Verified
Rex Airlines
partners with Ajust

Rex Airlines
Complaints

The best way to resolve complaints with
Rex Airlines

Rex is an airline that operates regional flights in Australia. It's the smallest airline and receives fewer complaints. Like the bigger airlines, it could do more to help its customers resolve complaints. Ajust offers a better way to resolve Rex complaints.

Get heard by
Rex Airlines

Live
Join our campaign

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
Rex Airlines

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
Rex Airlines

Ajust is putting pressuring on
Rex Airlines
to listen to its customers and give them fair outcomes.
It only takes 2 minutes to get started
Quick Solutions
Add Your Voice
Resolve Now
Powered by Ajust

COMPLAINTS SENT THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Airline

Overcharged for ticket change

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Karen
Overcharged for ticket change

Karen

July 8, 2024

Charged $224 more than expected

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

Lost luggage, flight delay, misinformation

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Houeida
Lost luggage, flight delay, misinformation

Houeida

June 21, 2024

Delay, inconvenience, frustration

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

Booking payment error

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Raymond
Booking payment error

Raymond

June 19, 2024

Missed out on lower fare

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

Payment rejection/increasing charges and having to change my date of Travel

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Cherie
Payment rejection/increasing charges and having to change my date of Travel

Cherie

June 10, 2024

Extra expenses, delayed travel

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

No lounge, lining up

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Rebecca
No lounge, lining up

Rebecca

May 27, 2024

Disappointed, wasted money

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

Delayed flight

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Deepak
Delayed flight

Deepak

May 21, 2024

Missed meeting

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

Purchase restriction after 5pm

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Varusha
Purchase restriction after 5pm

Varusha

May 18, 2024

Missed opportunity to purchase

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

Lost machine at airport

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
James
Lost machine at airport

James

May 17, 2024

Not had machine for 35 days

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

Refund for double payment

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Tutiatia
Refund for double payment

Tutiatia

April 6, 2024

Delayed refund, inconvenience

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

Delayed and rude staff

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Damon
Delayed and rude staff

Damon

April 5, 2024

Customer inconvenienced and upset

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Consumers who are asking

Rex Airlines

To Listen

Live Campaign
Do you manage complaints for
Rex Airlines
?
Airline

Overcharged for ticket change

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Karen

Karen

July 8, 2024

Customer seeks $224 refund and apology from rex airlines for overcharging on ticket change, lack of response to complaint.
I was booked on a flight 10 June from Devonport to Melbourne ZL 3523. I had to return to Melbourne on Saturday 8 June . I flew back to Melbourne on 8 June ZL 3514. Rex website claims the cost would be $44 to make a change to my ticket, I was charged $268. I lodged a complaint with Rex but did not receive an acknowledgment or response.
Airline

Lost luggage, flight delay, misinformation

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Houeida

Houeida

June 21, 2024

Multiple issues with rex airlines, including lost luggage, delays, lack of gluten-free food options, and staff lying to customers.
Your airline is a joke, everything is perfect when we leave Dubbo. The first time we flew in they lost our luggage waited around 1hr 40 mins with no explanation!! Today the fight was for 11.40 got here at 10.30. They said ready to get on plane and then said no sorry the plane can’t take off due to clouds!! 2hrs later we were told that the plane was in Dubbo and stuck there due to frost. No first in Dubbo at that time. It’s now after 1 still waiting due to another lie. Food vouchers were give and beverage, I couldn’t get a water only tea and coffee. I’ve just had eye surgery and they gave me a tiny slip of paper on where I can go and eat. Every place did not have gluten free food as I’m celiac!! This has been the second time an issue has accrued and the staff have lied. This is extremely frustrating as we have booked cabs or friends who can’t wait around all day on your incompetence.
Airline

Booking payment error

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Raymond

Raymond

June 19, 2024

Customer had difficulty booking online with rex airlines, phone number issue, fare increased, booked with virgin airlines instead, seeking $100.
I tried 3 times this afternoon to book online Brisbane to Melbourne, each time l got to make a payment, and needed a code from the bank, the last digital of my phone number was incorrect, the phone number on my bank details are correct, 0414614316 not 0414614319 and l checked them this afternoon, and they are correct. After 3 try’s at trying to book online l ring REX, to book with the operator, the person l spoke to was a trainee, unfortunately in the time l trying to book my trip, the fare went up by a $100, l have now booked with Virgin Airlines.
Airline

