Verified
AirAsia
partners with Ajust

AirAsia
Complaints

The best way to resolve complaints with
AirAsia

AirAsia is a low-cost airline based in Malaysia, offering domestic and international flights to various destinations. Customers have occasionally expressed concerns about flight delays, limited legroom, and additional charges for baggage and in-flight services. However, AirAsia continues to provide affordable travel options and has a strong presence in the Asia-Pacific region.

Get heard by
AirAsia

Live
Join our campaign

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
AirAsia

Have a complaint? Click below to resolve your issue with
AirAsia

Ajust is putting pressuring on
AirAsia
to listen to its customers and give them fair outcomes.
It only takes 2 minutes to get started
Quick Solutions
Add Your Voice
Resolve Now
Powered by Ajust

COMPLAINTS SENT THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Airline

Flight change without consent

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Bao
Flight change without consent

Bao

June 13, 2024

Wait extra 8 hours at airport, disrupted travel plan and booking

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

Flight changes and refund delay

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Wendy
Flight changes and refund delay

Wendy

May 19, 2024

Left without return flights, reorganizing with more cost

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

Refunds not received

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Linh Kim
Refunds not received

Linh Kim

April 25, 2024

Financial loss

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Angela

Angela

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
M

M

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Julie

Julie

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Faruq

Faruq

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Marcus

Marcus

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Juliet

Juliet

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Airline

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Neil

Neil

Outcome Sought

Apology

Compensation

Other

Consumers who are asking

AirAsia

To Listen

Live Campaign
Do you manage complaints for
AirAsia
?
Airline

Flight change without consent

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Bao

Bao

June 13, 2024

Flight changed without consent, caused 8 hour delay, disrupted travel plans
My flight change without my consent. I have to wait extra 8 hour at airport, now my travel plan and booking is disrupted big time
Airline

Flight changes and refund delay

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Wendy

Wendy

May 19, 2024

Customer frustrated with flight changes, refund process, and lack of suitable replacement flights. seeking confirmation and assistance with rebooking.
I am feeling very frustrated and angry about my recent interaction with your online service and my resultant dilemma. Some months ago I booked flights for a trip to Labuan Bajo through Air Asia in June/ July. Yesterday I received ann email and text notifying me of changes to a flight which meant I had to cancel my return flight as I could not make the connection with the changes. The system to change was very frustrating as one of your service staff just left the transaction while I was waiting and had to start the process again. I was offered replacement flights that were totally unsuitable so I agreed to a refund. How can it take 3 months to get a refund and it may not be in total when this is your changes not mine. I am now left to re organise flights with less availability and more cost. I have used Air Asia previously and been happy but I am so dissatisfied I’m not sure I would ever trust you again. I am still without flights to return. I have logged onto my account on “ Move” app and my flights are still there although my return flight has been cancelled. I’m not confident my departure flights from Perth are still current as my booking number is no longer recognised by “ bot”. 1. Can you confirm my departure flights from Perth on 29th June. are still current. Booking reference 10023957318. 2. Can you offer me departure flights from Labuan Bajo on 8 th July at 0850 Air Asia 645 departing Bali at 1010 Air Asia 544 so I can travel with my family. I would appreciate response to both my queries and any assistance you can offer in rebooking new flights on the 8th July. This will restore my faith in your company. Regards Wendy Fleming
Airline

Refunds not received

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Linh Kim

Linh Kim

April 25, 2024

Customer seeking full refund from airasia for two cancelled flight tickets from oct '23 and dec '23, despite speaking to chatbot bo monthly.
I have not received two full refunds for cancelled flight tickets that are over from Oct '23 and Dec '23. I have spoken to Chatbot Bo nearly every month and it has not fixed the problem. I just want my money back.
Airline

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Angela

Angela

I made my booking but when I entered the payment code from my bank, the website errored & said it couldn't be processed & to try again in 30 seconds. After a few minutes I checked the money hadn't come out of my bank & I put the travel booking through again, exactly the same details (my own) for exactly the same flight details. The error ocurred again. I have a copy of this error from their server. Then I realised I should have logged into my air asia account so I did this & I could see two booking reference numbers saying "pending", then "confirmed" as the money hit my account. I have tried endless in the last two days to contact them to explain I need to cancel & refund one of the bookings because I can't travel on the same flight under both bookings at the same time. They case me a case number & emailed me to say "too bad". Please can you help me cancel one of the bookings as a duplicate booking. I don't even expect the entire amount back but most of it would be appreciated.
Airline

