Verified
Virgin Australia
partners with Ajust

Virgin Australia
Complaints

The best way to resolve complaints with
Virgin Australia

Like other Australian airlines, Virgin doesn't offer a simple way for customers to make a complaint. Ajust is inviting all airlines to work with us to resolve complaints faster and with fairer outcomes for consumers.

Get heard by
Virgin Australia

Live
Join our campaign

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
Virgin Australia

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
Virgin Australia

Ajust is putting pressuring on
Virgin Australia
to listen to its customers and give them fair outcomes.
It only takes 2 minutes to get started
Quick Solutions
Add Your Voice
Resolve Now
Powered by Ajust

COMPLAINTS SENT THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Airline

Poor service from cabin crew

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Barry
Poor service from cabin crew

Barry

July 16, 2024

Delayed meal service, lack of attention

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

Employee drug trafficking

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Valerie
Employee drug trafficking

Valerie

July 8, 2024

Potential safety risk

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

Baggage policy

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Merilyn
Baggage policy

Merilyn

July 5, 2024

Missed checked baggage

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

Missing luggage

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Shideh
Missing luggage

Shideh

July 5, 2024

Delay in receiving luggage

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

Seat assignment

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Carole
Seat assignment

Carole

July 4, 2024

Did not receive extra legroom

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

Understaffed and inefficient

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Fiona
Understaffed and inefficient

Fiona

July 2, 2024

Long wait times

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

Canceled flight

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Judith
Canceled flight

Judith

July 1, 2024

Severe impact due to medical conditions

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

Charter check in process has had issues for several months now. It's becoming a very frustrating service to use.

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
David
Charter check in process has had issues for several months now. It's becoming a very frustrating service to use.

David

June 30, 2024

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

Disability scooter assistance

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
John
Disability scooter assistance

John

June 29, 2024

Struggle and soreness

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

Seating change

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Monique
Seating change

Monique

June 29, 2024

Children separated, daughter with anxiety

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Consumers who are asking

Virgin Australia

To Listen

Live Campaign
Do you manage complaints for
Virgin Australia
?
Airline

Poor service from cabin crew

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Barry

Barry

July 16, 2024

Customer seeks apology from virgin australia for poor service in business class, specifically from head of cabin crew charlie on flight from perth to brisbane.
I was traveling business class 13 th July 2024 from Perth to Brisbane the service from your head of cabin crew was poorly.serve our meals and then went to the back and no one came back for 25 mins to take any trays away. Then they stood there talking no service was given to any one in business . I travel with Virgin a lot and let me tell you that was the worst ever.Cabin Manager was Charlie lady.flight 1.45 from Perth.
Airline

Employee drug trafficking

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Valerie

Valerie

July 8, 2024

Report of drug trafficking concerns regarding employee sandra fitzgerald at virgin australia.
With the recent spot light on drugs trafficking throughout airports via staff working for airlines . I want to report the recent employment of a Sandra Fitzgerald in the position as Guest Service Agent Virgin Australia. She is a cocaine addict and dealer with connections to local and interstate drug connections. A simple drug test will prove this and a search of her makeup bag where she secretly hides her cocaine will validate this . She maintains her happy persona by her daily use of the drug and frequent visits to the ladies toilets to bump the intake of the drug. l request she be terminated from her above position to disrupt possible distribution of drugs via her employment position with Virgin Airlines.
Airline

Baggage policy

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Merilyn

Merilyn

July 5, 2024

Customer upset about baggage policy on return flight with virgin australia, seeking clarification and apology.
When booking a return flight I added baggage. No where does it say that baggage is only for one leg. So when returning Iarrive at the airport to find I don’t have checked baggage! This situation is ridiculous and needs to be changed, why on earth would I. He kbaggage one way when booking a return flight!
Airline

Missing luggage

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Shideh

Shideh

July 5, 2024

Customer is seeking travel fees reimbursement from virgin australia for delayed luggage delivery and lack of service.
We flew to Gold Coast from Sydney this morning. The flight landed at 8.30 am and they did not have our luggage, the staff at the airport said that it is the next flight and will be delivered to us as soon as the flight landed. 4 hours later and nothing yet. I’ve called and they said you need to go to airport with no travel fees reimbursement. This is absolutely unacceptable, If there is a charge for check in baggage there should be better services available.
Airline

Seat assignment

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Carole

Carole

July 4, 2024

Customer paid for extra legroom on virgin australia flight but was placed in a standard seat. seeking refund for the extra charge.
Paid for extra legroom and was put into a standard seat even after being told when checking in that we had an exit seat. Didn’t receive what we had paid for and would appreciate refund for extra charge
Airline

Understaffed and inefficient

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Fiona

Fiona

July 2, 2024

Complaint about understaffed and inefficient check-in at denpasar airport, requesting more options for customers with young children.
Check in at Denpasar airport. Very understaffed and inefficient
Airline

Canceled flight

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Judith

Judith

July 1, 2024

Flight cancellation caused serious medical concerns for passenger with multiple conditions, seeking resolution from virgin australia.
Our flight from Hobart to Perth was canceled at the airport. I have serious medical conditions. Diabetes, insulin dependence, addison’s disease, treatment steroids, celiac disease needs gluten free food. The stress and much later timeline means trying to change all medication time frames and can cause what is called an Addison’s crisis. Life depended.
Airline

Charter check in process has had issues for several months now. It's becoming a very frustrating service to use.