Payment rejection/increasing charges and having to change my date of Travel

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Cherie

Cherie

June 10, 2024

Customer seeks $200 compensation, apology, and original flight at original price due to payment issues and increased costs with rex airlines.
On 9/6/24 I tried to book flights on Rex three times and three times my credit card and my Visa card were refused On 10/6/24 I tried again to book a flight and then spoke to Sean who told me my credit card and Visa card would not go through Each time the price of the flight went up and went up to such an extent to fly on Tuesday, 11 June that I had to change all my plans and fly the next day on Wednesday causing me expenses in Sydney…. in the end. I gave up and went through the Rex website yet again and opted to pay through PayPal and the payment went straight through. This has Cost me an extra $100. in Flight charges and cost me also an extra day of being in Sydney. I would still have liked to flown on Tuesday but it became too expensive on the Rex website. I can only assume that it was not working as the payment went straight through on PayPal. Whereas it wouldn’t go through on the Rex website….. I would still like to fly on the original 2.30 pm flight on Tuesday the 11th at the original price of $245 which it was when I started trying to book my flight through Rex Thank you for taking the time to read this Please get back in contact with me as I’m very disappointed I fly a lot with Rex as I do a lot of country locumS in the name of Raymond registered name for locumS… where is I fly under the name of napoli when flying for a holiday?
Airline

No lounge, lining up

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Rebecca

Rebecca

May 27, 2024

Customer disappointed with lack of lounge access and boarding process in business class from gold coast to melbourne.
I had business class tickets to come back from Gold Coast to Melbourne. Never got told there was no lounge. Also had to line up to go on plane which is shocking for the money that I paid for. Had I known there was no lounge and I would have to line up to go on plane I would have purchased a standard ticket.
Airline

Delayed flight

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Deepak

Deepak

May 21, 2024

Customer upset about 30 min delay on flight zl9, will miss meeting, wants flight credit
Delayed flight - ZL9. I’m on the tarmac still, was supposed to take off 7am. Now I’ll miss my meeting in MLB! Like seriously what is this? You tell me what I am to do now?
Airline

Purchase restriction after 5pm

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Varusha

Varusha

May 18, 2024

Customer unable to purchase lounge pass after 5pm, seeking apology and clarification from rex airlines for lack of information on website.
Hello I just tried to purchase a lounge pass on a Saturday in Sydney at 5pm& was told that it was not possible and they don’t allow this after 5pm. I had 2hrs before my Rex flight & no where on the website does it state that it is not allowed after 5pm
Airline

Lost machine at airport

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
James

James

May 17, 2024

Customer lost sleep apnoea machine at gold coast airport, groundstaff were unhelpful. seeking compensation for 35 days without machine and poor treatment.
I lost a sleep apnoea machine on 11 April last month when I arrived at Gold Coast Airport I was told by your groundstaff to get stuffed and call Sydney Airport. I haven’t had a sleep apnoea machine in 35 odd days. I’ve gone to every media organisation. I can get my hands on and let them know about this fiasco. I don’t have any social media at the moment but I’m going to start and when I do, I’m gonna be posting a video of how your ground stuff treated me, I’d like to be compensated for the time. I’ve the pain and suffering.
Airline

Refund for double payment

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Tutiatia

Tutiatia

April 6, 2024

Customer seeking refund for double payment, waiting for response from rex airlines, frustrated with lack of communication and threatening to stop using airline.
Hi I'm waiting for a refund for a double payment for a flight since 4th of March 2024. It is now 6th of April since I've heard anything from Rex Airline. It's a month now and im still waiting for my refund for their technical issue when processing my payment twice. My bank is still waiting on a letter from Rex Airline and twice I've been on hold for hours and lead to different explanations. So Rex Airlines need to release the money back to my bank with a letter confirming my bank details. Please contact me and follow-up with updates. This will be the last time my family will travel on this Airline if nothing is resolved. Kind regards Lesley T N
Airline

Delayed and rude staff

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Damon

Damon

April 5, 2024

Customer complaint about delayed flight and rude staff at check-in desk, seeking resolution and apology from rex airlines.
Flight was delayed and flight lady at check in desk was extremely rude

COMPLAINTS RESOLVED THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Airline

Booking confirmation delay

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Gail
Booking confirmation delay

Gail

March 6, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Airline

Delayed luggage wet clothes

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Ross
Delayed luggage wet clothes

