partner had an Ironman competition in Port Macquarie and it was the first year in 10 years I could take a few days off work to see him compete. We were on a budget so we booked with bonza not only for prices but because it was really the only airline that flew direct to port. We were due to fly out Thursday 2nd May 11am … on Tuesday morning we received word of bonza being up in the air about flying. We looked at canceling accommodation and entry fees but was all too close within in booking dates which is fair enough … we weighed up driving from gippsland Victoria to port Mac nsw but also didn’t seem feasible due to work responsibilities … so on the Tuesday before lunch I managed to organise flights with Rex during my tea break, and assuming bonza would not be flying anytime soon I cautiously booked return flights (at cheapest a total of around $2000 return) whilst also not knowing if I would be getting a refund or not. Meanwhile we were getting emails from bonza saying our flight was ready for check in and wondering if I had booked flights unnecessarily. I’m disappointed for bonza and it’s staff first and foremost, but I work 50 hour weeks to get by and after a death in the family within a week prior what was suppose to be a bit of a getaway was just another stress. I’m hoping I can get at least some financial compensation to ease bills etc in the coming weeks after a week off work. I get this must seem small in the scheme of things but I’ve tried a few unsuccessful avenues about this matter so far. Thank you for taking the time I’m sure everyone is overwhelmed with this situation right now
Airline

Overcharged for flight change

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Agata Tina

Agata Tina

May 2, 2024

Customer seeking refund of $586.41 for undisclosed charges on flight change. concerns about booking flights with insolvent company.
Confirmation number 2B4242 Agata Tina Maio I Changed my departure flight from 17 May to 20 May. I was charged an exorbitant $397.26. This amount was not disclosed until after payment was processed !!!! I would not have gone ahead with that change had I known beforehand it was going to be so expensive. That is a total of $586.41 for a return flight from Sunshine Coast to Melbourne. Secondly, the Bonza company is under insolvency and you’re allowing customers to book flights & charging them knowing that the company is under insolvency. I demand a refund of $586.41 asap please. I have been a loyal Bonza customer and I’m very disappointed that I can no longer fly with Bonza. However, Please refund my monies. Thank you in advance. Agata Tina Maio.
Airline

Cancelled return flight

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Christophe

Christophe

May 2, 2024

Customer seeks total refund of extra travel cost, reimbursement of return ticket, and apology from bonza for cancelled flight causing missed appointments and surgery support.
My return flight with Bonza on the 30th of April 2024 has been cancelled after obtaining my boarding pass. No alternative option were offered by the company, I had to find my way back home on my own and it cost me a day and expensive flights booked last minute. I missed my business appointments of the day, and most importantly I could not be with my beloved friend when she went for surgery. I want total refund of the extra travel cost endured that day of the 30th of April and reimbursement of that return ticket. They failed their contract, and I am requesting full refunds under the australian customer rights and guarantees, nothing less and nothing more.
Airline

Canceled flight refund delay

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Nyah

Nyah

May 2, 2024

Customer upset about canceled flight, requested refund from bonza not processed. feels deceived by company's financial situation.
My flight was canceled, I requested a refund instead of a new flight and it still has not been processed. This is deceitful, why promise me a refund if your company was going under?
Airline

Cancelled flights

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Majbritt

Majbritt

April 30, 2024

Customer seeking assistance with credit for cancelled flights from bonza, unable to contact company or see credit on account.
Bonza cancelled my scheduled flights and advised me via email that I would receive a credit. But I can't contact them to find out how to use that credit, or even to check that I have it. The booking reference is 271FB2. The flights I needed to cancel were to Cairns and back on 18 and 28 May respectively. As a result of the rescheduled flights I had to book with Jetstar instead I want to use the credit I'm owed for the cancelled flights but cannot see any credit on my account.
Airline

Cancellation due to cyclone

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Jane

Jane

April 30, 2024

Customer seeks refund and apology from bonza for cancelled flights due to cyclone, with delays in processing refund and lack of communication.
Flights from Melbourne to Mackay (24/01/24) and return (28/01/24) cancelled due to cyclone Kirrily. I was advised I will receive a call later in the week regarding rescheduling or refund. I received a call from Mish on 25/01/24 informing me a refund will be issued. She said it can take 3 weeks to process. I was to email feedback@bonza.com to request in writing. I did that on 28/01/24. I have not had an email from them. After a month I proceeded to make contact via their app (only form of communication with anyone) 05/03/24- Started chat on app and corresponded with Lourence. Said refund is processing, sorry for the delay 29/03/24- Started chat on app and corresponded with Alma. Still processing. 14/04/24- Started chat on app and corresponded with Jeussa. Said same thing, its being processed, sorry about the delay. No communication initiated by them at any stage and no reason or justification behind the delay. All I want is our money back. We would like to see family we were on our way to see because ALL flights into Mackay were grounded due to cyclone. I have screen shots of all correspondence. I am wanting answers, the refund, and an explanation
Airline

Canceled flight

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Marilyn

Marilyn

April 30, 2024

Customer seeking $159.06 refund from bonza for canceled flight, no response from online chat, booking reference 282ecc.
My flight was canceled and I asked for refund because the flight that was offered, I could not make. I haven’t as yet got a refund for it. Booking reference 282ECC. Price was $159.06. I have tried the online chat. But no reply.
Airline

