Verified
Jetstar
partners with Ajust

Jetstar
Complaints

The best way to resolve complaints with
Jetstar

Jetstar is a low-cost airline owned by Qantas. Like Qantas, Jetstar doesn't give its customers quick and user-friendly ways to raise complaints. Ajust wants to make things easier for consumers to resolve complaints with Jestar.

Get heard by
Jetstar

Live
Join our campaign

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
Jetstar

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
Jetstar

Ajust is putting pressuring on
Jetstar
to listen to its customers and give them fair outcomes.
It only takes 2 minutes to get started
Quick Solutions
Add Your Voice
Resolve Now
Powered by Ajust

COMPLAINTS SENT THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Airline

Refund for changed booking

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Bronwyn
Refund for changed booking

Bronwyn

April 22, 2024

Financial loss of $414.32

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

Cancelled flight

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Andrew
Cancelled flight

Andrew

November 24, 2023

Didn't use uber or taxi, didn't eat

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

Cancellation

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Peta
Cancellation

Peta

November 22, 2023

Had to buy a oneway ticket

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Indigo

Indigo

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

Refund request denied

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Jean
Refund request denied

Jean

Unable to use voucher

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

Refund for changed booking

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Bronwyn
Refund for changed booking

Bronwyn

Financial loss of $414.32

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

Flight cancellation and overbooking

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Natasha
Flight cancellation and overbooking

Natasha

Holiday cancelled, out of pocket expenses

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

Refused to check in fish

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Andrea
Refused to check in fish

Andrea

Lost significant amount of money

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Ruoxi

Ruoxi

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Joyanta

Joyanta

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Consumers who are asking

Jetstar

To Listen

Live Campaign
Do you manage complaints for
Jetstar
?
Airline

Refund for changed booking

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Bronwyn

Bronwyn

April 22, 2024

Customer seeks $414.32 refund and apology from jetstar for booking refund issue with mytrip, unresolved since late 2023.
The issue is related to a refund for a Jetstar booking, booked through Mytrip, that covered return flights to Tasmania that were changed by the airline and who offered a refund for the booking. The bookings cost was $414.32. I have been told through Jetstar customer online chat that the refund has been made to Mytrip by Jetstar but Mytrip say that have not received the refund. Paid in March 2024 - Transaction ID for the refund, is 295775691. I have corresponded with both these parties since late 2023 and the copies of the chat transcripts are attached here. Mytrip do not send copies of the transcripts of chats I have had with them online. I have not received the refund despite being promised on several occasions that it will be refunded. I have nowhere else I can turn to get the matter resolved. I need assistance in getting this money returned.
Airline

Cancelled flight

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Andrew

Andrew

November 24, 2023

Jetstar cancelled flight, didn't refund or reimburse, poor customer service
Jetstar cancelled a flight, haven't refunded me and will not reimburse my return flight on another carrier. They are lucky I stayed with a friend, didn't use Uber or taxi and basically didn't eat either. I was pretty considerate It thought (which is not what they are being in withholding reimbursements). Or perhaps I am lucky as I would have had to have footed the bill. I even asked on the chat before I booked with Virgin if this will be covered and the chat person said yes. That turned out to be rubbish. And the chats!!!! Hours on them. Hours....They are as bad as Optus.
Airline

Cancellation

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Peta

Peta

November 22, 2023

Flight cancelled, customer seeks $1557.11 and apology from jetstar. no assistance provided, had to buy expensive ticket.
JQ968 - 26/9/22 was cancelled. Unfortunately after the flight was cancelled my husband had to buy a oneway ticket of $1557.11 with Qantas Perth to Gold Coast. He was left to book his own ticket there was no assistance to rebook him on another flight. Luckily he was staying with a friend, if not he would have had to pay for accomodation. A refund of $400 was given.
Airline

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Indigo

Indigo

I was charged for onboard food and drink that I did not order. I was assigned a window seat on the flight (24F on JQ611 09/02/2024 at 18:45), but I swapped with a child who was on the aisle. They were antsy and I suggested to their parent (who was in the middle) that they might enjoy being by the window more. We swapped and the parent ordered something for the child during the flight. I was then charged for this because it was my seat, but I was not the one who had ordered it.
Airline

Refund request denied

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Jean

Jean

Customer seeks refund of $2,038 from jetstar due to husband's passing, finds voucher useless, requests compassion and respect.
We had a booking with Jetstar and I had to cancel as my husband passed away. I was given a Jetstar Flight Voucher which basically isn't much use to me as I'm not likely to go without the love of my life of 65 years to travel again. I rang Jetstar this afternoon today and asked if I could please have the refund/credit put back in our account I was told I cannot do that, which to me is very cruel indeed. Under the circumstances I would of thought they would of had some sort of compassion and respect but it seems not. So now I have a voucher worth $2,038 and because of this that may not happen as I won't be travelling all and I stand to lose my money. This in my opinion is rather shameful of Jetstar. The lose of my husband and the grieving I;m going through is a very tuff time as it is and to have to bear this is very disappointing having to put up with this. Today I've had get in contact with the Australian Government to stop my husbands pension I had a very lovely person helping me who told me I was very brave lady. Anyway what outcome would I like to fix the problem of this please situation, I would like to change the voucher that was sent to me to have the monies put back into the account, so I can pay Michaels cancer treatment bills
Airline