Ross

February 20, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Airline

Cancellation

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
James
Cancellation

James

January 29, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Airline

Discrimination in upgrade

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Viv
Discrimination in upgrade

Viv

January 19, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Airline

Sent luggage to Brisbane instead of Coober pedy

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Ronald
Sent luggage to Brisbane instead of Coober pedy

Ronald

January 9, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Airline

Luggage missing

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Pratap
Luggage missing

Pratap

January 7, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Airline

Grumpy attendant, lack of wheelchair assistance

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Pauline
Grumpy attendant, lack of wheelchair assistance

Pauline

December 30, 2023

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Airline

Missing luggage

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Debbie
Missing luggage

Debbie

December 23, 2023

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Airline

Delayed

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Salvador
Delayed

Salvador

November 21, 2023

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Airline

Access to lounge

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Fatimah
Access to lounge

Fatimah

November 12, 2023

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

how to raise a complaint with

Rex Airlines

The best way to resolve an issue with 

Rex Airlines

Quick Solutions
Prepared by
Rex Airlines
WE SUGGEST

Whilst we always hope that our travel will go without a hitch, that’s unfortunately not always the case. Whether it's a flight delay, baggage mishandling, or an issue with booking, Ajust is here to simplify the complaint process so that you can get a resolution.

We understand it can be difficult to resolve a complaint with an airline. Big airlines like Qantas don't make it easy for customers to raise complaints. Customers can face long call waiting times and inadequate responses. There has also been criticism about the Airline Customer Advocate, which is meant to help consumers to resolve airline complaints. We explain your options for resolving complaints with Qantas and other airlines.

How to complain to

Rex Airlines

Ajust’s platform will guide you through a simple process that ensures all the relevant information is sent to the right people at the airline so that they can resolve your complaint. Here are some steps to consider before getting started.

01
Describe the issue and how it affected you
Detail what went wrong, such as a flight delay or lost baggage. Be sure to help the airline understand the impact that the issue had on your travel plans.
02
Consider how you’d like the airline to resolve your complaint
Clearly explain the action you are requesting the airline to take to rectify the issue, whether it involves compensation, rebooking, or resolving baggage issues promptly.
03
Gather any materials that support your complaint
Adding files to your complaint can help to achieve a faster resolution. Some examples include booking confirmations, baggage claim receipts or any communication with the airline.
04
Fair and Free
Use Ajust to raise a complaint directly with
Rex Airlines
Get started. Raise a complaint in 2 minutes. Fast and free
04
Fair and Free
Join our campaign to get
Rex Airlines
to listen
Help us by adding your complaint to our campaign. The more people we have, the harder it is for them to ignore us!
How to contact
Rex Airlines
Phone
13 17 13
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Post
Rex, PO Box 807, Mascot, NSW 1460
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Online
https://www.rex.com.au/feedback/
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
In person
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Complaint Policy
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
get heard, get a resolution

Resolving issues with Ajust

Ajust makes complaints easy for consumers and businesses. Our platform resolves complaints in three easy steps!

How Ajust works, user shares their story

Tell your story

You’ve experienced an issue with a business and you want a resolution. Ajust asks the right questions about what happened, so your story gets heard. It only takes a few minutes.

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

Submit your complaint

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you escalate your complaint to the ombudsman or switch to a new provider.

Get your resolution

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you explore other options for an outcome.

FAQs

You can also learn more about Ajust here.

Who can use Ajust?

Ajust can be used by any Australian consumer to resolve complaints with any Australian businesses.

How much does it cost?

Nothing! It's free for consumers to use Ajust. Consumers can upgrade to a paid version of our platform if they need to take more action or want to get faster results.

How does Ajust make money?

Consumers and businesses can pay Ajust for extra support to resolve complaints.

Is Ajust independent?

Ajust is an independent business that operates separately from the businesses listed on our website. Our priority is helping consumers resolve their complaints, because we believe that is good for consumers and good for businesses. Ajust is also separate from government, ombudsmen and regulators.

Is it better to complain through Ajust?

Much better! Ajust makes the process easy for you by collecting the right information, sending your complaint to the right place, following up with the business and much more. And it's free for consumers to get started.

Others are resolving complaints with Ajust

Get a resolution for your complaint

We take the effort out of making a complaint. It's fast, fair and free for consumers.

Ajust as on the phone