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
M

M

I bought two tickets from AirAsia app for my parents. It's from Sri Lanka-Perth. This had a one stop in Singapore. Later they sent me an email saying my first flight got rescheduled. Due to this my connecting flight from Singapore clashed with first flight therefore I asked for reschedule or full refund. But they kept opening and closing cases without giving proper information or solution. Lately they just completely ignored my mails and left me wondering what I should do next. This is a big mental stress for me as this is the first time my parents trying to fly to a different country.
Airline

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Julie

Julie

I booked a return flight to Bali with Airasia on their website. They offered the trip to Bali from City Link, assuming they were involved because they were on Airasia's website I accepted the deal and made full payment which was acknowledged immediately. I was unable to see my Citilink flight, as was my friend who booked the same deal so we assumed it was because they are a third party. When we got to the airport my friend's booking went through as expected. They did not have a flight for myself and my husband. Apparently if Airasia does not send the payment through in 24 hours the booking is cancelled, this happened with our booking. Fortunately we were able to book seats on the flight at 4 times the original price. I visited Airasia in Denpasar Bali and they were walk in only, no phones. They were unable to help and suggested we go to the airport, I had wasted enough of my holiday with this and decided to go to the Perth office instead. I was unable to find a contact number, I live 400 kms north of Perth. I left a message on the only phone number I could locate which was voice mail only, a week later I put a comment on the Bali Bogan's website asking if anyone had experienced similar. Someone gave me the email address for customer complaints. I emailed, advising that if my email was not responded to I would seek advice and received a response a week later. I acknowledge he email and sent a prompt a week later, I got nothing back. Obviously I am not going to be reimbursed for their error.
Airline

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Faruq

Faruq

Hi there, I am Faruq, writing a complain for a very bad customer service. I actually had make a booking late last month in Feb for my Holiday with my friends. As we both are going to bali on the 31st of March 2024. Today we received an email, stating that the flight was cancelled and we are supposed to change our booking timing. From 9.05pm to 4.10 in the afternoon. I try to explain myself that we both are running a restaurant in Singapore, and we can only be at the airport at 7pm earliest. Unfortunately after alot of emails thru and flow, there's no alternative to help us with our situation. And we have no choice but to close our restaurant on the 31st March as we HAVE to catch a flight at 4pm. We also have reservations for lunch at bali on the 4th of April as our flight was supposed to be at 5pm indonesia timing but was rescheduled to 12 in the afternoon.. It took us months to plan this holiday, and we really did our check, timing, needs and paid for almost everything for this upcoming trip. When AIRASIA cancelled the flight, it really disappoint us, as we can’t cancel our trips and most of it, has been paid for.. Is there any compensation that we are allow to as i did read a few in the internet about it. I am hoping to get a reply from you in a day or two. Below are the attached pictures for -flight that we book -flight that we are change to -plans that we have made in bali Thanks With best regards Executive Chef Faruq The vermilion house
Airline

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Marcus

Marcus

There is no way to contact them at all. They have no phone number and their chat bot does not understand any of the information you type into them. The chat bot could not locate my booking information and I tried to go and speak to a sales desk of their's and they closed early for Ramadan without any notice online. Again, there is no way to contact them. You can not even leave a complaint with them without inputting your information, and if they can not find it, which is why you are complaining, you can not contact them through chat bot, and as I stated you cannot contact them through any other means. Not through phone, chat bot, or in person if you need to make any changes to your flight. Booking.com was not even able to contact them. The worst customer service I have ever experienced. I will never ever purchase a flight with them again. They clearly do not care about their customers and want to steal your money. They should have at least one phone number to call, being an airline. I highly recommend you go with anyone else.
Airline

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Juliet

Juliet

My account and my son's account are blocked, due to the mistake of using the same phone number. I need to change the phone number and unlocked the account so that I can make purchase of air tickets, which I need to do very soon. I am not able to find any other way to talk to AirAsia. The Chatbot is useless.
Airline

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Neil

Neil

Flight was rescheduled to a time that is not suitable and Airasia are refusing to provide a credit account in accordance with their own terms and conditions section 9.2.