Flight cancellation

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Corinne

Corinne

April 30, 2024

Customer seeks $1000 from bonza for lack of communication on canceled flight, resulting in additional cost for new tickets.
We have not been contacted about our flight being canceled from GC to Melbourne and I can’t get contact with anyone on their chat even though I had chat open for 6 and a half hours yesterday. I have now had to purchase new tickets. So it has cost me over $1000 return for my husband and myself to go to Melbourne to see his Grandmother whom is sick.
Airline

Cancelled flights

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Tania

Tania

April 29, 2024

Customer booked promo flights with bonza, but both flights were cancelled. unable to reach bonza for resolution, causing inconvenience with work and accommodation.
Bonza has a promo flight from Melbourne to Gold Coast. I booked this on 4/3/2024 for my family of 4. I received an email advising me Bonza cancelled both of my flights and now I cannot get hold of them and they don’t fly the dates that were originally booked and I can’t get any more time off work and my accommodation can’t change either.

COMPLAINTS RESOLVED THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Airline

Canceled flight

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Marilyn
Canceled flight

Marilyn

April 30, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Airline

Flight rescheduling

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Sonya
Flight rescheduling

Sonya

April 27, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Airline

Cancelled flights, refund not offered

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Jan
Cancelled flights, refund not offered

Jan

April 26, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Airline

Booking changed without consultation

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Dianne
Booking changed without consultation

Dianne

April 23, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Airline

Change in departure date

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
FREDERICK
Change in departure date

FREDERICK

April 19, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Airline

Payment not processed

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Victor
Payment not processed

Victor

April 8, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Airline

Cancellation and refund

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Trudy
Cancellation and refund

Trudy

April 8, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Airline

Cancellation

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Karisha
Cancellation

Karisha

February 5, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Airline

Refund delay

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Marian
Refund delay

Marian

January 30, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Airline

Refund not received

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Carlie
Refund not received

Carlie

January 19, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

how to raise a complaint with

Bonza

The best way to resolve an issue with 

Bonza

Quick Solutions
Prepared by
Bonza
WE SUGGEST

Whilst we always hope that our travel will go without a hitch, that’s unfortunately not always the case. Whether it's a flight delay, baggage mishandling, or an issue with booking, Ajust is here to simplify the complaint process so that you can get a resolution.

We understand it can be difficult to resolve a complaint with an airline. Big airlines like Qantas don't make it easy for customers to raise complaints. Customers can face long call waiting times and inadequate responses. There has also been criticism about the Airline Customer Advocate, which is meant to help consumers to resolve airline complaints. We explain your options for resolving complaints with Qantas and other airlines.

How to complain to

Bonza

Ajust’s platform will guide you through a simple process that ensures all the relevant information is sent to the right people at the airline so that they can resolve your complaint. Here are some steps to consider before getting started.

01
Describe the issue and how it affected you
Detail what went wrong, such as a flight delay or lost baggage. Be sure to help the airline understand the impact that the issue had on your travel plans.
02
Consider how you’d like the airline to resolve your complaint
Clearly explain the action you are requesting the airline to take to rectify the issue, whether it involves compensation, rebooking, or resolving baggage issues promptly.
03
Gather any materials that support your complaint
Adding files to your complaint can help to achieve a faster resolution. Some examples include booking confirmations, baggage claim receipts or any communication with the airline.
04
Fair and Free
Use Ajust to raise a complaint directly with
Bonza
Get started. Raise a complaint in 2 minutes. Fast and free
04
Fair and Free
Join our campaign to get
Bonza
to listen
Help us by adding your complaint to our campaign. The more people we have, the harder it is for them to ignore us!
get heard, get a resolution

Resolving issues with Ajust

Ajust makes complaints easy for consumers and businesses. Our platform resolves complaints in three easy steps!

How Ajust works, user shares their story

Tell your story

You’ve experienced an issue with a business and you want a resolution. Ajust asks the right questions about what happened, so your story gets heard. It only takes a few minutes.

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

Submit your complaint

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you escalate your complaint to the ombudsman or switch to a new provider.

Get your resolution

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you explore other options for an outcome.

FAQs

You can also learn more about Ajust here.

Who can use Ajust?

Ajust can be used by any Australian consumer to resolve complaints with any Australian businesses.

How much does it cost?

Nothing! It's free for consumers to use Ajust. Consumers can upgrade to a paid version of our platform if they need to take more action or want to get faster results.

How does Ajust make money?

Consumers and businesses can pay Ajust for extra support to resolve complaints.

Is Ajust independent?

Ajust is an independent business that operates separately from the businesses listed on our website. Our priority is helping consumers resolve their complaints, because we believe that is good for consumers and good for businesses. Ajust is also separate from government, ombudsmen and regulators.

Is it better to complain through Ajust?

Much better! Ajust makes the process easy for you by collecting the right information, sending your complaint to the right place, following up with the business and much more. And it's free for consumers to get started.

Others are resolving complaints with Ajust

Get a resolution for your complaint

We take the effort out of making a complaint. It's fast, fair and free for consumers.

Ajust as on the phone