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
David

David

June 30, 2024

Complaint about ongoing issues with web check-in for charter flights, requesting feedback on resolution timeline.
The web check in for charter flights has been having issues for several months now. It's becoming a very frustrating service to use.
Airline

Disability scooter assistance

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
John

John

June 29, 2024

Customer complaint about lack of assistance with disability scooter from plane to scooter, hoping for improvement on return flight.
Flight from Adelaide to gold coast. Ref GLEQKS passengers John Martin and carer renate strongman I have a disability scooter when I booked it with virgin I was told that I would be taken by wheel chair from plane door to my disability scooter scooter but when I arrived at gold coast they took me from and door just to the lift upstairs from there i had to struggle from to my disability scooter scooter which left me with sore knees and sore feet it was a bad start to my holiday I really hope on the return flight to Adelaide this doesn't happen again. Otherwise I won't be going with virgin in the future . I have a disability scooter when I booked it with virgin I was told that I would be taken by wheel chair
Airline

Seating change

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Monique

Monique

June 29, 2024

Customer seeking refund for tickets on virgin australia due to children being moved from assigned seats causing anxiety
My children have just boarded the flight to Melbourne I paid for 1a 1b and now they have been changed because a young kid was too far away from his mum… I’m am disgusted as I brought these tickets ages ago so they could sit up the very front and together as my daughter has high anxiety… If that parent wanted the kid to, sit beside should of got on earlier to get them very disgusted in that other parent ….would like a refund for the both tickets as they weren’t seated in the right seats that I paid for…

COMPLAINTS RESOLVED THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Airline

Medical clearance requirement

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Kathryn
Medical clearance requirement

Kathryn

June 20, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Airline

Reservation not made

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Melina
Reservation not made

Melina

June 17, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Airline

Internet not working

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Sian
Internet not working

Sian

June 15, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Airline

Lost luggage

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Steve
Lost luggage

Steve

June 14, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Airline

Claim not processed for return leg

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Nickolas
Claim not processed for return leg

Nickolas

June 13, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Airline

Dfghjkl;

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Vonn
Dfghjkl;

Vonn

June 13, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Airline

Payment error

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Likhasit
Payment error

Likhasit

June 10, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Airline

Flight change refund

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Daniel
Flight change refund

Daniel

June 9, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Airline

Food choices not available

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Kai
Food choices not available

Kai

June 9, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Airline

Staff unable to handle request

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
DAVID MANSEL
Staff unable to handle request

DAVID MANSEL

June 7, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

how to raise a complaint with

Virgin Australia

The best way to resolve an issue with 

Virgin Australia

Quick Solutions
Prepared by
Virgin Australia
WE SUGGEST

Whilst we always hope that our travel will go without a hitch, that’s unfortunately not always the case. Whether it's a flight delay, baggage mishandling, or an issue with booking, Ajust is here to simplify the complaint process so that you can get a resolution.

We understand it can be difficult to resolve a complaint with an airline. Big airlines like Qantas don't make it easy for customers to raise complaints. Customers can face long call waiting times and inadequate responses. There has also been criticism about the Airline Customer Advocate, which is meant to help consumers to resolve airline complaints. We explain your options for resolving complaints with Qantas and other airlines.

How to complain to

Virgin Australia

Ajust’s platform will guide you through a simple process that ensures all the relevant information is sent to the right people at the airline so that they can resolve your complaint. Here are some steps to consider before getting started.

01
Describe the issue and how it affected you
Detail what went wrong, such as a flight delay or lost baggage. Be sure to help the airline understand the impact that the issue had on your travel plans.
02
Consider how you’d like the airline to resolve your complaint
Clearly explain the action you are requesting the airline to take to rectify the issue, whether it involves compensation, rebooking, or resolving baggage issues promptly.
03
Gather any materials that support your complaint
Adding files to your complaint can help to achieve a faster resolution. Some examples include booking confirmations, baggage claim receipts or any communication with the airline.
04
Fair and Free
Use Ajust to raise a complaint directly with
Virgin Australia
Get started. Raise a complaint in 2 minutes. Fast and free
04
Fair and Free
Join our campaign to get
Virgin Australia
to listen
Help us by adding your complaint to our campaign. The more people we have, the harder it is for them to ignore us!
How to contact
Virgin Australia
Phone
1300 170 911
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Post
Virgin Australia Guest Relations - Complaints, PO Box 1034, Spring Hill, QLD 4004
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Online
https://www.virginaustralia.com/au/en/help/contact-us/feedback/
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
In person
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
Complaint Policy
Details missing. Help fill in the gaps.
get heard, get a resolution

Resolving issues with Ajust

Ajust makes complaints easy for consumers and businesses. Our platform resolves complaints in three easy steps!

How Ajust works, user shares their story

Tell your story

You’ve experienced an issue with a business and you want a resolution. Ajust asks the right questions about what happened, so your story gets heard. It only takes a few minutes.

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

Submit your complaint

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you escalate your complaint to the ombudsman or switch to a new provider.

Get your resolution

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you explore other options for an outcome.

FAQs

You can also learn more about Ajust here.

Who can use Ajust?

Ajust can be used by any Australian consumer to resolve complaints with any Australian businesses.

How much does it cost?

Nothing! It's free for consumers to use Ajust. Consumers can upgrade to a paid version of our platform if they need to take more action or want to get faster results.

How does Ajust make money?

Consumers and businesses can pay Ajust for extra support to resolve complaints.

Is Ajust independent?

Ajust is an independent business that operates separately from the businesses listed on our website. Our priority is helping consumers resolve their complaints, because we believe that is good for consumers and good for businesses. Ajust is also separate from government, ombudsmen and regulators.

Is it better to complain through Ajust?

Much better! Ajust makes the process easy for you by collecting the right information, sending your complaint to the right place, following up with the business and much more. And it's free for consumers to get started.

Others are resolving complaints with Ajust

Get a resolution for your complaint

We take the effort out of making a complaint. It's fast, fair and free for consumers.

Ajust as on the phone