COMPLAINTS RESOLVED THROUGH AJUST

Live Campaign
Airline

Flight change without consent

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Bao
Flight change without consent

Bao

June 13, 2024

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Airline

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Angela

Angela

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Airline

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
M

M

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Airline

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Julie

Julie

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Airline

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Faruq

Faruq

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Airline

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Marcus

Marcus

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Airline

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Juliet

Juliet

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Airline

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Neil

Neil

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Airline

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
Ruby

Ruby

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

Airline

I used Ajust to create a complaint. Fast, fair and free.
My complaint was closed by Ajust.
SHWU NIE

SHWU NIE

lightning bold icon

Resolved < 48 hrs

Check icon

Resolved < 1week

Resolved

how to raise a complaint with

AirAsia

The best way to resolve an issue with 

AirAsia

Quick Solutions
Prepared by
AirAsia
WE SUGGEST

Whilst we always hope that our travel will go without a hitch, that’s unfortunately not always the case. Whether it's a flight delay, baggage mishandling, or an issue with booking, Ajust is here to simplify the complaint process so that you can get a resolution.

We understand it can be difficult to resolve a complaint with an airline. Big airlines like Qantas don't make it easy for customers to raise complaints. Customers can face long call waiting times and inadequate responses. There has also been criticism about the Airline Customer Advocate, which is meant to help consumers to resolve airline complaints. We explain your options for resolving complaints with Qantas and other airlines.

How to complain to

AirAsia

Ajust’s platform will guide you through a simple process that ensures all the relevant information is sent to the right people at the airline so that they can resolve your complaint. Here are some steps to consider before getting started.

01
Describe the issue and how it affected you
Detail what went wrong, such as a flight delay or lost baggage. Be sure to help the airline understand the impact that the issue had on your travel plans.
02
Consider how you’d like the airline to resolve your complaint
Clearly explain the action you are requesting the airline to take to rectify the issue, whether it involves compensation, rebooking, or resolving baggage issues promptly.
03
Gather any materials that support your complaint
Adding files to your complaint can help to achieve a faster resolution. Some examples include booking confirmations, baggage claim receipts or any communication with the airline.
04
Fair and Free
Use Ajust to raise a complaint directly with
AirAsia
Get started. Raise a complaint in 2 minutes. Fast and free
04
Fair and Free
Join our campaign to get
AirAsia
to listen
Help us by adding your complaint to our campaign. The more people we have, the harder it is for them to ignore us!
get heard, get a resolution

Resolving issues with Ajust

Ajust makes complaints easy for consumers and businesses. Our platform resolves complaints in three easy steps!

How Ajust works, user shares their story

Tell your story

You’ve experienced an issue with a business and you want a resolution. Ajust asks the right questions about what happened, so your story gets heard. It only takes a few minutes.

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

Submit your complaint

Ajust uses your story to automatically create a complaint. We send your complaint with the right details, to the right place – so you get the right outcome.

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you escalate your complaint to the ombudsman or switch to a new provider.

Get your resolution

The business responds to your complaint to offer a resolution. If you’re not happy, Ajust helps you explore other options for an outcome.

FAQs

You can also learn more about Ajust here.

Who can use Ajust?

Ajust can be used by any Australian consumer to resolve complaints with any Australian businesses.

How much does it cost?

Nothing! It's free for consumers to use Ajust. Consumers can upgrade to a paid version of our platform if they need to take more action or want to get faster results.

How does Ajust make money?

Consumers and businesses can pay Ajust for extra support to resolve complaints.

Is Ajust independent?

Ajust is an independent business that operates separately from the businesses listed on our website. Our priority is helping consumers resolve their complaints, because we believe that is good for consumers and good for businesses. Ajust is also separate from government, ombudsmen and regulators.

Is it better to complain through Ajust?

Much better! Ajust makes the process easy for you by collecting the right information, sending your complaint to the right place, following up with the business and much more. And it's free for consumers to get started.

Others are resolving complaints with Ajust

Get a resolution for your complaint

We take the effort out of making a complaint. It's fast, fair and free for consumers.

Ajust as on the phone