Refund for changed booking

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Bronwyn

Bronwyn

Customer seeks $414.32 refund and apology from jetstar for booking refund issue with mytrip, unresolved since late 2023.
The issue is related to a refund for a Jetstar booking, booked through Mytrip, that covered return flights to Tasmania that were changed by the airline and who offered a refund for the booking. The bookings cost was $414.32.<br /><br />I have been told through Jetstar customer online chat that the refund has been made to Mytrip by Jetstar but Mytrip say that have not received the refund. Paid in March 2024 - Transaction ID for the refund, is 295775691. <br /><br />I have corresponded with both these parties since late 2023 and the copies of the chat transcripts are attached here. Mytrip do not send copies of the transcripts of chats I have had with them online. I have not received the refund despite being promised on several occasions that it will be refunded. I have nowhere else I can turn to get the matter resolved.<br />I need assistance in getting this money returned.
Airline

Flight cancellation and overbooking

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Natasha

Natasha

Customer seeking $2185.17 from jetstar for cancelled flights, missed holiday, and out-of-pocket expenses, requesting compensation in money, not credit vouchers.
I booked 4 flights to Melbourne on 30/3/2024 flying with Jetstar on 8/6/2024 and returning on 10/6/2024, at a cost of $1053.42 Before leaving home I checked the flight status and the plane was on time, at 11:35am. When I arrived at the airport, we were informed that the flight had been downgraded and there was no longer room on the flight for us. We were given $200 credit per person and told they would book us on the 4:35 flight from Launceston. We caught an Uber home $34 and waited for the next flight. The 4:35 flight was consequently cancelled due to fog. We were told there were on available flights from Launceston until June 11 and that Jetstar would not move us to another carrier. They also told us that Jetstar's policy is to overbook their flights by 10%, this was different to the information that we were given in the morning when we were told the flight was down graded. <br />Our holiday has now been cancelled, due to no fault of our own. We are out of pocket $236.70 for AFL football tickets and $861.05 for accommodation. <br />Jetstar have said they will give us credit for our flights. We do not want more credit vouchers! We wish to be compensated with money for our loss in flights, accommodation and other expenses. We were taken off a flight with no say in it at all. Our children are devastated to have missed their holiday and in a cost of living crisis in Australia at the moment a credit voucher is no help!! We are out of pocket a total of $2185.17 and wish to be compensated in full!
Airline

Refused to check in fish

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Andrea

Andrea

Customer seeks refund for lost fish and container due to jetstar clerk's refusal to check in sealed container.
Tried to fly frozen fish from prosapine airport- whitsunday coast to Melbourne. Rude Jetstar clerk refused to check in our fish as was not in a polystyrene box. Fish was packed in a sealed container as per you web site requirements. Polystyrene containers no longer available to purchase due to the environment. Just lost a significant amount of money not to mention a great desl of good food. Ridiculous
Airline

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Ruoxi

Ruoxi

The checkin experience was terrible. The Jetstar staff was so rude and impatient. Feeling like she wanted vent all her anger on passengers.
Airline

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Joyanta

Joyanta

Denied Boarding: Despite arriving at the airport well before the scheduled departure time, the Jetstar staff denied me boarding the 06:40 am flight (JQ505) to Melbourne, claiming that I was late. I felt discriminated against and unfairly treated by the staff member named Daniel and his supervisor at check-in counter number 33. Additional Charges: They put me on a later flight, JQ507 ("08:15 am flight"), charging me an additional $120 for late fees even though I clearly informed them the urgency of my situation—the need to catch a connecting international flight to Dhaka, which was not booked through JetStar. Flight Delay: The 08:15 flight was delayed, departing Sydney at 9:42 am and arriving in Melbourne at 11:21 am, with no announcements or explanations provided. Missed Connection: By the time I reached the China Southern Airlines check-in counter, it was almost 12 pm, and the counter had closed, resulting in my being denied boarding my international flight. I am lodging a complaint against JetStar regarding my experience with the 6:40 am flight. While I acknowledge the delay of the 8:15 am flight, my primary concern lies with the lack of acceptable care, skill, and technical knowledge exhibited by JetStar staff during the boarding process for the 6:40 am flight. This failure directly contravenes Sections 60 and 61 of the Australian Consumer Law. Specifically, I assert the following points: 1. Breach of Duty: JetStar staff incorrectly prevented me from boarding the 6:40 am flight, despite my rightful entitlement. This breach of duty directly impacted my travel plans and resulted in significant financial loss. 2. Consequential Loss: As a direct consequence of JetStar’s actions, I suffered a financial loss amounting to $2297.55. This loss was reasonably foreseeable to JetStar, as I explicitly communicated the urgency of my situation—the need to catch a connecting international flight to Dhaka, which was not booked through JetStar. 3. Claim for Compensation: I seek compensation for the aforementioned financial loss caused by JetStar’s failure to provide their service with due care and skill. I am not disputing the delay of the 8:40 am flight but I am disputing the lack of acceptable care and skill and technical knowledge by the staff who incorrectly didn't allow me to board the 6:40 am flight and subsequent representation by the staff member, in breach of Section 60 & 61 of Australian Consumer Law. Therefore, I am claiming compensation in the amount of $2297.55 for the consequential financial loss I suffered because of JetStar failure to render their service with due care and skill. This loss was reasonably foreseeable to JetStar because I made it expressly known to them that the reason I needed to board the 6:40 am flight so that I would make my connecting international flight to Dhaka which was not booked through JetStar.

COMPLAINTS RESOLVED THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Airline

Cancelled flight

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Andrew
Cancelled flight

Andrew

November 24, 2023

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Airline

Cancellation

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Peta
Cancellation

Peta

November 22, 2023

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Airline

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Indigo

Indigo

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Airline

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Ruoxi

Ruoxi

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Airline

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Joyanta

Joyanta

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

how to raise a complaint with

Jetstar

The best way to resolve an issue with 

Jetstar

Quick Solutions
Prepared by
Jetstar
WE SUGGEST

Whilst we always hope that our travel will go without a hitch, that’s unfortunately not always the case. Whether it's a flight delay, baggage mishandling, or an issue with booking, Ajust is here to simplify the complaint process so that you can get a resolution.

We understand it can be difficult to resolve a complaint with an airline. Big airlines like Qantas don't make it easy for customers to raise complaints. Customers can face long call waiting times and inadequate responses. There has also been criticism about the Airline Customer Advocate, which is meant to help consumers to resolve airline complaints. We explain your options for resolving complaints with Qantas and other airlines.

How to complain to

Jetstar

Ajust’s platform will guide you through a simple process that ensures all the relevant information is sent to the right people at the airline so that they can resolve your complaint. Here are some steps to consider before getting started.

01
Describe the issue and how it affected you
Detail what went wrong, such as a flight delay or lost baggage. Be sure to help the airline understand the impact that the issue had on your travel plans.
02
Consider how you’d like the airline to resolve your complaint
Clearly explain the action you are requesting the airline to take to rectify the issue, whether it involves compensation, rebooking, or resolving baggage issues promptly.
03
Gather any materials that support your complaint
Adding files to your complaint can help to achieve a faster resolution. Some examples include booking confirmations, baggage claim receipts or any communication with the airline.
04
Fair and Free
Use Ajust to raise a complaint directly with
Jetstar
Get started. Raise a complaint in 2 minutes. Fast and free
04
Fair and Free
Join our campaign to get
Jetstar
to listen
Help us by adding your complaint to our campaign. The more people we have, the harder it is for them to ignore us!
How to contact
Jetstar
Phone
13 15 38
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Post
PO Box 4713, Melbourne, VIC 3001
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Online
https://www.jetstar.com/au/en/contact-us/complaints-and-compliments
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
In person
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Complaint Policy
https://www.jetstar.com/au/en/contact-us/complaints-and-compliments
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
get heard, get a resolution

Resolving issues with Ajust

Ajust makes complaints easy for consumers and businesses. Our platform resolves complaints in three easy steps!

How Ajust works, user shares their story

Tell your story

You’ve experienced an issue with a business and you want a resolution. Ajust asks the right questions about what happened, so your story gets heard. It only takes a few minutes.

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

Submit your complaint

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you escalate your complaint to the ombudsman or switch to a new provider.

Get your resolution

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you explore other options for an outcome.

FAQs

You can also learn more about Ajust here.

Who can use Ajust?

Ajust can be used by any Australian consumer to resolve complaints with any Australian businesses.

How much does it cost?

Nothing! It's free for consumers to use Ajust. Consumers can upgrade to a paid version of our platform if they need to take more action or want to get faster results.

How does Ajust make money?

Consumers and businesses can pay Ajust for extra support to resolve complaints.

Is Ajust independent?

Ajust is an independent business that operates separately from the businesses listed on our website. Our priority is helping consumers resolve their complaints, because we believe that is good for consumers and good for businesses. Ajust is also separate from government, ombudsmen and regulators.

Is it better to complain through Ajust?

Much better! Ajust makes the process easy for you by collecting the right information, sending your complaint to the right place, following up with the business and much more. And it's free for consumers to get started.

Others are resolving complaints with Ajust

Get a resolution for your complaint

We take the effort out of making a complaint. It's fast, fair and free for consumers.

Ajust as on the phone